We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Poprad hostels

Reviews of Penzion Fantazia Poprad

1 star Hotel | 1. mája 26, Poprad, Slovakia 05801

89.0% Overall Rating

13 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2012)

"When we arrived, there were no 2 bed bedrooms left although we had booked one. The Pension let us stay in a 4 person apartment instead and we could enjoy a flawless stay at the Penzion Fantazia."

Read all Penzion Fantazia Poprad reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Photocopying
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Poprad?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Poprad

Penzion Plesnivec
20.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aqualand Hostel
20.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.0% 32 reviews
Vila House Family
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 15 reviews
Poprad Hotel
26.31 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Satel Hotel
26.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Penzion Fantazia Poprad'

Atmosphere
78.6%
Location
94.3%
Facilities
82.9%
Cleanliness
97.1%
Staff
84.3%
Value
92.9%
Safety
92.9%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big and clean rooms, close to the city center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient and safe location plus friendly staff.

Disliked: Need to call when checking in on Sunday.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived, there were no 2 bed bedrooms left although we had booked one. The Pension let us stay in a 4 person apartment instead and we could enjoy a flawless stay at the Penzion Fantazia.

Disliked: Literally nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, lovely room. Located well for town and train station.

Disliked: Would have been nice to have a fan or ac as it was pretty warm at night, although we were there at the height of summer of course!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannu Tuomainen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: We didn't know exactly what to expect from a two-bedroom 4 people apartment, but we were completely blown away when opening the door. It was about 120 sqm five-star apartment! We had to think hours that there has to be some extra cost for this, but there weren't. I'd rather stay here than in a five star hotel!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room, very well decorated and furnished

Disliked: No complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Curto Grau

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2010 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great tranquile place. Nice location. Definitely worth it. Though the town doesn't look very safe at night

Disliked: The staff only work from 8:30am to 5:30pm...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, good value, clean and pleasant rooms, helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff, the location of the hostel (it is near to the train and bus station, optimal for through passengers)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a real quiet place, near the railway station and the city centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel and great location. Look up how to get there before hand since they do not have directions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Poprad hostels