HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Barcelona, Spain

93.1%
22 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Del Comte

2 star Hotel
Calle Diputació 142-148, Barcelona, Spain 08015

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Del Comte

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2011

The room was lovely, the bathroom was fabulous, there was a safe in the room if wanted, a pretty outlook onto a courtyard, the staff were amazing and so helpful - speaking both english as well as spanish.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2010

It was right next to the Rome train station, busses, an underground mall, restaurants, grocery shops, and internet cafe. The staff was very helpful with maps and suggestions.

90.6%
111 reviews Book Now 
2

Praktik Garden

2 star Hotel
Diputació 325, Barcelona, Spain 08009

110 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Praktik Garden

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The staff was very helpful with everything we needed. They even upgraded our room since we got there early. Rooms were amazing with a road side balcony.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2013

Wonderful decor, so cute and quirky. Friendly staff, safe and clean. Great atmosphere for young people. Good location.

89.7%
25 reviews Book Now 
3

Petit Hotel

2 star Hotel
Laforja 67, 1º-2ª, Barcelona, Spain 08021

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petit Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 89%
Steve Crompton
As a family with children
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Steve would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Very friendly staff, couldn't help you enough. Very clean, safe & secure. Highly recommend

Wiliam Prause
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Wiliam would recommend this property 28 December 2012

Nice, spacious rooms, relatively clean. Nice breakfast for additional price. Give towels and help if you ask for anything. Clean the room everyday and change towels.

84.0%
40 reviews Book Now 
4

Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)

2 star Hotel
Aragó, 281. 2º 1ª, Barcelona, Spain 08009

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 92% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2013

Everything, really. Location, staff, cleanliness, facilities, security and value all score very high.

Deborah Broadhead
Alone
City break
97.1%
Deborah would recommend this property 13 November 2012

I just caught a train from the airport to directly in front of the hotel. The hotel is based just off one of the main roads with easy access to main Barcelona. I received a friendly, warm & helpful welcome. The room was clean & tidy. The staff were polite and forthcoming with any information . Their knowledge of the area helped make my visit to Barcelona unforgettable. I would really recommend this hotel if you are looking for a hotel in the centre but at an acceptable price.

81.1%
39 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Ronda Lesseps

3 star Hotel
Ballester 77-81, Barcelona, Spain 08023

34 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 79% Facilities - 70% Safety - 88%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 80%
Justyna Kolodziejska
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Justyna would recommend this property 30 May 2012

The staff were really friendly and helpful when we were looking how to get somewhere. The hotel is really close to the Plaza Catalunya, just 3 stops by metro. We could leave our bags even though we already checked out.

Sean Brauer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sean would recommend this property 07 May 2012

Very clean, helpful staff, close to bars, metro. Extremely quiet. At one point we had to sleep with the tv on, as the sound of silence was annoying! True story :)

76.6%
44 reviews Book Now 
6

AWA Nuevo Colon

2 star Hotel
Av. Marqués de Argentera, 19. Piso 1, City Center, Barcelona, Spain 08003

36 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Nuevo Colon

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 72% Facilities - 58% Safety - 82%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 76%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2012

-Definitely the location! Few minutes walking to the see, las Ramblas, metro/train station... Couldn't imagine myself a better located place. -Cleanliness. It's not "just" clean, it's so clean that you can eat from a shower cabin. -The staff. Even thou at first sight they might seem old and grumpy, all of them are very friendly and helpful. XO XO for you, guys! :) -Free Wi-Fi.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2012

Liked the opportunity to stay in a single room which was small, but very clean and cosy. There is also a small sink in the room, and generally there is no noise coming in from the street.

75.8%
484 reviews Book Now 
7

AAE Rey Don Jaime Hotel

2 star Hotel
Carrer de Jaume I, 11, Barcelona, Spain 08002

381 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Rey Don Jaime Hotel

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 76% Facilities - 63% Safety - 75%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2014

Good location with sights nearby & metro station just metres away for everything else

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2013

The location is so good for the price. The rooms were really nice, easily as good as any 3 star hotel i've stayed in. Facilities are basic in the hotel as you would expect there is a common room where we had pre drinks and a good laugh with other travellers but thats about it. Also we had a TV in our room, may sound basic but this place cost the same place as our hostel in Amsterdam which was like prison (Maggy's Guesthouse just don't go there ever for any reason)

75.0%
149 reviews Book Now 
8

AAE Annex Hotel

2 star Hotel
Carrer de Jaume I, 8, (Check in across street at, AAE Rey Don Jaime Hotel), Barcelona, Spain 08002

121 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Annex Hotel

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 71% Facilities - 52% Safety - 80%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 79%
O B
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
82.9%
O would recommend this property 27 August 2013

The room was very central, just 5 minutes walking from the Ramblas and 100 mt from the Metro. The single room i booked was quite small (enough for a single person, though) but it had indoor bathroom with shower, closet with strong-box, and a small balcony with a view on the street, TV, and Cleaning service everyday. The hotel is basically an apartament which has been divided in several hotel rooms; As the reception is in the front building, you receive your building's keys and you're free to enter and exit as you please (this could be good for those who want privacy). Quite a good choice for the price it is, considered that 2 years ago i payed just 10 euros less per day for only a bed in a 14 beds room of a hostel, in the same location.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2013

Very clean and quiet room, very good located, 24 hours reception desk, good security (guests have their own key to the main entrance)

74.7%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Ronda

3 star Hotel
Calle Sant Erasme 19, Barcelona, Spain 08011

24 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ronda

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 82% Facilities - 66% Safety - 76%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 03 November 2012

Right by sant antoni metro, laundromat 2 min walk, friendly staff, walkable to las ramblas, universitat area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2011

It was ok, quiet street in average. Room was cleaned every day perfectly. 2 metro stations in 5 min walk + few cafe's and supermarket nearby. I'd stay one more time there. Good value for money.

73.4%
71 reviews Book Now 
10

Pension Miami

2 star Hotel
Carrer de la Verge 16, Barcelona, Spain 08001

57 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Miami

Atmosphere - 63% Staff - 81% Facilities - 61% Safety - 70%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 69%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 19 September 2013

Very convenient.The area has many restaurants and acess to transport was very good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2013

Clean and really close to La Rambla and Place de Catalonya. Metro about 200meters from the door. Public computers in the lobby (for extra charge of course),

Barcelona

33 Hotels from 21.64 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter