We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Casa Terezia

3 star Hotel | Str.Nicolae Balcescu Nr. 25, Brasov, Romania 500019

94.6% Overall Rating

25 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

Suzanne Raggl thinks…

"Terezia was extremely friendly and helpful. We found this hostel one of the best we have stayed in. It was very clean ,the beds were very comfortable ,sat tv, and the location was very…"

Read all Casa Terezia reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Café

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Mara Hostel Brasov
15.18 USD

Hostel 88.9% 67 reviews
Guesthouse Postavarului
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 64 reviews
Gina Guesthouse
12.90 USD

Guesthouse 72.3% 13 reviews
JugendStube Hostel
11.51 USD

Hostel 92.1% 66 reviews
Kron Studios Brasov
22.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bella Muzica Hotel
44.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.9% 5 reviews
Centrum House Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 92.1% 22 reviews
Villa Prato B&B
107.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Terezia'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzanne Raggl

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: Terezia was extremely friendly and helpful. We found this hostel one of the best we have stayed in. It was very clean ,the beds were very comfortable ,sat tv, and the location was very central. Brasov was a very charming place to visit.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nen Yusoff

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Nen would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very homely ad comfortable, it's big as well even for two pople. The nearest shopping mall is with walking distance.

Disliked: Nen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: This marked the exact half way point of our 5 week interrail trip, we were all a little tired and not knowing quite what to expect from Brasov or the accomodaiton. This ended up being the best place we stayed out of all 15 or so! The lady running it was friendly and helpful to the point where we almost felt bad that the price was so low; she kept offering to make us tea and coffe for free, she was always cleaning and keeping the place in top shape; and she always went out of her way to help, be it with directions, advice, or the facilities. There was no communal washing machine, and on seeing that we planned to wash our dirty clothes in the shower, she did not hesitate to offer her own washng machine from her hosue. She is an absolute saint, and it creates a really small and cosy family feel to the place. The German family in the other room and ourselves, a group of English 21 year old men, both thoroughly enjoyed the visit and would recommend it. Nice beds and well furnished rooms; far more personal and tasteful than chain resorts; great bathrooms, really clean and comfortable; world class service from the staff. 100% best place we stayed on the ntire trip, and that's not best-for-the-price, i mean best full stop.

Disliked: Literally nothing. could not fault the location, staff, atmosphere, setting or furnishings. Well suited to familes, those seeking to relax or those traveling as we were.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, hot shower, helpful owner and very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberto Costales Poladura

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect accomodation, clean, helpfull staff...

Disliked: Roberto left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & is in a great location. Teresia is very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The parking is quite expensive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Duda

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness.

Disliked: Character.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Terezia is very central to all historical sights in Brasov and all facilities too. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the atmosphere is very nice indeed. And on top there is free coffee and tea service in a beautiful common room to make your stay most relaxing!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was great, it is located 3 min walk from the old city part. The stuff is very friendly. The hostel is basically an apartment and there are just a few rooms. So if you would like to meet other travellers it is not the right place for you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Paulo Carvalho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Paulo would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Good location.

Disliked: Not really a hostel, just an apartment belonging to the parents of this lady (they actually live there, the "room" adjacent to the common area), which makes it almost impossible to make use of the common area. Thus, no atmosphere at all. No cooking facilities at all, just a few tools to make coffee, tea or cut something and a fridge.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Terezia was a lovely host! Very friendly and suggested a great place for dinner (Sergiana). Location is perfect for Old Town Brasov. Rooms were spacious, bathrooms clean, very secure place, and she kindly offered us tea/coffee when we arrived and in the morning!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the landlady was very friendly.

Disliked: The rooms do not have much character.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trevor Kemp

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: It was a private room and just what I wanted.

Disliked: Nothig

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extreamly clean. excellent location.

Disliked: everything ok.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgi Aleksiev

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Georgi would recommend this property

Liked: It is located near the center, it's very comfortable and the awner is quite nice.

Disliked: We have no complains.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great and Terezia was very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Brasov. Its only a few minutes walk from the center and has a really nice atmosphere. We even ended up staying longer than planned.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: owner is extremely nice and the rooms are a good size. close to most of brasov and a supremarket. a very handy place to be

Disliked: not many facilities offered but free tea and coffee was offered as well as an extensive knowledge of the city.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena-Ruxandra Cojocaru

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011 Elena-Ruxandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was a wonderfull place to stay at. Clean, close to local attractions, great room with private bathroom (especially considering the small price in comparison to other hostels), the hostess was really helpful, recomended a nice place to eat and all... Really, really nice, I would certainly go back there.

Disliked: It was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SCOTT LAVERTY

20 November 2009 SCOTT would recommend this property

Liked: REALY GREAT LOCATION, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND OWNER. GAVE GOOD ADVICE OF WHERE TO GO. COULDNT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU. WOULD DEF GO BACK TO THIS PLACE. NICE AND QUIET EVEN THOUGH IN CENTRE

Disliked: SCOTT left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kajetan Glowacki

26 September 2009 Kajetan would recommend this property

Liked: very very nice stay, excellent location , for a couple privet room perfect. very, very friendly owner Tereza.

Disliked: Kajetan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee Read

27 July 2009 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Terezia was a fantastic place to stay. Terezia was the perfect hostess, there for every need, and her English was great. The room was very big, with a very clean ensuite bathroom. Cable tv in the room was a bonus when it was raining outside! There is a fridge for guest use and plenty of tea and coffee available all day. Thank-you Terezia for making our trip to Brasov so comfortable!

Disliked: Aimee left no negative feedback.


See all Brasov hostels