HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rey Don Jaime

Hotel

11 Jaime 1, Gothic, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 54%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please Note: Barcelona is a busy city with many festivals and holidays. We try to honour all our bookings, and periodically we find guests that never show up even after paying a booking deposit on sites like this. If you have booked a group or extended stay we will charge an additional deposit on your credit card used here. You will see a charge as "AAE Hotel" appear on your credit card statement and also receive an email from us that will show the balance due with the reduction taken out. Please look for emails from AAE Hotels if you have booked a holiday period, with a group, or have booked an extended stay (over 4 days).

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Property reserves the right to preauthorize your card. In case the preauthorization is not possible, we will contact you and if you do not provide another card within 48 hours the reservation will be canceled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 54%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

Showing 11-20 of 26 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect. You get a 2 star hotel 5-10 minutes walk to most of Barcelonas best attractions.

Disliked: The Wi-Fi was bad

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Proximity to metro stations,attraction & restaurants

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location, near too interesting things. near to old city

Disliked: The bathroom was not good, mildew odor and moisture in the strips

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location with sights nearby & metro station just metres away for everything else

Disliked: Rooms small, no proper windows; just heavy shutters straight onto balcony

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is great, room are clean and price is fair.

Disliked: The rooms are not well isolated, it's very noisy inside. Rooms are small and condition of the furniture is not very good, but maybe for the price is worth it. Staff speak some languages, but we have to leave our keys all the time, which is not very conviniant.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room too hot, couldn't turn radiator down so had to open balcony door for ventilation

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location

Disliked: The smell in toilet

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room, the location

Disliked: 1. that when you went out of the room, the key needed to be left @ reception (even if the hotel was not responsible for the values that you had in the room)2. that you needed to ring the bell in order to get in the hotel, as the door could only be opened from inside

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location is so good for the price. The rooms were really nice, easily as good as any 3 star hotel i've stayed in. Facilities are basic in the hotel as you would expect there is a common room where we had pre drinks and a good laugh with other travellers but thats about it. Also we had a TV in our room, may sound basic but this place cost the same place as our hostel in Amsterdam which was like prison (Maggy's Guesthouse just don't go there ever for any reason)

Disliked: Not much really I mean its just a simple no thrills place to stay only bad thing is be prepared for the City AND Tourist tax which adds like 10% or something. So just make sure you have a bit extra money i cant remember exactly look it up its the same for the whole of Barcelona though

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: location and their friendship

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability