HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

New Happy Hotel Hotel

9 Lorong 10 Geylang, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 66%

Location 71%

Safety 77%

Staff 85%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 66%

Location 71%

Safety 77%

Staff 85%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We walked from Kellang station to the hotel. We found buses much better to travel as they stop nearer the hotel than the MRT station. The receptionist and manager were extremely helpful and even took us to a nearby doctors clinic when one of us was ill. Fresh bottles of water each day was a bonus too!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people were very friendly and helpful. Bed comfortable and really cheap for one night stay. Loved the local food fare on offer in the vicinity.

Disliked: Bathroom a bit past it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Customer service area food

Disliked: Hard find train station

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I like Staying at New Happy Hoteld

Disliked: 15 mnt walk frm mrt

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very friendly and helpful: they showed us everything so we can go around everywhere and by any mode of transport. More impresively when we need some ice, the manager himselve went to buy and bring to the room for us!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was fine if a bit small. There was cable tv and free drinking water. Location is good for numerous restaurants and only 5-10 mins from the metro. We were seeing a concert at the Singapore indoor arena and it was a 25 minute walk away.

Disliked: You have to realise that this hotel is in the red light district. There are prostitutes around the hotel but they didn't approach or talk to us at all and we didn't feel unsafe. It seems a bit like soho in the 80s!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Booked based on price. Very cheap. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Didn't have a bar fridge so we couldn't keep drinks cold but we weren;t in the hotel much anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Quiet is good

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quiet.

Disliked: Far from MRT.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The manager was great and drove us to find a doctor urgently on the night we arrived.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability