We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Edinburgh, Scotland

92.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

The Inn On The Mile

4 star Hotel
82 High Street, Royal Mile, Edinburgh, Scotland EH1 1LL

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Inn On The Mile

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2014

Central location, easy to find, above baqr/restaurant with high quality food. There was a mix up with the bed situation in that as it was booked through hostel bookers was done as 2 single beds instead of a double, so they gave us a bottle of prosecco as an apology

RODRIGO DIAZ BAEZ
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
100.0%
RODRIGO would recommend this property 14 November 2010

everything, I travel a lot, and this is a great hotel, right in the places you have to visit in edinburgh, great service, amazing free breakfast, the most nicest staff in any country, cable tv, 8 pillows in your bed, etc. amazing!!

88.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
2

5 The Sandaig

4 star Hotel
5 East Hermitage Place, Leith Links, Edinburgh, Scotland EH6 8AA

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 5 The Sandaig

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
07 August 2014

The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean and plenty big enough. Good variety of food for breakfast.

Philip Laight
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Philip would recommend this property 20 November 2013

The rooms were decorated very tastefully and were to a very high standard. The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic breakfast and served by a lovely waitress who ensured we had everything we need. The restaurants/bars were just a short walk away. We would definitely stay here if we visit Edinburgh again.

86.7%
43 reviews Book Now 
3

Herald House Hotel

2 star Hotel
70-72 Grove Street, Edinburgh, Scotland EH3 8AP

41 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Herald House Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Aleksandra Paprotny
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Aleksandra would recommend this property 14 October 2012

very friendly, nice and helpful staff; good location; quiet and calm place (however a bit noisy if you have a room with a window to the street); clean place; kettle + mugs in the room.

Andrea Cohane
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Andrea would recommend this property 15 April 2012

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was in walking distance to the Grassmarket area, and the Royal Mile. The hotel and rooms were very clean, and the room service was very prompt.

86.6%
96 reviews Book Now 
4

Pollock Halls- Edinburgh First

2 star Hotel
18 Holyrood Park Road, Edinburgh, Scotland EH16 5AY

95 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pollock Halls- Edinburgh First

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
James Hadley
Alone
Work / volunteering
91.4%
James would recommend this property 26 August 2014

While it's a little walk from the centre, this was excellent value for money - everything was operated to the standards you'd expect from a budget hotel chain despite being student halls of residence. Staff were friendly and facilities were clean and well managed. Being right beside Hollyrood Park with its majestic views over the city is an added plus.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

The serve-yourself breakfast, which is included in the price, is superlatively excellent. I also liked the small pantries with fridge, microwave, kettle & toaster where you can prepare light snacks. The rooms are basic student accomodation but are scrupulously clean with many toilet / shower / bathroom facilities available.

85.5%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

Murrayfield Hotel & House

2 star Hotel
18 Corstorphine Road, Murrayfield, Edinburgh, Scotland EH12 6HN

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Murrayfield Hotel & House

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 73%
Simon Giles
With a large group / tour
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Simon would recommend this property 11 March 2013

We booked for a rugby international and can say our stay was very enjoyable. The safe were predominantly friendly and helpful and the atmosphere in the hotel was a good one. The reception staff, in particular Mairi-Ann, were excellent and made every effort to ensure our booking was handled efficiently even when I tried to add an additional visitor for our stay... no easy task during a busy period!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2011

The girl at reception was very helpful and freindly. It's in a very nice, safe, convenient area. The room was comfortable and as you might expect. A fridge, and lots of tea/coffee with the kettle were handy in the room. I would recommend the hostel to a friend.

84.5%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

The Grassmarket Hotel

2 star Hotel
94-96 Grassmarket, Edinburgh, Scotland EH1 2JR

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Grassmarket Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 78% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Lizza Lane
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lizza would recommend this property 02 May 2013

I liked the quirkiness of the rooms, and the facilities on offer- from real china mugs for your tea/coffee to help with navigating my way around Edinburgh.

Wanessa Costa Lima
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
71.4%
03 January 2012

Secure, they always give you the key and ask your name. They changed the towels every day. The room was warm all the time. They have coffees and biscuits in the room.

83.9%
11 reviews Book Now 
7

Ballantrae Hotel

3 star Hotel
8 York Place, Edinburgh, Scotland EH1 3HP

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ballantrae Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 74% Safety - 87%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 70%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2011

There was lots of bad reviews but we found the staff nice, location great and room and facilities perfect for our needs, we didn't have any complaints in terms of our stay :)

giselle hobbs
With friends / other travellers
City break
82.9%
giselle would recommend this property 26 October 2010

This hotel is perfctly comfortable and has a bit of character. because they were full for the first 2 nights of our stay, we were upgraded to their 4 star sister hotel around the corner, which was fantastic! huge, luxurious etc. The Ballantrae was very good for the price. No idea why some of the other reviewers are a bit negative! I am generally quite fussy and would definitely stay there again.

83.5%
81 reviews Book Now 
8

Ballantrae West End Hotel

3 star Hotel
6 Grosvenor Crescent, Edinburgh, Scotland EH12 5EP

76 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ballantrae West End Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 80%
Margareta Bolmgren
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Margareta would recommend this property 05 December 2011

Cosy and homelike hotel, old english style that made it feel exclusive and luxurious. Friendly staff, good waterpressure in the shower and spacious rooms. Close to the city centre and haymarket station.

Julita Wilczek
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
97.1%
Julita would recommend this property 01 December 2011

Great place with best connection to the airport and city centre. Lovely rooms - simple and clean. Staff was limited (seen actually only 1 person), but nevertheless everything went smooth. We actually expected less for this amount of money and was positively surprised. It is possible to borrow (for free) ironing board and iron. Hairdryer, tv with dvd also available in the room.

82.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
9

Thrums Hotel

3 star Hotel
14 - 15 Minto Street, Edinburgh, Scotland EH9 1RQ

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thrums Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

We were upgraded as we stayed 4 nights. Was a very pleasant surprise. Staff were wonderful.

Jana Mrazova
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Jana would recommend this property 09 June 2014

The location is great and quiet considering how close to the centre it is. The breakfasts were very rich.

81.9%
29 reviews Book Now 
10

Boreland Lodge Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
31/33 Borland Road, Inverkeithing, Fife, Edinburgh, Scotland KY11 1DA

26 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boreland Lodge Hotel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 92% Facilities - 79% Safety - 82%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 80%
Rafael Flores Zafra
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Rafael would recommend this property 18 March 2014

I like how friendly was the Spanish guy at the reception he was very welcoming and trustworthy. He was always very polite and We had the luck of he speaking Spanish which was even more helpful. the other staff was very nice as well. The property is a very nice and clean building, maybe because it was not a high season it was very quiet and peaceful.

George Temple
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
George would recommend this property 19 November 2012

The proprietor, Lee, was very friendly and accommodating, and the bathroom was spotless--I've never seen a cleaner toilet in my life. Inverkeithing station was only about 5 minutes away, connecting us to anywhere in Scotland via Edinburgh. Excellent value, highly recommended.

Edinburgh

25 Hotels from 17.59 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Edinburgh hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Edinburgh. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Edinburgh

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Edinburgh. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edinburgh?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter