HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Barcelona City Hotel Hotel

Arag 281, 2, 1, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 77%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Business Centre"
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Please note. The hotel will charge a deposit of 10% of the remaining balance on you card, right after making the reservation to guarantee your booking.
Failure to fulfil this payment will result in your booking being cancelled. This deposit is non-refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 77%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central and close to everything. We walked most of the time to wherever we wanted to go. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The reception is open day and night and all of the staff has exellent english, which is perfect for someone who doesn't know any spanish. It is very clean and they come clean your room everyday.

Disliked: At the entrance of the building there is no reception. The reception of the hotel is two storeys up. I was a bit confused when we arrived the first night apart from being tired from the flight and we didn't know. But after the first time time there was no problems at all.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Friendly, clean, safe.

Disliked: No flexibility in number of occupants...though single, I had to pay for two due to the rigid rules and the fact that it was not clear on hostel bookers site.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Obviously it's situation. 100 m from Casa Botllé, 10 mins walk from both Plaza de Catalunia & Sagrada Familia.The hotel is basic but perfectly OK. Don't expect luxury at this price. The beds were comfortable enough and there was aircon.

Disliked: I didn't appreciate the plastic mattress protector which I removed.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The location

Disliked: too high price

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was in a great location. Right beside the station and a short walk from Plaça Catalunya. I have stayed in Barcelona many times, but this was the best, location wise and the price was great. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I will use this hotel again.

Disliked: There are very few things I disliked. The air conditioning played up on the last night and the room was fairly basic. But with the location, staff, cleanliness and free wifi, it didn't matter.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Close to Metro station Passeig de Gracia

Disliked: Basic,very small hotel.Breakfast everyday the same,in the reception area with small table and chair.Not comfortable to eat breakfast there.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Superb location, clean

Disliked: A bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was very good and the staff friendly

Disliked: The decor was a bit grubby - peeling paint and stained chair! It wasn't really value for money

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Everything, its location - and that was my 2nd time in it :)

Disliked: noise from the street

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the friendliness and the cleanliness of the place

Disliked: we like the place but in the morning it was to noisy people going to their errands and you can hear them from the room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability