We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Turist

1 star Hotel | Ondavská 5, Turistika, s.r.o., POBOX 128 Bratislava, Slovakia 820 05

76.9% Overall Rating

101 out of 148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/10/2014)

Julia Grote thinks…

"Nice and clean, totally worth the price, breakfast could have more vegetarian options, alittle bit far but too far for walking to the centre."

Read all Hotel Turist reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Barber
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bratislava

Hotel Echo
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
PREMIUM****Business Hotel Bratislava
34.47 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Junior Hotel-Bratislava
31.37 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mlada Garda
17.79 USD

Hostel 60.4% 13 reviews
City Hotel Bratislava ***
35.42 USD

Hotel 4 star 73.9% 16 reviews
Patio Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1432 reviews
Hostel Blues
12.65 USD

Hostel 95.3% 834 reviews
Freddie next to Mercury
11.39 USD

Hostel 89.0% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

101 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Turist'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
77.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 75 of 83 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Grote

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 October 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, totally worth the price, breakfast could have more vegetarian options, alittle bit far but too far for walking to the centre.

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

14 April 2014

Liked: Not expensive for a private room, it was good location for us (but quite far from the city).

Disliked: Not the cleanest place, wifi doesn't reach room at the end of the corridor, unfriendly&unprofessional staff, no difference between twin and double room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ushakov petr

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 ushakov would recommend this property

Liked: low price, wifi, balconny

Disliked: ushakov left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice clean room with tv and little fridge. bathroom very clean also, with all the necessary toiletries. beds are comfortable. the staff was nice and helpful. a bit far from city centre, but its not a problem to get there by a public transport. a great value for money. would stay here again

Disliked: in the second night of my stay there were problems with wifi

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean. Free breakfast and wifi.

Disliked: Quite far from the city centre.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway

30 August 2012

Liked: We survived the place :D

Disliked: Me and my companion didn't like the fact that there weren't any elevators (it was nearly impossible to carry one up the stairs). There was some black dog hair on the matresses of the beds and on the shower floor. The hostel could also change the toilet paper into another kind. If you're used to sleeping in not so great places this hostel could work for you. Even we were able to sleep there for one night.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and the rooms were nice and clean.

Disliked: Not right in the centre of town, so either have to use public transport or walk a looooong way!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maria Molnarova

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 May 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice, friendly and helpful.The location is really good, the hotel is in a really quiete street, but close to take shopping center and easy access to buses to the center.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure car park, balcony; security in general was good;

Disliked: Some parts of the room, like corners were dirty with spider webs; Fold-out beds that are made of very bad matraces and not so confortable to sleep in

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, the stuff was helpfull, even tho i think one of the receptionist didnt speak in english(or maybe only with me not :D )! very close there is a very big shopping center, and a grocery shop! Center is close, it took us like 10 minutes by bus to get there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In my room was no warmer system fonctionning so it was a bit cold. But they made me a good price reduction for that and they sincerly told me the truth. I could park my car for free in a securited area backside of the hotel, very appreciate....

Disliked: a bit cold in the room (system failure at that time only)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonathan Blackwood

Alone

City break

20 August 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Turist is affordable, clean, and quiet. I had no problems during my stay. The city centre is a 20 minute walk away, or there are plenty of tram/bus options.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylvia Stoeva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Sylvia would recommend this property

Liked: the location is close tot he tram station

Disliked: everything was ok

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cheap place to stay, with big rooms and clean bathrooms.

Disliked: Everything was ok.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, good beds :)

Disliked: they are doing refurbishment works at the moment, so it was quite disturbing and also noisy

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good place for this price. Cleane, towels are provided.

Disliked: I don't like a long procedure of filling in the papers (registration) after arrival. It's not in the centre but quite easy to reach by bus.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Family Holiday

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You could buy breakfasts as extra which were good

Disliked: Rooms had balconies that had not been cleared of last occupants rubbish No facilities to make a hot drink in the rooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Widyawati Tirta Atmadja

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

24 July 2010 Widyawati Tirta would recommend this property

Liked: Has Parkingslot although we have to pay a little bit.

Disliked: Widyawati Tirta left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was quite good. Everything that was initially offered was included in the service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 January 2010

Liked: its in peaceful place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

10 January 2010

Liked: Nothing special. Quite a distance from the city center. We stayed there for 3 nights - but the no-one bothered to come in and clean the room and the bed wasn't made which wasn't OK because this is a hotel - not a hostel. The balcony door is made of glass and couldn't be locked properly, so I didn't feel safe there. The walls were very thin, it was very noisy. And then the lights - one bulb in the room was broken and nobody cared to have it fixed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was just a good value for money hotel, we didn't expect anything more than what we paid for really. If you are on tight budget, then this is the hotel to be in. It is not particularly close to the town centre but tram and bus service was good. Taxi drivers knows this place and you could come back from town centre for a fixed rate of 10 euros!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and cheap. good room!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lisa Hayes

10 April 2009 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for the airport and train station and a short bus ride into town. The breakfast was very good value at 3 euros.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.