We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Murrayfield Hotel & House

2 star Hotel | 18 Corstorphine Road, Murrayfield, Edinburgh, Scotland EH12 6HN

85.5% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/03/2013)

Simon Giles thinks…

"We booked for a rugby international and can say our stay was very enjoyable. The safe were predominantly friendly and helpful and the atmosphere in the hotel was a good one. The reception staff, in…"

Read all Murrayfield Hotel & House reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edinburgh?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Edinburgh

Edinburgh Lodge West End
51.18 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Belford Hostel
20.42 USD

Hostel 77.8% 106 reviews
Lets Edinburgh - Private Apartments
23.41 USD

Apartment 90.5% 15 reviews
Westend Hotel
16.34 USD

Hostel 90.7% 890 reviews
The Hostel
16.34 USD

Hostel 75.8% 1133 reviews
Ballantrae West End Hotel
46.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.5% 81 reviews
Brooks Hotel
56.36 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Herald House Hotel
126.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.7% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Murrayfield Hotel & House'

Atmosphere
83.3%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
81.7%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
91.7%
Value
73.3%
Safety
91.7%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Giles

With a large group / tour

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 March 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: We booked for a rugby international and can say our stay was very enjoyable. The safe were predominantly friendly and helpful and the atmosphere in the hotel was a good one. The reception staff, in particular Mairi-Ann, were excellent and made every effort to ensure our booking was handled efficiently even when I tried to add an additional visitor for our stay... no easy task during a busy period!

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very friendly (and helpful) staff. EXCELLENT breakfast!

Disliked: The room was a bit small, and difficult to get to/from (but this isn't exactly the fault of the hotel... the bus system is problematic).

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 September 2011

Liked: not much we didnt stay our full stay

Disliked: There isnt always parking available on site, the rooms were very noisy and at midnight there was a delivery by a truck to the hotel down the corridor! At the restaurant our food was late and our order was mixed up and there was only 2 tables at that time being served!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girl at reception was very helpful and freindly. It's in a very nice, safe, convenient area. The room was comfortable and as you might expect. A fridge, and lots of tea/coffee with the kettle were handy in the room. I would recommend the hostel to a friend.

Disliked: Unfortunately the TV did not work, which was not really a big down point for me personally. I thought it was pretty expensive (£130 p/n) for what we got but to be fair it was during the Fringe Festival so prices were inflated generally.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything is just perfect, it's a money well spend. the staff is really helpful

Disliked: everything is great

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, breakfast, bar and restaurant areas.

Disliked: A bit basic, small room, safety deposit box didn't work.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Yvonne Murphy

01 September 2009 Yvonne would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the room, it was big and there was lots of space. The reception staff were very helpful. I would love to visit the hotel when there would be a math on

Disliked: Yvonne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is great value for money and in a great location. We stayed in one of the new rooms which were decorated beautifully and had everything you could want. Included in the price, which was a very reasonable £65/pp/pn, was a full scottish breakfast, buffet style so you could eat as much as you wanted. It has its own car park and there is a bus stop right outside going to the city centre,10min journey to the centre £1.20 anywhere you go on the bus. Excellent 4 star stay and will be going back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good bathroom, nice room with nice view, fine tea and cookies in the room, varied and reasonable good breakfast,, good cleaning, friendly welcome, good reachable by bus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Plesent, near the city center which is what I wantedAttentive but not pushy staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.