HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

AAE Annex Hotel Barcelona Hotel

8-10 Jaime 1, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 54%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 70%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.67USD

Important Information

NOTE: You need to Check In at the AAE REY DON JAIME, across the street. The Reception is 24h at Rey Don Jaime. All changes or cancels MUST be made via e-mail to bookings@aaereservations.com. No exceptions.

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.
Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of XX€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 54%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 70%

Value 78%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hotel is at an excellent location, in a Gothic quarter. It is is a proximity of Cathedral, La Rambla, Santa Maria del Mar, metro. Rooms are clean and nice. There is a lot of noise from the street, though, but I think that is unavoidable in Barcelona. Overall, I think it is a great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Everything except location

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its location

Disliked: not maintained,and did not feel secure.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was very central, just 5 minutes walking from the Ramblas and 100 mt from the Metro.The single room i booked was quite small (enough for a single person, though) but it had indoor bathroom with shower, closet with strong-box, and a small balcony with a view on the street, TV, and Cleaning service everyday.The hotel is basically an apartament which has been divided in several hotel rooms; As the reception is in the front building, you receive your building's keys and you're free to enter and exit as you please (this could be good for those who want privacy).Quite a good choice for the price it is, considered that 2 years ago i payed just 10 euros less per day for only a bed in a 14 beds room of a hostel, in the same location.

Disliked: - Unfortuately the AC didnt work (they placed a fan in the room, but it wasn't the same).- the internet did not work, during the fifteen days of my stay, despite repeated requests for repair.I understand that it was August, but if you offer a service it should at least work.They gave me the permission to use the network of the other hotel, but it was not the same as using it in the room, also the network of the other hotel worked poorly.However, i appreciate the fact that the staff was very kind and cooperative.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and quiet room, very good located, 24 hours reception desk, good security (guests have their own key to the main entrance)

Disliked: There was no Air Conditioning in my room which made the nights to a nightmare. It was super hot and I had trouble to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is very good and the shower & bathroom were good

Disliked: Stuffy, no fresh air, much much too small

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellant location.Clean,comfortable and quiet.Very good value for a city centre location.

Disliked: First impression was not very good as it is a shared entrance.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The hotel placement is great.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I liked the good location of the hotel being in the centre, very close to la Rambla, metro, ...also appreciated that it was not noisy at all during the night, not sure whether this was the situation for other rooms as well but mine was oriented to the backyard..

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved the fact that it was so central to many things and gave us a real taste of the Spanish way of life! There was a tapas bar around the corner, a coffee shop just along the street where we ate breakfast so cheaply and everything within walking distance. The tour bus was also a great success and well, we would LOVE to come again! We also loved the balcony from our room that we could look out from to the street below. Just wonderful!

Disliked: Only that we were unable to make a cup of tea in the morning! But we loved going out to breakfast, it was such a change and made for a relaxing start to the day.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability