HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Porto, Portugal

90.5%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

PARK HOTEL PORTO AEROPORTO

2 star Hotel
Avenida do Aeroporto, n.º 241, Maia, Porto, Portugal 4470-558

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PARK HOTEL PORTO AEROPORTO

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 86%
Aist? Sankauskait?
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Aist? would recommend this property 10 March 2014

The first thing you notice is that the hotel is right by the airport, so it is really good for the travelers. Just when you walk through the hotel door, the staff is like nowhere else in a two star hotel - very sophisticated, friendly, polite. The doors are secured by code which is issued on your arrival. The rooms are really clean, modern, and quiet, as the TV's have the sound limit. All in all, we got our value for money, would have even paid more. We stayed there two times already and will come back for sure!

Alan John
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Alan would recommend this property 07 August 2013

Basic but fine as a quick stopover before/after catching an early . Staff really helpful. Everything was spotless and breakfast was ok except the coffee (probably the worst I had in my life!!)

89.6%
111 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Poveira 1*

Hotel
rua da estacao, 56, Porto, Portugal 4300 - 171 Campanha

102 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Poveira 1*

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 December 2013

The staff is really friendly. When I checked-in I received a map and some tips about where I could go during my period there. I stayed in a big and comfortable room.

Cui Ying Liu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Cui Ying would recommend this property 19 October 2013

everything is perfect, great staff and clean, very close to the train station!!!!

88.6%
341 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Grande Rio

1 star Hotel
Rua do Bonjardim 977, Entrada: Rua Sta. Helena 31, Porto, Portugal 4000-461

326 out of 341 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Grande Rio

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Susanne Spicar
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Shopping
97.1%
Susanne would recommend this property 02 August 2012

The most helpful staff ever! Very clean hotel with an informal and friendly ambiance. Rooms, facilities, breakfast and service offer value for money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2012

Nice place to stay, helpful staff, fantastic breakfast, spacious rooms.. It is worth all the money!!! Actually we returned there for another night :)

87.5%
101 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Aliados

3 star Hotel
Rua Elísio de Melo 27 - 2º, (corner with Aliados Avenue), Porto, Portugal 4000-196

91 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Aliados

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2013

Location is really good, close to trains, metro, old town, restaurants and night life. Staff was always helpful. Considering everything included, it was great value for Money.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2010

Best location because of proximity to train station and most sites of interest, everything is within walkin distance from here.

86.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Vice Rei

3 star Hotel
Rua Júlio Dinis, 779, Porto, Portugal 4050-326

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vice Rei

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 79% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Shopping
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 September 2013

Good value for money, good buffet breakfast. Good location for buses 201 from main square 1.80 standard fare. Shopping centre at back of hotel with food court. English speaking reception staff, very welcoming.

ANNAMARIA BEGNAMINI
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
ANNAMARIA would recommend this property 17 August 2013

You can't believe that with that price you can have such a room with all the feature of a 4 stars hotel, and breakfast included!!!! just Perfect! Easy to go for the airport.

86.5%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Tuela Porto

3 star Hotel
Rua Arq. Marques da Silva 200, Porto, Portugal 4150-483

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tuela Porto

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 84% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Talita Mahfuz Adamo
80.0%
Talita would recommend this property 16 October 2009

very comfortable and clean. Very nice room and money value. In the neighborhood there are many malls and very nice shops. Metro line to the city center about 5 minutes walking. I reccomend it.

jerri hewitt
97.1%
jerri would recommend this property 30 August 2007

this was a beautiful hotel and such a pleasant suprise to stay here for the amount paid. Highly recommend it ~to you, its luxury!

86.4%
691 reviews Book Now 
7

HOTEL UNIVERSAL**

2.5 star Hotel
Av. dos Aliados 38 - 1º, Porto, Portugal 4000-064

634 out of 691 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOTEL UNIVERSAL**

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 67% Safety - 88%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Avelyn Jahns
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Avelyn would recommend this property 08 June 2013

Located right on the Main Street. Perfect option for a short stay with cheap prices.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2012

The location is amazing, its tidy and with features inherited from hotels (like daily cleaning). The staff is really friendly and very helpful.

86.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Costa do Sol

3 star Hotel
Rua Santa Catarina 1432, Porto, Portugal 4000-447

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Costa do Sol

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2011

It is simply a great place, it deserves to be called a 3 star hotel rather than a hostel. Clean, safe, quiet, and friendly staff.

Customer review
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2010

it was in a reasonable quite area. Staff where accommodating and friendly, what you want when you are staying a long time; bed was comfortable; breakfast was welcomed in the morning;

86.1%
82 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel S. Marino

2 star Hotel
Praça Carlos Alberto 59, Porto, Portugal 4050-157

77 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel S. Marino

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 93% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2012

feels like a family owned little hotel, nice rooms with beautiful view to the plaza in front of it

Zaneta Jozwiak
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Zaneta would recommend this property 23 March 2012

very friendly owners knowing what you exactly need excellent location at heart of city, close to all atractions - main squares and waterfront cozy room charming little place

85.7%
14 reviews Book Now 
10

Vera Cruz Porto Hotel **

2 star Hotel
Rua Ramalho Ortigao 14, Porto, Portugal 4000

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vera Cruz Porto Hotel **

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2010

It was in the centre of Porto so the location was great. The breakfast was nice ith a veu over Porto. The staff was very kind and it was more a hotel then a Hostel. Everything was very clean.

Catalin Bogdan
45.7%
15 October 2009

i did not realy like. We were treated irespectfully by the personel.First time the receptionist claimed they have no room because the plumbing was broken and the room will be available only next day; when i asked to see the room the lady eventually agreed actually the room is "with people in it" and will only be available next day, despite i asked for the "reclamation book" the receptionist claimed she is does not know personaly where it is. Needed to insist and eventually i got it after 90-120 mins of talks. They tried to suggest me that if i would not make a reclamation they may give me a discount. I filled the reclamation and asked for being able to talk with someone from management. They refused and although i statyed there for 3 more nights no one from management wanted to talk to me about the incident.

Porto

34 Hotels from 13.79 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Porto hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.