We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Barcelona, Spain

90.6%
27 reviews Book Now 
1

Petit Hotel

2 star Hotel
Laforja 67, 1º-2ª, Barcelona, Spain 08021

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petit Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Jose Maria Claramunt
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Jose Maria would recommend this property 07 September 2014

The location isnt in the middle of the city, but that depends, because its location is in a very nice, upmarket (posh) part of the city. So it was nice to walk and have a look at another part of Barcelona. If you walk a good 15min, you are at Plaza de España. So it does have a good location. Its not sitting next to the Rambla, but thats good, because I have stayed near the port and it is dirty and noisey. Most of all, ths hotel was quite, very very clean and the personel were very friendly and helpful.

Steve Crompton
As a family with children
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Steve would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Very friendly staff, couldn't help you enough. Very clean, safe & secure. Highly recommend

90.4%
112 reviews Book Now 
2

Praktik Garden

2 star Hotel
Diputació 325, Barcelona, Spain 08009

111 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Praktik Garden

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Location, helpfulness of staff (concierge was very helpful; recommended an excellent restaurant), cleanliness of the reoom

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The staff was very helpful with everything we needed. They even upgraded our room since we got there early. Rooms were amazing with a road side balcony.

84.6%
42 reviews Book Now 
3

Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)

1 star Hotel
Aragó, 281. 2º 1ª, Barcelona, Spain 08009

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 94% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

It was in a great location. Right beside the station and a short walk from Plaça Catalunya. I have stayed in Barcelona many times, but this was the best, location wise and the price was great. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I will use this hotel again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2013

Everything, really. Location, staff, cleanliness, facilities, security and value all score very high.

81.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Transit

Hotel
Carrer del Rector Triadó, 82, Barcelona, Spain 08014

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Transit

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 78% Facilities - 65% Safety - 85%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 83%
Neil McBride
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Neil would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Good, friendly reception staff, clean comfortable air-conditioned room, free safe in room (excellent). Good wi-fi in reception area. Ideal location for railway station.

Heather Cullen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Heather would recommend this property 29 April 2013

Very close to the train station. Room was clean and tidy. Perfect for a quick sleep between trains.

76.2%
151 reviews Book Now 
5

AAE Annex Hotel

2 star Hotel
Carrer de Jaume I, 8, (Check in across street at, AAE Rey Don Jaime Hotel), Barcelona, Spain 08002

123 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Annex Hotel

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 72% Facilities - 52% Safety - 83%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
O B
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
82.9%
O would recommend this property 27 August 2013

The room was very central, just 5 minutes walking from the Ramblas and 100 mt from the Metro. The single room i booked was quite small (enough for a single person, though) but it had indoor bathroom with shower, closet with strong-box, and a small balcony with a view on the street, TV, and Cleaning service everyday. The hotel is basically an apartament which has been divided in several hotel rooms; As the reception is in the front building, you receive your building's keys and you're free to enter and exit as you please (this could be good for those who want privacy). Quite a good choice for the price it is, considered that 2 years ago i payed just 10 euros less per day for only a bed in a 14 beds room of a hostel, in the same location.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2013

Very clean and quiet room, very good located, 24 hours reception desk, good security (guests have their own key to the main entrance)

70.1%
512 reviews Book Now 
6

AAE Rey Don Jaime Hotel

2 star Hotel
Carrer de Jaume I, 11, Barcelona, Spain 08002

404 out of 512 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Rey Don Jaime Hotel

Atmosphere - 58% Staff - 68% Facilities - 57% Safety - 74%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 66% Value - 69%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2015

The location of the hotel is the best. It is very close to the metro station and is only one station away to the beach.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

It has the perfect location in the heart of the old town of Barcelona. The staff is super friendly, we arrived at ten in the morning and the room was already ready for us.

Barcelona

23 Hotels from 21.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter