We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Ronda

3 star Hotel | Calle Sant Erasme 19, Barcelona, Spain 08011

74.7% Overall Rating

24 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/11/2012)

"Right by sant antoni metro, laundromat 2 min walk, friendly staff, walkable to las ramblas, universitat area"

Read all Hotel Ronda reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required upon check-in for incidental charges. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Pets not allowed. For reservations of more than 4 nights the hotel will pre-authorised your credit card with the totallamount. The hotel will also charge your credit card for the first night , it is refundable if you cancel within the 3 day cancellation policy. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Casanova Rooms
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 230 reviews
Pension Miami
23.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.5% 72 reviews
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
12.65 USD

Hostel 92.9% 45 reviews
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
7.46 USD

Hostel 85.8% 574 reviews
TOC Hostel Barcelona
16.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
8.73 USD

Hostel 84.0% 170 reviews
BCN Market Inn
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Bird House
15.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.7%

Overall Rating

24 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Ronda'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
82.4%
Value
68.8%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013

Liked: lots of local people living around. feel like in a real neighborhood.

Disliked: room small and expensive. no free wifi.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The noise from neighbour room was too too clear to hear

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by sant antoni metro, laundromat 2 min walk, friendly staff, walkable to las ramblas, universitat area

Disliked: Plumbing in bathroom could use a little help but not horrible, paying for wi-fi

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok, quiet street in average. Room was cleaned every day perfectly. 2 metro stations in 5 min walk + few cafe's and supermarket nearby. I'd stay one more time there. Good value for money.

Disliked: Useless breakfast offer for 8 Euro \ person, while you can eat cheaper in 20 meters. Indian district is just nearby, but the way to the center is ok.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Toader Maria Roxana

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2011 Toader would recommend this property

Liked: Place and staf.

Disliked: .......

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 August 2010

Liked: It is clean and nice.

Disliked: The hotel is located in a very bad area. The check-in process took too much time. My parents weren't going to stay at the hotel but they were accompanying us when in a matter of moment somebody stole my dad's backpack with all the passports, the laptop, camera, and cash at the mere lobby. The staff at the hotel didn't bother to help and the only thing they said was "it has happened before". They only had one security camera that was positioned to the counter not to the entrance of the hotel so we couldn't see who robbed us. I wouldn't recommend this place at all for the safety of others. El hotel está localizado en una zona peligrosa. El proceso del check-in tomó demasiado tiempo. Mis padres no iban a hospedarse en el hotel pero estaban acompañádonos cuando en cuestion de segundos le robaron la mochila a mi padre sin darnos cuenta con todos los pasaportes, laptop, cámara, y dinero en el mismo lobby del hotel. El staff del hotel no se inmutó en ayudarnos y lo único que nos dijeron fue que "ha sucedido anteriormente." Sólo tenían una cámara de seguridad que cubría el mostrador pero no enfocaba en la entrada del hotel, así que no pudimos ver quien nos pudo haber robado. No recomendaría este lugar para nada por la seguridad de otros.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location mainly and also great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, friendly and it's location

Disliked: Nothing negative

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: It is a little hard to find.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

kerri harder

22 June 2010

Liked: This was definitely not worth the price they want for a weekend night. Outrageous.

Disliked: kerri left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ewa Burdalska

30 September 2009

Liked: Place is decent to stay - cheap and good location, but it's awfully loud. And I dont mean just noises from outside, but the walls are so thin that when somebody from the upper floor is flashing water, there is an irresistible impression that you're sleeping next to a waterfall. Terrible!!! Besides neighbourhood is kind of creepy. I've travelled a lot and slept in very different places but I have to say I felt uncomfortable while getting back to the hotel even at 9 or 10 PM.

Disliked: Ewa left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice property tucked away in a cozy corner in Carrer de Sant Antoni, but is quite a walking distance from Las Ramblas and the fun areas.. although the room was clean and large, it does NOT have a view of any kind.. and no free wi-fi..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and helpful, always cheerful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rafael Abrantes

10 August 2009 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was very confortable and clean..

Disliked: Rafael left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Paul Gibson

26 July 2009 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: We needed a place lastminute and the room was cheap for a hotel. It was basic but in a very good location. The view from the balcony was unique.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendly staff but they charged me in cash when i arrived and then they billed my credit card for the night too, so i have paid twice and are trying too get my money back, hopefully that will happen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I spend there only one night, but I can say that hotel was very clean and staf was very kindly. Location is very good, only 10 min by walk from Turistic Bus and Plaza Catalunya. I can recomand it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing special. but was clean.If there was a remote for TV would be better.If there was a clock would be better.It was cool to have towel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.