HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of QUEENS PARK BUDGET HOTEL

Hotel | 10 balvicar drive, Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland G42 8QT

74.2% Overall Rating

253 out of 278 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

"This is second time I am staying at Queens Park Budget Hotel. It is worth for the money and is situated in good location. Will refer to friends / others."

Read all QUEENS PARK BUDGET HOTEL reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Group booking policy will be applicable for any booking more than 9 pax. Under this policy full payment for all rooms and nights booked will be required at least 4 weeks before the actual check in date. This will be non-refundable and non transferable. If the payment criteria are not met then this may invalidate your reservation. Your booking with us is in acceptance of our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

Ibis Budget Glasgow
22.91 USD

Hotel 81.8% 33 reviews
Euro Hostel Glasgow
16.72 USD

Hostel 81.9% 1701 reviews
The St Enoch Hotel
13.38 USD

Hotel 83.3% 85 reviews
Bluesky Hostel
20.06 USD

Hostel 80.5% 1347 reviews
Merchant City Inn
44.59 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.0% 5 reviews
McLays Guest House
29.26 USD

Hostel 80.2% 1178 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
33.44 USD

Hostel 82.3% 207 reviews
devoncove hotel
30.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.2%

Overall Rating

253 out of 278 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'QUEENS PARK BUDGET HOTEL'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
77.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 226 of 273 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

MEE LANG DING

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012

Liked: I only enjoy the hostel being located opposite of the park.

Disliked: It is due to the hostel is located quite a bit off the services, it should have a bit more furnished kitchen for cooking.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice, clean and nice bathrooms, very quiet.

Disliked: The location-you need to take bus or something:S No common room or kitchen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was very spacious and the friendliness of the receptionists

Disliked: the stairs, up the luggage is difficult

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: just a short bus ride from glasgow central staff was very friendly and helpful all the time

Disliked: no hob for use bathroom light didn't work occaisonaly

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big size of the room, cleanliness of the room, friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Bathroom a bit dirty.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, great price, functional and clean bathroom facilities and rooms. Towel and small breakfast included.

Disliked: Awful atmosphere, quite a strange place. Wish there were more kitchen facilities (only microwave and fridge) and cleaner, nicer common space. Location is fine, easy transport to city center, but there's not much in the immediate area besides the park.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mehmet Kocali

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

19 July 2012 Mehmet would recommend this property

Liked: Even though it wasn't included in the description, they gave a light breakfast of milk, cereals and cookies :)

Disliked: Location could be better, but still was easy to get to the city center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My two friends and I stayed in several hostels while we toured the UK for 12 days. We stayed two nights at the Queens Park Budget Hotel and loved every minute of it. There was a beautiful park and two churches immediately out the front door, the staff was friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean. It was the best hostel we stayed in the entire trip! I would stay there again in an instant!

Disliked: I can't say there was anything I really disliked.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sara Högrelius

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast. Good bathrooms, lockable with only one shower in each so you don't have to share.

Disliked: Quite far away from the city centre and it's not exactly a nice walk.. Take the bus if you can.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Mitchell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely building, nice room with kettle, tea and biscuits. Good free wifi

Disliked: No good place for washing up, and no good kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheema Brahmbhatt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Sheema would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel, good location, right across from park. Friendly helpful staff. Great room, only 4 beds with tv and tea coffee biscuits! Breakfast was good too and really good price, only 10 quid!

Disliked: Sheema left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate McPherson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: They brought you breakfast to your door in a cute little bag! The lady at the front desk was very helpful with directions. The WiFi was awesome, showers were very clean, very close to Queen's Park.

Disliked: Far away from the city centre, but I knew that going into it. Worth the money you save.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shakil anwaar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 shakil would recommend this property

Liked: The Atmosphere was nice, quite and clean. Breakfast in the morning was served and the common room was also very good. In short its too much for the money we had paid.

Disliked: shakil left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I travelled with 2 other girls, and we got a 3-bedded room all to ourselves. The room was really clean, with a washbasin in it. There were a few bathrooms spaced out throughout out floor, so that was really convenient as well. For the amount they charge, it was definitely worth more: every morning they would leave a paper bag filled with a small box of cereals, a bottle of milk, some cookies, and a packet of juice drink for each of us. And there are free coffee in the lounge room. Also, when we arrived there was a tray of biscuits and coffee waiting for us in the room. Absolutely loved this place.

Disliked: Plenty of paper bags and cereal boxes are thrown in the bin. It would be good if they had a separate bin for recyclable items. Also, the bowls and cups are made of styrofoam.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anthony cascio

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: So clean, most comfortable beds in the world. Awesome showers. Friendly staff. Most comfortable hostel in the uk

Disliked: anthony left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Slabosz

Alone

Events / festivals

15 June 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice Staff, very clean, comfortable beds, kettle/ TV in the room, coffee/ tea in the room, breakfast in front of the doors each morning!!! :)))

Disliked: Bit away from the centre but nice park & area around!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronald Woodhead

Alone

Business / conference

12 June 2012 Ronald would recommend this property

Liked: VERY very friendly staff. Location next to a really welcoming park. Bus station just around the corner. Definitely coming here next time im in glasgow!

Disliked: Ronald left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even the 4dorm rooms offer a hotel feeling..

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money. Friendly environment. Beautiful location.

Disliked: No kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel i have ever stayed at! it was worth more then what we payed! 15 pound a night, and we woke up to breakfast delivered to our door each morning, helpful staff who would call us taxis for us, then when we come home in the evening our beds had been made, and the room had been cleaned with tea and coffee stuff to make. It was an awesome stay!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent rapport qualité-prix!! petit-déjeuner inclus, lavabo dans la chambre (pratique), excellent service (pas l'impression d'être dans une auberge de jeunesse!), TV et thé/café/biscuit dans la chambre, serviette, propreté, gentillesse du staff : bref tout, certainement l'une des meilleurs auberge du Royaume-uni

Disliked: chambre de 4 un peu petite!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Wylie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED the Queens Park Hotel, the staff are AMAZING. From the moment you walk into reception, they just couldn't do enough for you. The bathrooms are clean and the showers work which is a change from other hostels! There is a lounge and small kitchen area. Wifi is included and they leave you a little breakfast pack outside your door each morning (very sweet and thoughtful). You have the beautiful Queens Park opposite the hotel.

Disliked: Only tiny thing I'd say that may be a tiny bit of an inconvenience is the distance to the city (it's not in the city centre) but there are buses and trains which will take you there no worries.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos Rolim da Silva

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: It's cozy, clean, the staff is great and totally worths the price (which is really low). I would recommend to anyone who wants to visit Glasgow.

Disliked: I had a problem with the shower. When someone was using the shower of the nearest bathroom, the water pressure fell and it got really cold. But I think that is a problem they can easily fix. And the place is a little bit far from the city centre, but that could easily be solved using buses and train.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jane atkinson

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 May 2012 jane would recommend this property

Liked: nice location opposite park. Clean and comfortable. Quiet when i stayed and felt safe.

Disliked: I couldnt get shower working hot enough may have been me