HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Palermo Barcelona Hotel

C/Boqueria, 21, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 69%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.76USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.Special conditions for the following dates; Mar 1st to 6th, April
2nd to 4th & May 8th to 10th. Please note that bookings are not refundable. No changes/cancellations allowed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 69%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location and service

Disliked: A bit noisy early evening

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location perfect

Disliked: Small showers

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: location was good and property was clean

Disliked: Latches not available in bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location is good

Disliked: the furniture of the room is old and cheap

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend and we had a wonderful stay! The hostel is in a great location and we slept like babies as although it is just off the Main Street in Barcelona it was very quiet at night and we didn't hear a thing from the room. There is no communal area in the hostel so this meant that the hostel itself was much quieter than any I had stay in which is perfect if you're not looking to meet friends.

Disliked: They didn't change the sheets but this didn't matter because we were only there for 4 nights but they left fresh towels and hoovered and made the bed everyday

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to main tourist district in the city.

Disliked: No front door on the street entrance.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location.Friendly staff.Good facilities.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It has a very godd location , they clean the rooms everyday , you get new towels and bedsheets everyday

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Viviana,

Thank You so much for Your comment, We hope see You again. A&A.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lage und Peronal.

Disliked: Sehr kleine Unterkunft.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: was very very impressed...as it is a hostel..it was better than some "hotels" we stayed in, in the past...right on las ramblas...and yet very quiet....all round very impressed

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for Your comment, We hope See You again. A&A.

Check Availability