We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Hotel Triglav Bled

4 star Hotel | Kolodvorska 33, Bled, Slovenia 4620

93.1% Overall Rating

38 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

Ekaterina Akulenok thinks…

"location on the calm side of the lake with beatuful view and less tourist plus train station is 1 min walk, stuff is very friendly, the food is amazing, wifi, big room, the atmosphere in general"

Read all Hotel Triglav Bled reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Bled Backpackers Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 83.3% 76 reviews
Apartments Muznik , Bled
29.73 USD

Apartment 90.2% 9 reviews
House Mevkuz
25.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartment Center Bled
37.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ace of Spades Hostel
12.64 USD

Hostel 95.8% 33 reviews
Hostel Vila Victoria Bled
18.98 USD

Hostel 93.9% 21 reviews
Castle Hostel 1004
12.64 USD

Hostel 94.6% 137 reviews
Hosteller
18.96 USD

Hostel 90.6% 145 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Triglav Bled'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 37 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, clean, reasonable price, great location. Would definitely return.

Disliked: Walls are thin, and wifi didn't make it to my room -- but was okay in common areas.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Akulenok

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 August 2014 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: location on the calm side of the lake with beatuful view and less tourist plus train station is 1 min walk, stuff is very friendly, the food is amazing, wifi, big room, the atmosphere in general

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrik Lehtonen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2014 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awesome. Everyone was friendly and worked to their fullest for the enjoyment of the guests. View from the hotel as well as the general athmosphere were also superb.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An amazing location overlooking Lake Bled. Boutique hotel with excellent service. We preferred to be away from the busier Bled town side of the Lake. We ate in the restaurant both nights of our stay and the food was gourmet, beautifully prepared but the service was somewhat slow. The hotel has a lovely indoor pool which we enjoyed after the 6 km walk around the Lake.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities, friendly staff

Disliked: Slightly out of town

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the view; the concierge

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Restaurant was excellent - dinner menu outstandingly good.

Disliked: Room was very small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antoinette Waterman

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2011 Antoinette would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location right near the Lake and the property itself was beautiful.

Disliked: The room we book on Hostel Bookers did not have air condition and it was very warm and stuffy in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lotte Twilt

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Lotte would recommend this property

Liked: It was lovely!! <3

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Triglav is absolutely beautiful! We initially booked for one night and then ended up staying for four! The staff are so helpful and friendly and take such pride in their lovely hotel. The breakfast was splendid!

Disliked: A few more machines in the leisure centre would be great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spent a couple of days here probably the best place i have stayed in europe. Unbelievable views. just a great all round place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to railway station, beautiful place, sauna, swimming pool, gym, kind staff, a safety deposit box, good break-fast

Disliked: Long distance from city centre, gym was rather small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inga Pivena

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

12 July 2010 Inga would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place and the view, loved the hotel, great value for money. Amazing service / food, great friendly staff, great facilities, not too many people even during the holiday season. We had a sauna and a swimming pool just for us at 11pm. FAB!!!! The LAKE is just fantastic, will be back there soon!!!

Disliked: Just two small things: 1. The only weird thing was when we went to sleep and switched off the light, the fire emergency alarm on the ceiling was flashing (prob indicating that is was working) - it was quite annoying in the darkness. 2. We asked to switch the sauna on for us quite late in the eve and they forgot to do it for some reason so we had to wait for some extra time till it heated up.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is a full on hotel, not a hostel, but offers a really good place for the price. It is on the other side of lake bled, away from the town, but still very close to the lake and a good place to view it from. Shame we had bad weather so visability was poor. If catching train here, make sure you go to Bled Jezero, there are 2 stations and you need to go to this one, which is right near the hotel. Pool was nice and beds comfy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place to stay in you're lloking for some quiet time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Archibald

20 August 2009 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful 4star hotel on the quiet side of lake Bled, excellent views and fantastic place to stay, right next to the train station aswel. I'm going back very very soon!!

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: food exellent,lake ist cleen,I comming again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Novica Janjic

07 August 2009 Novica would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel was good. All are friendly and help you when you need help. The location is ok for the money. Bled in a nice place, for pairs but not for alone.

Disliked: Novica left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the room (we had lake view), the price (45 EUR for a double room!), the cleanliness!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, good restaurant with beautiful views of Lake Bled and the surrounding mountains. Good location to participate in a wide range of adventure-related activities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Bled hostels