HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Royal Highland Hotel Hotel

Station Square, Academy St, Inverness, Scotland

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

The Royal Highland Hotel policies & conditions:

Check in from 15:00 to 23:00.
Check out before 10:30.

Cancellation policy: 24 h before arrival.
Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. We pre-authorise cards prior to arrival to check if its valid. If the card fails the process, we shall send an email as stated in the Booking Confirmation to inform that the card is invalid and if we do not get a valid card within 48 hours of sending the mail, the booking will be automatically cancelled.

Taxes included.
Breakfast not included.

General:
No curfew.
Non smoking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 40 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hotel is well located for being close to the station

Disliked: Appauling customer service. The hotel has failed to sort out issues during the stay and afterwards accused me of being a fraud when I asked to complain to the general manager. The hotel got room bookings completely muddled. The night porter confused bar bills and overcharged orders without signing them off our room bills resulting in bar bills having to be re paid on check out. The hotel front of house staff were rude and didn't take any consideration for our concerns or issues. I would not recommend this hotel to any traveller. The room was dirty from the previous occupant.The room was noisy from the sound of the trains outside at early hours of the morningThe hotel fraudulently accused our group and other customers whilst there demanding we paid more money over on check out. Following our stay a report has been submitted to trading standards. After making a complaint the hotel manager was rude and refused to offer any compensation. I was asking for a fair over view of our issues and this was not followed up.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It`s in a central location that's easy to get to by all modes of transport,It has good internet connectivity.The breakfast choice & quality is good for the money you pay.

Disliked: Most of the hot buffet breakfast items not kept hot enough even though breakfast only started 15 minutes before I had mine.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: right next to the railway station - old fashioned charming hotel - comfortable, clean and hospitable

Disliked: shame the cafe in the lounge doesn't open in the evening

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The front desk staff were extremely friendly

Disliked: I stayed in a small and cozy room that all the amenities that I needed, however room 106 was extremely noisy. It overlooked the main street after a football game in Inverness...so noisy late into the evening. I could hear the gentleman in the next room snore, bang and yell obscenities all evening. And I could hear the couple on the other side of me like they were in the room with me. No soundproofing and as a result barely slept all night...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location,old world charm,good bathroom

Disliked: corridors depressing-dingy,need updating

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: Great old building, couldnt hear anything from next room eg. shower or toilet flushing etc. warm, comfortable room. I got a room at the back and had a really peaceful stay :)

Disliked: I couldn't get the tele to go on, but got help!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It has old world charm but the facilities are still up to date despite the period features throughout the hotel. The room was clean, fresh and the bathroom was modern and the furniture was old style but not old fashioned and suited the room perfectly.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Nice lounge and downstairs area. Good location.

Disliked: Room tiny.Staff fairly friendly, but service not enthusiastic considering price.Food poor- awful overcooked duck swimming(!) in brown gravy.Breakfast room quite gloomy; depressing packets of cereal etcThis hotel was not cheap.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Safety and cleanliness, it's had a friendly atmosphere also was made to feel comfortable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability