HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Turist Hotel

Ondavska 5, P.O.Box 128, Bratislava, Slovakia

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 75%

Location 65%

Safety 90%

Staff 76%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.75USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 75%

Location 65%

Safety 90%

Staff 76%

Value 84%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Balcony, seperated toilet and shower, cheap beer at reception

Disliked: No chairs on the balcony, beds not completely clean, far away from city centre by feet

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Ok.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is almost perfect. I came from bus and take a taxi, of course it was more expensive than the normal fares. Eventhough, It´s totally accepted to take a taxi in especial occasion. The hotel was clean and had a good atmosphere on our stay. It is easy to go to the center too and it´s like 30 min to go to Airport. I would recommend it!

Disliked: There isn't much more option to eat near.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel w stylu późnych lat 80 :-) W przedpokoju zabudowana szafa z dużą ilością półek, pokój z wygodnym łózkiem (dwa łóżka złączone razem), fotele z lat 90, podobnie zasłony i firany. Pokój przestronny, łazienka z oddzielna toaleta. Czystośc - na poczatku ok, późńiej niestety po 2 dniach 'sprzatanie' łazienki bardzo powierzchowne, podobnie jak 'ścielenie' łóżek. Temperatura ok (styczeń) - bez możliwości regulacji, ale ciepło i komfortowo. W trakcie naszego pobytu hotel był prawie pusty - było więc cicho. Obsługa mało entuzjastyczna, ale w sumie pomocna. Umiejscowienie - 30 min piechotą od centrum, 12 min tramwajem. Hotel znajduje się w środku osiedla wysokich wieżowców - przez okno widac sąsiadów z bloku obok. Całośc spójna, bardzo pozytywna - sentymentalny pobyt jak z czasów późnego PRL :-)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice and clean, totally worth the price, breakfast could have more vegetarian options, alittle bit far but too far for walking to the centre.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Not expensive for a private room, it was good location for us (but quite far from the city).

Disliked: Not the cleanest place, wifi doesn't reach room at the end of the corridor, unfriendly&unprofessional staff, no difference between twin and double room.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: really nice clean room with tv and little fridge. bathroom very clean also, with all the necessary toiletries. beds are comfortable. the staff was nice and helpful. a bit far from city centre, but its not a problem to get there by a public transport. a great value for money. would stay here again

Disliked: in the second night of my stay there were problems with wifi

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: We survived the place :D

Disliked: Me and my companion didn't like the fact that there weren't any elevators (it was nearly impossible to carry one up the stairs). There was some black dog hair on the matresses of the beds and on the shower floor. The hostel could also change the toilet paper into another kind. If you're used to sleeping in not so great places this hostel could work for you. Even we were able to sleep there for one night.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: low price, wifi, balconny

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean. Free breakfast and wifi.

Disliked: Quite far from the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability