HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rey Don Jaime Hotel

11 Jaime 1, Gothic, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 53%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 73%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please Note: Barcelona is a busy city with many festivals and holidays. We try to honour all our bookings, and periodically we find guests that never show up even after paying a booking deposit on sites like this. If you have booked a group or extended stay we will charge an additional deposit on your credit card used here. You will see a charge as "AAE Hotel" appear on your credit card statement and also receive an email from us that will show the balance due with the reduction taken out. Please look for emails from AAE Hotels if you have booked a holiday period, with a group, or have booked an extended stay (over 4 days).

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Property reserves the right to preauthorize your card. In case the preauthorization is not possible, we will contact you and if you do not provide another card within 48 hours the reservation will be canceled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 53%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 73%

Value 69%

Showing 51-21 of 21 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was good over all. no breakfast but no big deal! there were zillions of cafes next to it

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great. Near to the Cathedral and very close to a metro stop. There was a balcony. The staff was friendly and we had no troubles at all.

Disliked: The bathroom is very small and it's really hard to turn around in it. The room is also small and not very clean. It's little bit noisy but as i said the location is great. Watch about the tax fee which is not included in the price.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: vending machine in the lobby

Disliked: prices determinated without 8% VAT. You should be ready to pay additional amount (they take the money when you check-out).Noisily

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location!

Disliked: Only one key to the door, A bit noisy outside at night.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The cleaning ladies were friendly and helped me carry my luggage down 3 flights of stairs when the elevator broke and the reception chap just grunted at me.

Disliked: The reception service is the worst I have come accross in 10 years of extenisve travel, very unfriendly and very unhelpful. One admitted to me that he was actively encouraged not to become too friendly or encourage relationships with guests. When we arrived, he told me he couldnt find my booking and that was it goodbye, fortunately I had the booking confirmation in my phone and he had to grudgingly book me in.The room was ok but boiling hot and the street below the hotel is busy until 6am and then the walls are very thin so no sleep for two nights. I would have had a better nights sleep on the beach.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Obviously, this is a cheap hostel, so for the location, which is great, you can't really complain too much. Though I really have to say that what seems to be the manager (older man) is the most unfriendly person I have ever met travelling. He assured me at first that I didn't have a booking, didn't speak english (spanish and some french), and then completely ignored us. The rest of the staff is average let's say but don't expect too much from them. The description is not really accurate but then again for the price and since you don;'t really spend so much time there, it is interesting value for money. Another point : it was impossible to reach the hotel by phone.

Disliked: The staff

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: great location and great price,

Disliked: only the colour of the walls, it makes it look very drab when its a lovely clean building with character

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location.

Disliked: It wasn't bad, it just wasn't very good. Basically it was clean, the people at the reception were kind, and for the most part it was good for the location. If you want to meet people, or hang out with other backpackers then this place isn't for you. There isn't a terrace or a kitchen, and I never could find the restaurant so be aware when you read the description.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Good localization. In the Heart of Barcelona.

Disliked: The Elevatory is very slowly and without air condition.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good. All of the facilities seemed to work well.

Disliked: It was a bit too expensive for the room you got. The rooms were extremely small and there was no air conditioning, so it was really hot.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability