HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rey Don Jaime Hotel

11 Jaime 1, Gothic, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 54%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please Note: Barcelona is a busy city with many festivals and holidays. We try to honour all our bookings, and periodically we find guests that never show up even after paying a booking deposit on sites like this. If you have booked a group or extended stay we will charge an additional deposit on your credit card used here. You will see a charge as "AAE Hotel" appear on your credit card statement and also receive an email from us that will show the balance due with the reduction taken out. Please look for emails from AAE Hotels if you have booked a holiday period, with a group, or have booked an extended stay (over 4 days).

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Property reserves the right to preauthorize your card. In case the preauthorization is not possible, we will contact you and if you do not provide another card within 48 hours the reservation will be canceled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 54%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

Showing 31-21 of 21 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was an amazing location, right near the metro, we walked to the beach and La Rambla most days and good night life down some of the surrounding small alleys.We had a room with a balcony over the back street, but we didn't have a problem with noise or heat at night like some other people have said but we stayed in Spetember, still late 20's at night but a lot cooler then peak summer.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was in the gothic district and close to the metro station

Disliked: The bathroom floor had hair all over it from the previous guests. It would have been nice if it had been vacuumed before we checked in.There was no air conditioning.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There was a helpful person at the desk at all times who controled the entry. The location was good.

Disliked: Because of the central location there was a lot of noise at night, especially on football nights, but it's not anything the hostel has control over.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great and the room was clean. It is more than enough for travellers like us, who discover the city by day and enjoyed the nightlife afterwards.

Disliked: I did not enjoy the lack of windows. It is a bit depressing. Luckily it was our second stay there and the room this time was much larger. I guess the rooms are limited for rooms with two twin beds with private bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location of the Hostel is great. The beach, as well es the Rambla and the bus station are easy to reach by foot. You are totaly in the middle of the happening.Furthermore, 24 hours a day someone of the employees is in house and contacable.Even the charwoman is doing a good job.

Disliked: The only annoying thing if you want to spend a day at hostel is that the Tv worked half time of the week.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was far better than we imagined. It is very close to the metro station Jaume 1. The room was always clean, which cannot be said about the other hostels I have seen.

Disliked: During our first stay there the room they gave us was not like the pictures. It had no real window except the wooden window/gate towards the creepy apartment shaft. The ceiling was very low. But since we only intended to sleep there, it was more than enough. We got what we paid for. Our second visit was much better, which I will review later.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hotel is really good, 3 min walk from la rambla and plaza reial.

Disliked: No airconditioner, but a fan, can still be hot at nights.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Central location and very quiet rooms even though the hotel is located in a very busy area!

Disliked: On arrival the staff were not friendly at all and it seemed we had interupted

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location! I couldnt quite believe how amazing it was, so convenient and close to the metro station which makes it so easy to get to and from the airport and so close to the gothic area! we had a balcony in our room which made the trip. it was so beautiful and had an amazing view.

Disliked: obviously considering the price there are bound to be some things wrong with it. the room is small and simple and the shower wasnt very good and the bathroom wasnt stylish or anything but it did the job perfectly well and im not someone whos fussy about that but if you were id suggest otherwise. Its also quite noisy but bening in a central location one must expect that.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, very friendly staff, 24 hour access, no noise from other rooms.

Disliked: There is some noise from the street, but it isn't that bad. Afterall, it is the heart of Barcelona!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability