HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Betania

2 star Hotel | Carril de Contreras, 12, Benalmadena, Spain 29630

83.3% Overall Rating

19 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/06/2013)

"Nice and clean Quiet and safe surroundings Spanish style Close to facilities, beach and park"

Read all Hotel Betania reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Benalmadena?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Betania'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
87.4%
Facilities
70.5%
Cleanliness
88.4%
Staff
81.1%
Value
94.7%
Safety
84.2%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean Quiet and safe surroundings Spanish style Close to facilities, beach and park

Disliked: There was no breakfast Could not make a cup of coffe in my room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

elinor farn

Alone

03 September 2010 elinor would recommend this property

Liked: convenience

Disliked: not like a hostel, more for families or older people

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anthony kelly

13 May 2010 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: the smallest and noisiest room in my three stays, small bed which was very creaky, I think room 108 should be a single room and not double

Disliked: anthony left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and cheerful friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price was great value , just go for breakfast elsewhere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carl rayner

03 December 2009 carl would recommend this property

Liked: Near everything,cheap & cheerful,dont bother with breakfast though,toast & jam or marmalade great coffee though.Tv a waste of time if your english.Anyone driving from airport the hotel is situated behind the Las Arenas hotel would have been a lot easier to find if we,de have known.

Disliked: carl left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JULIE LOWE

09 November 2009 JULIE would recommend this property

Liked: very enjoyable stay, our second time. we will be back!

Disliked: JULIE left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

PATRICK BURNS

14 October 2009 PATRICK would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located on a one way street I never did find where the road started but I found the end and reversed 50m the wrong way up the one ways street to park?(WIFE DISABLED)The Hotel rooms were very small,no air con ,fan in ceiling not very good,bathrooms again very small BUT I had already read this on HostelBookers.We booked a king Size bed but when we got there they offered us 2 singles we asked for a room with King size bed and got an ordinary double??The breakfast was poor,loads of fried eggs,tinned hot dog sausages and loads of bread.Cornflakes,poor quality orange juice and loads of salami and ham NO BACON,NO SAUCES,NO BEANS OR TOMATOES?On a positive note I found the location to be quite,you get what you pay for with NO FRILLS.and when you get your bearings you are a short down hill walk to the sea front.There was a German Girl on reception when we first arrived she was quite pleasant but later on there was a Spanish girl who seemed surprised that we wanted to change the room and looked down at us as though she had stepped in something?

Disliked: PATRICK left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Building is great, staff are rude and unhelpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tenna Riis Sørensen

13 July 2009 Tenna Riis would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach, but the pool was too small and not clean.

Disliked: Tenna Riis left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

a kelly

05 June 2009 a would recommend this property

Liked: small but clean room, shower could be better, good value and have stayed there before

Disliked: a left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

rosemarie kelly

05 June 2009 rosemarie would recommend this property

Liked: this room was even smaller than the last one we had, 2 nights would be our limit, the shower arrangements are poor as they flood the bathroom.

Disliked: rosemarie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david ross black

22 October 2008 david ross would recommend this property

Liked: it,s central location and it,s value for money, the room was small but as a single traveller it was not that important, i enjoyed my stay and i will be back

Disliked: david ross left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Some rooms are a good size, some are a bit smaller, but overall good value for money. The location is good, 5 minute walk to beach and boulevard. The breakfast isnt that great, but in Spain you should go out for breakfast anyway!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SANDRA LOWE

07 June 2008 SANDRA would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely amazing, it really exceeded our expectations, it was very clean very friendly and very comfortable!!! we shall definately be returning!!!

Disliked: SANDRA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KHALID ELBYA

02 June 2008 KHALID would recommend this property

Liked: PROXIMITY WITH THE BEACH AND THE TOWN CENTER,very calm place

Disliked: KHALID left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is great value for money. The hotel's location (close to beach, quiet residential area), its newness, Spanish look and feel, and ample free parking in the surrounding streets were much appreciated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.