HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rey Don Jaime Hotel

11 Jaime 1, Gothic, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 53%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 73%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please Note: Barcelona is a busy city with many festivals and holidays. We try to honour all our bookings, and periodically we find guests that never show up even after paying a booking deposit on sites like this. If you have booked a group or extended stay we will charge an additional deposit on your credit card used here. You will see a charge as "AAE Hotel" appear on your credit card statement and also receive an email from us that will show the balance due with the reduction taken out. Please look for emails from AAE Hotels if you have booked a holiday period, with a group, or have booked an extended stay (over 4 days).

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Property reserves the right to preauthorize your card. In case the preauthorization is not possible, we will contact you and if you do not provide another card within 48 hours the reservation will be canceled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 53%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 73%

Value 69%

Showing 21-21 of 21 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was very large with big windows and ornate ceilings, had own bathroom.

Disliked: No other hostel amenities or common spaces, much more like a hotel. Ultra-tight security at front desk a bit annoying, no other guests allowed in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Прекрасное место расположения. Практически до всех основных достопримечательностей Барселоны можно дойти пешком.Круглосуточный ресепшн.

Disliked: Это ночлежка. Под окнами круглосуточная громкая жизнь. В щели в окнах, сильно дует, а также звукоизоляции практически нет. Тесно. Кровати стоят рядом и ничем не отгорожены.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is a traditional old Spanish building. Beautiful! Lots of balconies.

Disliked: They ask you to leave your key at reception when you go out.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Wifi does not work in the bedroom and staffs are very rude when you ask about the wifi the answer from the receptionist is on my computer it works.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: a nice place and location to stay

Disliked: the location, can go to las ramblas on foot

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the facilities inside the room is complete and clean

Disliked: wifi was not work at all.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location but as said below there is a strong indication that I was not treated honestly with the HotelBookers prearranged payment

Disliked: According to your instructions (Ref # 19811-8400905) I should pay the balance of 170.42 CAD on arrival but they charged me 200.37 CAD claiming that a tax has been added. I wrote them an email for clarification but they still insisted that the taxes are resposible for that. Based on your invoice they added 6% for the claimed tax and based on their invoice they added 10% of the claimed tax which constitutes additional contradiction. Could you please investidate this case for me?

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location!

Disliked: We got a very small and plain room! There is no reality between the pictures on the advertisement and the room you get.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Small

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's very central and you can walk easy to the beach or for shoppinh at Porta de l'Angel, i've lived in Barcelona so i know it yet, but if you want to go sightseeing it"s perfect, because the metro station is only few meters away. You have free wifi and the staff is kind, for a hotel with two stars there's nithing to declare about, it may not be clean like in a 5 star hotel, but depends on what you expect, i expected less and was surprised, it was a nice stay here and i'm coming back.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability