HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Murrayfield Hotel & House

2 star Hotel | 18 Corstorphine Road, Murrayfield, Edinburgh, Scotland EH12 6HN

85.5% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/03/2013)

Simon Giles thinks…

"We booked for a rugby international and can say our stay was very enjoyable. The safe were predominantly friendly and helpful and the atmosphere in the hotel was a good one. The reception staff, in…"

Read all Murrayfield Hotel & House reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edinburgh?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Edinburgh

Edinburgh Lodge West End
54.74 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Belford Hostel
20.73 USD

Hostel 77.8% 106 reviews
Lets Edinburgh - Private Apartments
23.77 USD

Apartment 90.5% 15 reviews
Westend Hotel
14.93 USD

Hostel 90.3% 883 reviews
The Hostel
14.93 USD

Hostel 77.5% 1130 reviews
Ballantrae West End Hotel
46.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.5% 81 reviews
Brooks Hotel
57.22 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Herald House Hotel
128.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.7% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Murrayfield Hotel & House'

Atmosphere
83.3%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
81.7%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
91.7%
Value
73.3%
Safety
91.7%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Giles

With a large group / tour

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 March 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: We booked for a rugby international and can say our stay was very enjoyable. The safe were predominantly friendly and helpful and the atmosphere in the hotel was a good one. The reception staff, in particular Mairi-Ann, were excellent and made every effort to ensure our booking was handled efficiently even when I tried to add an additional visitor for our stay... no easy task during a busy period!

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very friendly (and helpful) staff. EXCELLENT breakfast!

Disliked: The room was a bit small, and difficult to get to/from (but this isn't exactly the fault of the hotel... the bus system is problematic).

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 September 2011

Liked: not much we didnt stay our full stay

Disliked: There isnt always parking available on site, the rooms were very noisy and at midnight there was a delivery by a truck to the hotel down the corridor! At the restaurant our food was late and our order was mixed up and there was only 2 tables at that time being served!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girl at reception was very helpful and freindly. It's in a very nice, safe, convenient area. The room was comfortable and as you might expect. A fridge, and lots of tea/coffee with the kettle were handy in the room. I would recommend the hostel to a friend.

Disliked: Unfortunately the TV did not work, which was not really a big down point for me personally. I thought it was pretty expensive (£130 p/n) for what we got but to be fair it was during the Fringe Festival so prices were inflated generally.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything is just perfect, it's a money well spend. the staff is really helpful

Disliked: everything is great

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, breakfast, bar and restaurant areas.

Disliked: A bit basic, small room, safety deposit box didn't work.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Yvonne Murphy

01 September 2009 Yvonne would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the room, it was big and there was lots of space. The reception staff were very helpful. I would love to visit the hotel when there would be a math on

Disliked: Yvonne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is great value for money and in a great location. We stayed in one of the new rooms which were decorated beautifully and had everything you could want. Included in the price, which was a very reasonable £65/pp/pn, was a full scottish breakfast, buffet style so you could eat as much as you wanted. It has its own car park and there is a bus stop right outside going to the city centre,10min journey to the centre £1.20 anywhere you go on the bus. Excellent 4 star stay and will be going back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good bathroom, nice room with nice view, fine tea and cookies in the room, varied and reasonable good breakfast,, good cleaning, friendly welcome, good reachable by bus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Plesent, near the city center which is what I wantedAttentive but not pushy staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.