HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Poprad hostels

Reviews of Penzion Fantazia Poprad

1 star Hotel | 1. mája 26, Poprad, Slovakia 05801

89.0% Overall Rating

13 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2012)

"When we arrived, there were no 2 bed bedrooms left although we had booked one. The Pension let us stay in a 4 person apartment instead and we could enjoy a flawless stay at the Penzion Fantazia."

Read all Penzion Fantazia Poprad reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Photocopying
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Poprad?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Poprad

Penzion Plesnivec
22.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aqualand Hostel
22.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 26 reviews
Vila House Family
22.13 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 14 reviews
Poprad Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Satel Hotel
29.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Penzion Fantazia Poprad'

Atmosphere
78.6%
Location
94.3%
Facilities
82.9%
Cleanliness
97.1%
Staff
84.3%
Value
92.9%
Safety
92.9%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big and clean rooms, close to the city center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient and safe location plus friendly staff.

Disliked: Need to call when checking in on Sunday.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived, there were no 2 bed bedrooms left although we had booked one. The Pension let us stay in a 4 person apartment instead and we could enjoy a flawless stay at the Penzion Fantazia.

Disliked: Literally nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, lovely room. Located well for town and train station.

Disliked: Would have been nice to have a fan or ac as it was pretty warm at night, although we were there at the height of summer of course!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannu Tuomainen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: We didn't know exactly what to expect from a two-bedroom 4 people apartment, but we were completely blown away when opening the door. It was about 120 sqm five-star apartment! We had to think hours that there has to be some extra cost for this, but there weren't. I'd rather stay here than in a five star hotel!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room, very well decorated and furnished

Disliked: No complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Curto Grau

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2010 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great tranquile place. Nice location. Definitely worth it. Though the town doesn't look very safe at night

Disliked: The staff only work from 8:30am to 5:30pm...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, good value, clean and pleasant rooms, helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff, the location of the hostel (it is near to the train and bus station, optimal for through passengers)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a real quiet place, near the railway station and the city centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel and great location. Look up how to get there before hand since they do not have directions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Poprad hostels