HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pollock Halls- Edinburgh First

2 star Hotel | 18 Holyrood Park Road, Edinburgh, Scotland EH16 5AY

89.4% Overall Rating

89 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2013)

Leah Millar thinks…

"super clean, comfy and peaceful. I got a great night's sleep followed by a demon breakfast. staff were friendly and helpful. 15 minutes walk had me back in the city centre"

Read all Pollock Halls- Edinburgh First reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

1 night cancellation fee. (No show - 1 night)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edinburgh?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Edinburgh

Cloudberry Apartment
100.72 USD

Apartment 100.0% 3 reviews
Blacket Garden Flat
100.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
MW Town House
65.47 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Thrums Hotel
40.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 11 reviews
BLOSSOM HOUSE
50.36 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 13 reviews
Tania guest house
37.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Abcorn Guest House
47.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
McGregors Guest House
35.67 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

89 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pollock Halls- Edinburgh First'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 81 of 88 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice surroundings (Arthur's Seat), nice garden

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building I stayed in seemd to be dorms that they were now renting out as a conference center hotel. My single was bare bones (dorm bed, no tv, had a sink in the room, shared bathrooms) but I found the property clean and safe. The location is a 10 minute walk or a bus into the city center. They have internet at 3 GBP for 60 minute at their computers or 3 GBP for 24 hours wifi (lobby only). It included breakfast which was a nice cafeteria style buffet. There seemed to be all nationalities, ages, and group sizes there. The only down side was my room was next to the walkway and if people were taking outside you could here, but that wasn't really a problem. For the price I would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean! Breakfast was great! Price was very good. Staff very helpful! The setting is beautiful on the campus of the university with the charm of historic sites. It is about a 20 minute walk to the heart of the city and lots to see and do!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a fantastic stay at the Edinburgh first university accomodation. It was definitely value for money, the breakfast was amazing, being a vegetarian I was expecting it to be spectacular but it sure was, with the widest selection possible for veggie's and non-veggies alike. I would definitely recommended it to anyone who is looking for cheap, cheerful, budget accomodation in Edinburgh and its only a short bus ride from the city centre, would definitely stay there again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pavel Frolik

14 June 2009 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: The room was equipped very good and kept clean as well as shared bathrooms. I must highlight the breakfasts - very big choice of food and beverages. Fantastic!!! The free car park was appreciated too.

Disliked: Pavel left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, many options!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.