HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Penzion Berg

3 star Hotel | Údernícka 2712/24, Petržalka-Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia 85101

78.5% Overall Rating

16 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2013)

Ben Wright thinks…

"The managerial staff was outstanding, the most accommodating and helpful I have encountered in over fifty years of international travel."

Read all Penzion Berg reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bratislava

Hotel Viktor
33.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.0% 7 reviews
Gaudio Hotel
55.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Botel Marina
26.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 38 reviews
Hotel Sorea Regia
53.71 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Park Inn Danube-Bratislava
58.94 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Apartments Lafranconi
24.03 USD

Apartment 93.5% 7 reviews
Art -hostel Taurus
20.13 USD

Hostel 93.8% 171 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
44.31 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.5%

Overall Rating

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Penzion Berg'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
51.8%
Facilities
83.5%
Cleanliness
83.5%
Staff
83.5%
Value
81.2%
Safety
83.5%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious rooms, close to the border with Austria, quiet, affordable

Disliked: potholes on the road leading up to the hostel

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quiet.

Disliked: A bit far from the city centre

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Frantisek Micek

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2014 Frantisek would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Restaurant on site. Parking on site.

Disliked: Too far from the city center however with car it's ok.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacek Kolonko

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2013 Jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Good quality, Internet.

Disliked: Location. The way to the city center is not so nice, it is a little too far.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Wright

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

29 April 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The managerial staff was outstanding, the most accommodating and helpful I have encountered in over fifty years of international travel.

Disliked: The location was difficult for access to public transportation - over a kilometer away from a bus stop

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty, helpfull staff.

Disliked: Far and dificult to get to.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good restaurant/bar Near Tesco

Disliked: Bare wires in corridor Curtains did not block out light Dingy driveway

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great on the hostel, it's really near the train station and we went by foot to the center, just 20 minutes away, but there is bus and tram near the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pension Berg is very quiet place to stay. Room was very clean and large.

Disliked: Location is about 3 kms from the city centrum, but bus connections to the city are good. Some of the staff didn't speak very good english.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin deLee

Alone

City break

02 July 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding value--both the hotel and restaurant. Very nice and charming staff.

Disliked: It's really out of town. Technically, it's not even in Bratislava. However, once you figure out the bus (#80) it's not bad at all. Beware that taxi drivers from the center like to turn of the meter and charge you a ridiculous amount.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, spacious rooms, good restaurant in the property, staff helpful and polite

Disliked: - I booked double room and got triple (with 3 single beds) - if you want to walk to the city center (not very far, about 40 mins) the area does not seem very safe (especially at night)...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and clean. I only stayed for one night before a flight, so that was all I was looking for.

Disliked: The location is a little weird. When the cab driver turned down a strange dark dirt road, I was worried I was going to be kidnapped and forced into sex slavery. But soon I saw the sign and it was all good. My room was sort of odd too. Bare bones, but it had everything I needed, and 22 euro for a private room is pretty good. The shower was solid, but is built such that it is basically impossible not to get water all over the floor.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nearby to a few good places to eat and supermarket.

Disliked: Staff didn't want to help. Internet kept cutting out. In a strange location.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011

Liked: They provide free linens, and they changed our towels the second day while we were out. There is also soap provided on each bed. The workers were nice, and willing to call a taxi for us as we were leaving.

Disliked: The location is too far away to walk (5 or 6 kilometers to the city center, unlike what is stated on their page). The long alley/road leading up to the hotel was creepy and unlit. The beds were quite hard, and the shower curtain was the wrong size, causing the whole bathroom floor to get soaked with water. Not all of the workers spoke English well.