HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ibis Budget Glasgow

Hotel | 2A Springfield Quay, Glasgow, Scotland G5 8NP

81.7% Overall Rating

32 out of 35 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/04/2014)

Phillip Wilson thinks…

"Reasonable room for the money, pretty near the city centre, easily walk it in 10 minutes max...also offered free parking for the whole of the day we arrived and the one we departed on so we saved…"

Read all Ibis Budget Glasgow reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.05

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

Bluesky Hostel
18.25 USD

Hostel 59.8% 1391 reviews
McLays Guest House
44.26 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1187 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
38.17 USD

Hostel 78.4% 275 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
38.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.1% 111 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
33.19 USD

Hostel 80.0% 214 reviews
Glasgow Youth Hostel
27.80 USD

Hostel 88.7% 308 reviews
Smiths Hotel
24.89 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
devoncove hotel
41.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.7%

Overall Rating

32 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ibis Budget Glasgow'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
86.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 33 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Phillip Wilson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

30 April 2014 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable room for the money, pretty near the city centre, easily walk it in 10 minutes max...also offered free parking for the whole of the day we arrived and the one we departed on so we saved about 28 at regular Glasgow parking rates.

Disliked: the hotel seemed to attract a very rowdy crowd, lots of people hanging around the rather rough looking enterance smoking etc, the aircon in our room was to noisy to sleep with and you could hear the vibrations of the lift all night.,,also we chose NOT to park in the multi story as it really did seem unsecure.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michelle emmott

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

28 April 2014 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: very spacious and comfy beds

Disliked: n/a

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Luke Mumro

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 April 2014 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a good location to the music venue we attended and the surrounding entertainment and restaurants offered a decent past time. Although it's a fair distance to the nearest food shop.

Disliked: Toilet area was a bit small but other than that there isn't any comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities, excellent for young people, central location.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

vijay chekuri

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 March 2014

Liked: My room is smelling like a fog factory . We are non smokers but this room is already filled with full of smoke.. We feel like slept in hell all night .. Sprayed a lot of perfumes and body sprays .. Room no-656

Disliked: Smoking smell and somebody drinking and laughing all night

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kenneth Fraser

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2014

Liked: free car parking

Disliked: almost everything

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The shower was great. The design of the room was so... efficient.

Disliked: It was a little confusing finding the entrance from the main street. It was far from resteraunts anf cafes.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and well maintained room, good price.

Disliked: The access arrangements are frustrating on first use but would be easier on subsequent visits. Reception is understaffed, I had to wait for service and eventually gave up as I needed to get away for a meeting. I parked in the multi -storey car park thinking this would aid unloading. I then tried to use the stairs only to find my exit blocked and went back up to use the lift to get to ground floor only to find I had to get lift back to 6th floor for the reception. Having been booked in efficiently ( I had made an internet booking) I found a problem with my door entry card as when I swiped it in the lift I did not go up to my accommodation floor but ended up at the ground floor. I got back as far as the 6th floor and tried swiping the card again and ended up at the ground floor yet again, this happened a third time before I went back to reception and got the card re programmed . However this all took the best part of 20 minutes since the reception was understaffed to deal with customers and phone enquiries and I had to wait the best part of 10 minutes to have the swipe card corrected. Having finally gained access to my room I went back to reception to request internet use and local directions but the receptionist was busy with another customer and I was short on time so left without getting the services I required. The reception staff were fine but I did spend 15minutes waiting over two visits as only one staff member actually dealt with visitors. There were 2 other staff present but they did not appear to do reception duties. I removed my car from the multi-storey car park since the beer cans and bottles in the stair wells made me distrust the security of the parking and I parked in the outside car parking provided for visitors to all the outlets at the retail park and there were no problems.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: The swipe card/ door entry card

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicola Rizza

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

12 December 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Mainly booked because of location and cost

Disliked: Having to go around the side and through a multi storey car park to get to reception the regulat entrance was out of use. Breakfast was not included

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful

Disliked: Reception was on 6th floor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Fenton

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

19 November 2013 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, could walk everywhere and the retail park on your doorstep was a bonus

Disliked: Entrance very understated

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PENNY REEKIE

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

17 November 2013 PENNY would recommend this property

Liked: All the entertainment and cleanliness and the price was amazing.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Davey

Alone

Business / conference

15 November 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Budget price for a clean modern room with everything I needed for an overnight stay

Disliked: Some noisy guests in the middle of the night - but that can happen anywhere

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: To me (and my friend), it was the cheapness that was important, and the fact that it was so surprisingly close to our destination (SECC Glasgow), ie the practical aspect of the hotel as opposed to the aesthetics. So overall I would say this hotel is excellent value for money. The breakfast was good, the coffee excellent, breakfast was very good value for money too.

Disliked: The clinical aspect, too white. Too summery colours for a winter stay.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Low cost, good location, clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very cozy; the mattress was soft and comfortable; the private bathroom was very nice (good shower room with hot water); and there was free parking just right next to the hotel.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sean kearney

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 sean would recommend this property

Liked: Was ideal, clean just as described!

Disliked: sean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Access to town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with easy free parking, cinema, bowling, casino and plenty bargain places to eat right on the doorstep. Basic hotel but great for the price.

Disliked: Doesn't look much from the outside with an industrial looking entrance. Probably wouldn't recommend to a lone female traveller.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Much improved since our previous stay, great to get Free WiFi

Disliked: Disliked that I could not pay by cash, without photographic evidence, whilst I appreciate there are reasons but I was only paying a balance of £27. Didn't like the undesirable characters that speaking to the intercon were trying to get in and generally coming across very aggressively, I was with my husband but would have to think twice about visiting alone. Didn't like not being able to access Paisley Road West via the car park shortcut, nor being caught in the middle of the maintenance work of which we were not advised in advance. Finally the pillows are very soft and not sufficient.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Kelly

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 September 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very simple and comfortable room. very comfortable beds. superb showers...

Disliked: Air con didn't work. we were given another room but the air con in that room only worked for a couple of hours then blew out warm air.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loads of free parking and loads of different places to eat round it.

Disliked: Reception located on 6th floor and entrance to building not very appealing with smokers sitting right outside the doorway