We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Complejo Mont Royal

2 star Hotel | Calle Tridente, 19 bis, Alicante, Spain 03540

81.8% Overall Rating

224 out of 246 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/12/2013)

Joseph Anderson thinks…

"Even at Christmas-time the property was kept in a spotless, clean state. The Staff managed enough English to cope with all requests from a non-Spanish-speaking guest, the cafeteria/Bar offered good…"

Read all Complejo Mont Royal reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.06

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alicante?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Alicante

Hotel Castilla Alicante
26.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.9% 17 reviews
Best Western Albahía Tennis and Business
24.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 42 reviews
Hotel Daniya Alicante
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.8% 7 reviews
Hostal San Juan
37.90 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 19 reviews
Old Centre Hostel
17.27 USD

Hostel 92.0% 89 reviews
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 4 star 94.0% 24 reviews
Hotel Rambla
20.87 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Rialto
32.89 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

224 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Complejo Mont Royal'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 174 of 205 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Anderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 December 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Even at Christmas-time the property was kept in a spotless, clean state. The Staff managed enough English to cope with all requests from a non-Spanish-speaking guest, the cafeteria/Bar offered good beer and food at little cost. The complex is located just a 15 minute walk from San Juan Beach and is beside the number 22 bus stop which takes you to Alicante Proper for a fare of just €1.45 . The staff here are the most helpful that I have come across anywhere. I will be back during the months of summer to sample more of this great hostel of hospitality in ALICANTE.

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MASOOD MAHMOOD

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 October 2013 MASOOD would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything is fine according to Hostal Standards !!!

Disliked: MASOOD left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geoff Barnes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2013 Geoff would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel doubles as a hotel, so there is a pool, bar and all things associated with a small hotel. Its set in a quiet neighbourhood of residential homes and quite close to the excellent San Juan beach.

Disliked: It is a 1.45 Euro bus or tram ride into central Alicante, but both are frequent and there is a night bus.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Susan Gardiner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful reception staff when I had problems printing off a boarding pass and offered to get me a doctor when they could see I was in pain. Swimming pool. Dorm was spacious with lockers available at 3 Euros deposit for the key. Restaurant and bar. 2 ensuite bathrooms to dorm for 10 people.

Disliked: Only 2 power points for 10 people in dorm. Hostels need to get their act together re this. Most people have at least one item that needs daily charging.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel , everything you need

Disliked: Area is a bit out of the main town

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Location was perfect for me, close to natural area and the San Juan beach. It has a swimmingpool where you can sunbathe. Easy to meet other people. One of the best hostels I have been on.

Disliked: nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jocelyne Churchill

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

31 March 2013 Jocelyne would recommend this property

Liked: The bar!!!

Disliked: Jocelyne left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buena acogida, personal y patron muy amables, habitaciones limpias, piscina y bar agradables, cerca de las playas del cabo de la huerta

Disliked: Alejado del centro de Alicante, y en algunas habitaciones cucarachas !!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: too small bed, we were in the basement with a small window ... it s a hotel not a hostel, everyone was stayin in his room, no really helpin, so far from alicante, it s actually outside and so far have to catch the bus 1,40 euros each time, last one 22H30 from alicante... something else i really hated and dishonest, they took the rest of money directly from my bank acount without my permission, they told i can pay a the end of my stay and they just pick my money from my bank account, so TWO things , they have my reference for taking anytime moneey on my bank account because of hostelbookers reservation on line and second because of that picking on my bank account i was charged for extra fees for paying this way and not in cash as i was planed to proceed wifi does not working in the rooms, you have to go their restaurant to have wifi...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 September 2012

Liked: close to san juan beach which was nice

Disliked: tiny rooms and no space, very isolated, expensive restaurants, have to pay to use the computer, no kitchen, few resources for people traveling low budget, mainly a resort for people with $ to eat out 3x-day, ants in room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a pool and the restaurant has really great food

Disliked: its more a hotel than hostel. i ended up in a whole dorm room alone, no common room so difficult to meet people. no kitchen. and location is quite restrictive on food. takes 20 mins to walk to supermarket and 30 minutes to walk to beach. you are 20 mins by tram from alicante

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Wilkinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and good value for money.

Disliked: The receptionist didn't speak English. No kitchen area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property near sea,bus and tram in minuts away,frendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pujan Ziaie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

20 April 2012 Pujan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, and relaxing. Nice pool and cool staff

Disliked: it is not the best place to party, however, a very cosy and calm environment if you just want to relax. The food is a tad expensive if you want to eat the the cafe of the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place to relax, we had a salon with television and fridge all for ourselves. The staff was very friendly and helpfully! They even washed my strawberries!

Disliked: We had to take the tramway to the center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agata Jasinska

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2012 Agata would recommend this property

Liked: great, recommended

Disliked: Agata left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It looks much more luxorious than you would think from the price. Everything is clean and quite well kept. Rooms offer enough space for six people. There is an restaurant, bar and pizzeria in the same complex.

Disliked: It's quite far from city center so you have to take a tram. Not bad if you want to take quiter Playa San Juan, but if you plan late parties in the center you have to take that into consideration.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mathew Czerwonka

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2011 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff. Bus stop close by. Clean.

Disliked: The staff and their friends sit up all hours of the night in the bar which is directly next to the windows of all rooms. Not close to anything, although bus stop is.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely place, very clean and welcoming, swimming pool is a great bonus - Hostel is out of the way slightly but Tram Line 4 run directly to the bottom of the road, or Bus 22 to the top of the road. taxi is between €9-12 from the city centre, definitely worth a visit

Disliked: nothing bad to say!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Zalusky

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxing environment and location. Has lounge, pool, cafeteria, salón. Right nearby to bus 22 and tram L 4 to go to the center of town.

Disliked: No place to put recycling bin in lounge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thi

Disliked: This is an excellen hostel! Clean, friendly english speaking staff, nice restaurant and pool area, newly renovated bathrooms, free towels and linens with your stay etc. The amazing san juan beach is 20 min walk away and alicante 20 min away by tram or bus, which stops close to hostel. Amazing for the price of the hostel. Free wifi as well! If you are going to alicante- stay here!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to tap of beer :)

Disliked: We have booked 2 beds in 10 beds male rooms. And we lived with 8 woman.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilia Rattini

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 August 2011 Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: There is the pool! And we had a 6beds room just for us! yay!

Disliked: NO

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Danny Keating

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: The premise contained a bar, restaurant, swimming pool, jacquizi, and very helpful staff. There was a bus stop located near by and a nice beach about a 5 minute walk from there, quiet compared to the other larger beaches

Disliked: The hostel itself was too far from everything, there was only one computer with internet and you had to pay to use it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was very cozy and for a good price

Disliked: the stuff wasn't very friendly