We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Ronda Lesseps

3 star Hotel | Ballester 77-81, Barcelona, Spain 08023

80.0% Overall Rating

36 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/05/2012)

Justyna Kolodziejska thinks…

"The staff were really friendly and helpful when we were looking how to get somewhere. The hotel is really close to the Plaza Catalunya, just 3 stops by metro. We could leave our bags even though we…"

Read all Hotel Ronda Lesseps reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The cost of the first night will be charged upon reservation. This amount is refundable, as long as modification/cancellation is made 48 hours before the date of arrival. For cancellations made outside of these terms or for no shows, hotel will keep this amount as late cancellation/no show fee. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Breakfast timetable are: from 7:00am to 10:30am For security reasons credit card used for this reservation must be present upon check in. If the credit card holder, will not be among the travel party please contact the hotel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

BcnStop Parc Güell
19.29 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Hostel Box Gaudi
7.59 USD

Hostel 90.4% 8 reviews
Barcelona City North
17.08 USD

Apartment 88.4% 19 reviews
Bohemia Barcelona
10.12 USD

Hostel 89.6% 142 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
27.83 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Barcelona City Street
16.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La Flor de Gaudi Park Güell
13.92 USD

Hostel 88.0% 33 reviews
Barcelona City Seven
22.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

36 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Ronda Lesseps'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
77.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 42 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Omar Mendez Alvins

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 February 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: The service.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dino Manca

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

03 June 2012 Dino would recommend this property

Liked: There is hydromassage bath!

Disliked: The television is broken

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justyna Kolodziejska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

30 May 2012 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful when we were looking how to get somewhere. The hotel is really close to the Plaza Catalunya, just 3 stops by metro. We could leave our bags even though we already checked out.

Disliked: Only one problem was TV, which was really hard to turn on and then didn't work at all but we were out most of the time so didn't bother us that much ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Brauer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, helpful staff, close to bars, metro. Extremely quiet. At one point we had to sleep with the tv on, as the sound of silence was annoying! True story :)

Disliked: The breakfast.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach. Safe, peaceful, well lit area. Impeccably clean bathroom.

Disliked: No fridge in the room. Poor soundproofing - we could easily hear other guests talking or laughing in their rooms - it would have been impossible to get any sleep without earplugs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitor Jacon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

25 October 2011 Vitor would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom is very good.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

condor bogdan

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011

Liked: close to subway. ok neighbourhood

Disliked: the bathroom was not very clean . there was a weird smell in the room.the furniture was all scratched and old , the tv was not working fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Champagne

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room, great location, amazing how clean it is, confortable, a winner !

Disliked: a bit far away from the center but the location is great for tranquility

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Ryan

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 August 2011 William would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well air-conditioned. Well-informed friendly receptionist

Disliked: No complaints really for price paid

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ekaterina Moiseeva

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011

Liked: Good place if you don't seek for something special.

Disliked: The wi-fi is not included in the price. Some people from the staff speak English bad.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Rebecca Alger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the bed comfortable. There is also a nice size TV in the bathroom.

Disliked: The Wifi was terrible in the rooms and you had to pay! Overpriced but i guess since i've been couch surfing and staying in hostels I'm not used to paying so much.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawel Piotr Niepla

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

17 February 2011 Pawel Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed literally everything except for distance from other Barcelona's famous places like La Boqueria, La Rambla, beaches, Sagrada Familia, etc. But it was not such a problem because the place is just few steps from one of wonderful Barcelona's Metro station which you can get everywhere in the city for just 1,45 euro. Besides the Hotel was clean, friendly and relatively cheap as it is a 3star hotel in European standards. Enjoy!

Disliked: None ;)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel saved our holiday to Barcelona! We had booked an apartment for the New Years period but arrived to find that actually six of us were crammed into a filthy hostel room (we usually aren't too fussy but this place was unhygienic). After two nights we couldn't take any more, as our horrible accommodation was ruining our holiday, so we looked online for something else. This was on New Years Day so we thought we were going to have to pay a lot but we found this hotel through Hostelbookers and it was actually cheaper for three double rooms (with ensuite) per person per night than our dodgy hostel was!! The rooms were great - everything was very clean and comfortable. The location is good too - right near a metro stop and walking distance (ten minutes) to Park Guell. The staff were very helpful and rooms were cleaned every day, including towels changed (plus we requested extra towels and this was no problem). After our first two terrible nights' accommodation, this hotel was like heaven on earth! Great value for money, and I would recommend to anyone.

Disliked: We thought everything was great, but just in case the following make a difference to anyone booking: internet and breakfast are not included in the price. But we paid for 12 hours of wifi and the cost was reasonable. We didn't try breakfast so I can't comment there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaniness, staff and air conditioning

Disliked: Tv is almost impossible to turn on and off, strange, sorks though.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Internet was very expensive

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This night I did'nt sleeep very good. I thought there was som pupils/teachers who maid the noice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Theresa Wieltschnig

02 April 2010 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and worth it's price! big rooms, friendly staff, well located!

Disliked: Theresa left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bad was big.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly staff. Internet should be have provided free of charge. Also, the room was overly heated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place to relax after a busy day and night around town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mel Hartley

05 November 2009 Mel would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe and quiet rooms

Disliked: Mel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for people who don`t mind walking for 10 minutes to the metro station a perfect stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

BAREJA KATHRYN

08 October 2009 BAREJA would recommend this property

Liked: Personnel at the reception were very nice and helpful which I find an important aspect of staying at any hotel and it is not always obvious. Congratulations on your staff, cleanliness of the place and good functioning of the equipment. Nice hotel!

Disliked: BAREJA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Ward

24 August 2009 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: Good metro within easy walking distance, clean hotel room, great ensuite bath with jets! Air conditioning- a must! All round very good.

Disliked: Ellen left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms. very clean, close to metro

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.