HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Charing Cross Guest House

Hotel

310 Renfrew street, Glasgow, Scotland

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 81%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • WiFi

Important Information


If you are making bookings for arrival on a Friday or Saturday please note that there is a minimum stay period of 2 days for the weekend.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 81%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Room is simple and clean

Disliked: Stairs to the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Not so clean, but it was OK for two nights.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: N/A.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Nice place ,good service.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was good

Disliked: noting

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: That they were kind enough to use the f world only less than a dozen times when talking to us.

Disliked: It's one of those old, run-down mom-and-pop type places. Be prepared to be nickle-and-dimed.A day after we had checked in and paid, the owner came running after us and tried to tell us that we had to pay another £3 for a credit card surcharge (a full day after we had arrived). We had to tell him to get his hands off us and that we would file a chargeback with our credit card company (who immediately returned our money - so I encourage others to do the same).Do yourself a favor and book one of the twelve other B&B's that are door-to-door with each other.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lighting in the room very dim - given there was only 1 small window better lighting would be helpful

Disliked: It was value for money so was not expecting the Ritz - no dislike other than lighting in my room

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bed was really confortable. And the bedroom was clean despite the bad impressive that the reception give us (the personnal the night we arrived, was not really kind compare with what we had during our journey over Scotland for the same price).

Disliked: It's not cosy enought. It's basic.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was really good! And we got another towel when we asked for it.

Disliked: They don't ask for ID when you get your keys back.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The room, bed, staff, quietness, breakfast were all great.

Disliked: Wit our luggage, the stairs leading up to the site and the stairs up to the rooms seemed daunting after a long day of traveling.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability