HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Barcelona, Spain

93.1%
22 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Del Comte

2 star Hotel
Calle Diputació 142-148, Barcelona, Spain 08015

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Del Comte

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2011

The room was lovely, the bathroom was fabulous, there was a safe in the room if wanted, a pretty outlook onto a courtyard, the staff were amazing and so helpful - speaking both english as well as spanish.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2010

It was right next to the Rome train station, busses, an underground mall, restaurants, grocery shops, and internet cafe. The staff was very helpful with maps and suggestions.

90.6%
27 reviews Book Now 
2

Petit Hotel

2 star Hotel
Laforja 67, 1º-2ª, Barcelona, Spain 08021

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petit Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Jose Maria Claramunt
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Jose Maria would recommend this property 07 September 2014

The location isnt in the middle of the city, but that depends, because its location is in a very nice, upmarket (posh) part of the city. So it was nice to walk and have a look at another part of Barcelona. If you walk a good 15min, you are at Plaza de España. So it does have a good location. Its not sitting next to the Rambla, but thats good, because I have stayed near the port and it is dirty and noisey. Most of all, ths hotel was quite, very very clean and the personel were very friendly and helpful.

Steve Crompton
As a family with children
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Steve would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Very friendly staff, couldn't help you enough. Very clean, safe & secure. Highly recommend

90.4%
112 reviews Book Now 
3

Praktik Garden

2 star Hotel
Diputació 325, Barcelona, Spain 08009

111 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Praktik Garden

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Location, helpfulness of staff (concierge was very helpful; recommended an excellent restaurant), cleanliness of the reoom

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The staff was very helpful with everything we needed. They even upgraded our room since we got there early. Rooms were amazing with a road side balcony.

84.6%
42 reviews Book Now 
4

Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)

1 star Hotel
Aragó, 281. 2º 1ª, Barcelona, Spain 08009

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 94% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

It was in a great location. Right beside the station and a short walk from Plaça Catalunya. I have stayed in Barcelona many times, but this was the best, location wise and the price was great. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I will use this hotel again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2013

Everything, really. Location, staff, cleanliness, facilities, security and value all score very high.

81.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Transit

Hotel
Carrer del Rector Triadó, 82, Barcelona, Spain 08014

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Transit

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 78% Facilities - 65% Safety - 85%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 83%
Neil McBride
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Neil would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Good, friendly reception staff, clean comfortable air-conditioned room, free safe in room (excellent). Good wi-fi in reception area. Ideal location for railway station.

Heather Cullen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Heather would recommend this property 29 April 2013

Very close to the train station. Room was clean and tidy. Perfect for a quick sleep between trains.

80.0%
42 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Ronda Lesseps

3 star Hotel
Ballester 77-81, Barcelona, Spain 08023

36 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 77% Facilities - 68% Safety - 87%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 80%
Justyna Kolodziejska
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Justyna would recommend this property 30 May 2012

The staff were really friendly and helpful when we were looking how to get somewhere. The hotel is really close to the Plaza Catalunya, just 3 stops by metro. We could leave our bags even though we already checked out.

Sean Brauer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sean would recommend this property 07 May 2012

Very clean, helpful staff, close to bars, metro. Extremely quiet. At one point we had to sleep with the tv on, as the sound of silence was annoying! True story :)

76.2%
151 reviews Book Now 
7

AAE Annex Hotel

2 star Hotel
Carrer de Jaume I, 8, (Check in across street at, AAE Rey Don Jaime Hotel), Barcelona, Spain 08002

123 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Annex Hotel

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 72% Facilities - 52% Safety - 83%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
O B
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
82.9%
O would recommend this property 27 August 2013

The room was very central, just 5 minutes walking from the Ramblas and 100 mt from the Metro. The single room i booked was quite small (enough for a single person, though) but it had indoor bathroom with shower, closet with strong-box, and a small balcony with a view on the street, TV, and Cleaning service everyday. The hotel is basically an apartament which has been divided in several hotel rooms; As the reception is in the front building, you receive your building's keys and you're free to enter and exit as you please (this could be good for those who want privacy). Quite a good choice for the price it is, considered that 2 years ago i payed just 10 euros less per day for only a bed in a 14 beds room of a hostel, in the same location.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2013

Very clean and quiet room, very good located, 24 hours reception desk, good security (guests have their own key to the main entrance)

75.9%
45 reviews Book Now 
8

AWA Nuevo Colon

2 star Hotel
Av. Marqués de Argentera, 19. Piso 1, City Center, Barcelona, Spain 08003

37 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Nuevo Colon

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 72% Facilities - 58% Safety - 81%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 75%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2012

-Definitely the location! Few minutes walking to the see, las Ramblas, metro/train station... Couldn't imagine myself a better located place. -Cleanliness. It's not "just" clean, it's so clean that you can eat from a shower cabin. -The staff. Even thou at first sight they might seem old and grumpy, all of them are very friendly and helpful. XO XO for you, guys! :) -Free Wi-Fi.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2012

Liked the opportunity to stay in a single room which was small, but very clean and cosy. There is also a small sink in the room, and generally there is no noise coming in from the street.

74.7%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Ronda

3 star Hotel
Calle Sant Erasme 19, Barcelona, Spain 08011

24 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ronda

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 82% Facilities - 66% Safety - 76%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 03 November 2012

Right by sant antoni metro, laundromat 2 min walk, friendly staff, walkable to las ramblas, universitat area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2011

It was ok, quiet street in average. Room was cleaned every day perfectly. 2 metro stations in 5 min walk + few cafe's and supermarket nearby. I'd stay one more time there. Good value for money.

74.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
10

Pension Miami

2 star Hotel
Carrer de la Verge 16, Barcelona, Spain 08001

58 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Miami

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 82% Facilities - 60% Safety - 72%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 71%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 19 September 2013

Very convenient.The area has many restaurants and acess to transport was very good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2013

Clean and really close to La Rambla and Place de Catalonya. Metro about 200meters from the door. Public computers in the lobby (for extra charge of course),

Barcelona

32 Hotels from 20.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter