We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mini Hotel PIO - Nevsky

2 star Hotel | Kan. Griboedova 35-5, St Petersburg, Russia 191186

88.8% Overall Rating

22 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2011)

James Plesk thinks…

"Central, clean, modernised and secure. Svetlana is a charming home mother. Hostel great for people who enjoy a home-stay type experience."

Read all Mini Hotel PIO - Nevsky reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

Mini Hotel PIO
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.9% 14 reviews
Meeting Place na Pestelya
8.43 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Amelie House
30.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Meeting Place na Fontanke
10.10 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Luna Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Liteiny 51
25.30 USD

Hostel 93.6% 29 reviews
Red House Hostel
10.10 USD

Hostel 91.2% 50 reviews
Missis Hudson Hostel
8.10 USD

Hostel 85.2% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mini Hotel PIO - Nevsky'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
95.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
94.2%
Staff
89.2%
Value
83.3%
Safety
92.5%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: service, breakfast, room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Marvin Mathiak

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: I wasn't looking for a low end hostel in a dump that I felt uncomfortable entering.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Plesk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Central, clean, modernised and secure. Svetlana is a charming home mother. Hostel great for people who enjoy a home-stay type experience.

Disliked: Very central but tricky to find, even for our taxi driver. Mostly due to nearby roadworks though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was a pleasant surprise!! It is more like a mini hotel rather than a hostel, the staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. The hotel is decorated very nicely and our room was huge with our own bathroom!! The hotel had lots of nice little touches like slippers on arrival and breakfast ready for you at your specified time!! I would def recommend staying here or at their sister hostel which looked nice also!!HOWEVER; I would not book with hostelbookers again as PIO had no record of our booking and the automatic response the website sends you had not come from the hotel. We had initially booked to stay at their sister hostle and on arrival it was closed and undergoing a refurb! This was not a good start after landing in Russia that night and thinking we had planned everything in advance!!! The hotel were lovely though and paid for us to get a taxi to their other hotel where we were met and given a large lovely roomf or the same price!! I will not be using hostelbookers again!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Morris

01 November 2009 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: A very friendly place for families !! ended staying extra nights and they looked after our backpacks while we visited Novragod overnight !! a real bonus was that breakfast was included !!!made to feel part of the family !!

Disliked: Fiona left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - the situation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Starner

18 November 2008 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: PIO is a great place! I highly recommend it if you're looking for someplace quiet and in the heart of St. Petersburg. They have two locations; both of them are in convenient areas in the historic heart of the city. I saw both hotels and they look exactly like the photos- everything is adorable! This isn't necessarily a place you'd want to go to party or get wild; instead, it's a nice place for families, women traveling alone (like me), or people who are looking to experience the cultural heart of the city without going too crazy. My room overlooked the main street, but it was still very quiet. The breakfast was very good and you get about 5 or 6 options. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate me. They were very knowledgeable about the city and had tons of recommendations for things to do. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: todo!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Luc Junior Content

22 September 2008 Luc Junior would recommend this property

Liked: The only thing we liked about the hostel was the nice location and the Ikeafurnitured rooms. Svetlana, the manager of the hostel, is probably one of the most unfriendly Russians we have met during our whole stay in Saint Petersburg and Moscow. She gives a bad flow in the hostel and makes the beginning of your day not a pleasant one. Pio, the Italian boss of the hostel, is on the other hand a real nice man. Unfortunately he isn't there that often. For the rest: the shower works only for about ten minutes (energy saving), you have to pay a unreasaonable extra high price if you want to use the internet (to check e-mails for instance) and the breakfast you get served is really untasty.

Disliked: Luc Junior left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jose Manuel Noriega

10 September 2008 Jose Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: The lady was very friendly, and the breakfast very pleasant.

Disliked: Jose Manuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Smith

10 September 2008 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: From the look of the outside we were very concerned but once inside we were very pleasently surprised. The rooms were big, clean and very comfortable. The bathrooms were all very clean and modern. Breakfast was included which was very nice with a good choice all prepared by the staff. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Probably one of the best we've stayed in.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaness, location, breakfast, friendility of staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, very clean, professionally run, excellent location, does not attract the party crowd

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a lovely B&B, location and staff is great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and cosy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

bastien schupp

24 September 2007 bastien would recommend this property

Liked: central location, large clean room. Shabby entrance door, but place is quite OK.

Disliked: bastien left no negative feedback.