We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Porto, Portugal

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

PARK HOTEL PORTO AEROPORTO

2 star Hotel
Avenida do Aeroporto, n.º 241, Maia, Porto, Portugal 4470-558

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PARK HOTEL PORTO AEROPORTO

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Very clean and meticulous. Helpful staff. Breakfast available from 04:30 each day which is excellent.

Aist? Sankauskait?
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Aist? would recommend this property 10 March 2014

The first thing you notice is that the hotel is right by the airport, so it is really good for the travelers. Just when you walk through the hotel door, the staff is like nowhere else in a two star hotel - very sophisticated, friendly, polite. The doors are secured by code which is issued on your arrival. The rooms are really clean, modern, and quiet, as the TV's have the sound limit. All in all, we got our value for money, would have even paid more. We stayed there two times already and will come back for sure!

89.1%
113 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Poveira 1*

Hotel
rua da estacao, 56, Porto, Portugal 4300 - 171 Campanha

104 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Poveira 1*

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 79% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 December 2013

The staff is really friendly. When I checked-in I received a map and some tips about where I could go during my period there. I stayed in a big and comfortable room.

Cui Ying Liu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Cui Ying would recommend this property 19 October 2013

everything is perfect, great staff and clean, very close to the train station!!!!

89.0%
343 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Grande Rio

1 star Hotel
Rua do Bonjardim 977, Entrada: Rua Sta. Helena 31, Porto, Portugal 4000-461

328 out of 343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Grande Rio

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Susanne Spicar
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Shopping
97.1%
Susanne would recommend this property 02 August 2012

The most helpful staff ever! Very clean hotel with an informal and friendly ambiance. Rooms, facilities, breakfast and service offer value for money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2012

Nice place to stay, helpful staff, fantastic breakfast, spacious rooms.. It is worth all the money!!! Actually we returned there for another night :)

87.5%
101 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Aliados

3 star Hotel
Rua Elísio de Melo 27 - 2º, (corner with Aliados Avenue), Porto, Portugal 4000-196

91 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Aliados

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2013

Location is really good, close to trains, metro, old town, restaurants and night life. Staff was always helpful. Considering everything included, it was great value for Money.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2010

Best location because of proximity to train station and most sites of interest, everything is within walkin distance from here.

87.1%
197 reviews Book Now 
5

AWA Porto Hotel Santo Andre

Hotel
Santo Ildefonso 112, Porto, Portugal 4000-464

177 out of 197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Porto Hotel Santo Andre

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Job Spits
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
85.7%
Job would recommend this property 12 July 2014

The Old staff lady was exceptionally friendly and it felt more like a hostel than a hotel. We could even use her personal kitchen to store and do our stuff. The rest of it was quite good. There was a nice television for watching the world cup, so that was nice. The squeaky bed was big enough and the presence of a balcony was welcome! Besides, it is right in the centre of beautiful Porto and it was incredibly cheap :)

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 November 2013

A pessoal era muito amagàvel e o meu quarto era comoda e limpa. Fiquei muito feliz com a locaçao - bem central, perto das lojas, o mercado e o centro historico. O melhor era o preço em relaçao a qualidade de este hotel. Quero voltar o mais cedo possivel!!!!

86.9%
22 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Tuela Porto

3 star Hotel
Rua Arq. Marques da Silva 200, Porto, Portugal 4150-483

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tuela Porto

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2014

Great value for money. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Close to bus stop and metro. Easily accessible in 5 mins from city. Best breakfast we have had in Europe.

Talita Mahfuz Adamo
80.0%
Talita would recommend this property 16 October 2009

very comfortable and clean. Very nice room and money value. In the neighborhood there are many malls and very nice shops. Metro line to the city center about 5 minutes walking. I reccomend it.

86.7%
84 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel S. Marino

2 star Hotel
Praça Carlos Alberto 59, Porto, Portugal 4050-157

79 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel S. Marino

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2012

feels like a family owned little hotel, nice rooms with beautiful view to the plaza in front of it

Zaneta Jozwiak
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Zaneta would recommend this property 23 March 2012

very friendly owners knowing what you exactly need excellent location at heart of city, close to all atractions - main squares and waterfront cozy room charming little place

86.4%
691 reviews Book Now 
8

HOTEL UNIVERSAL**

2.5 star Hotel
Av. dos Aliados 38 - 1º, Porto, Portugal 4000-064

634 out of 691 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOTEL UNIVERSAL**

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 67% Safety - 88%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Avelyn Jahns
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Avelyn would recommend this property 08 June 2013

Located right on the Main Street. Perfect option for a short stay with cheap prices.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2012

The location is amazing, its tidy and with features inherited from hotels (like daily cleaning). The staff is really friendly and very helpful.

86.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
9

Costa do Sol

3 star Hotel
Rua Santa Catarina 1432, Porto, Portugal 4000-447

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Costa do Sol

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2011

It is simply a great place, it deserves to be called a 3 star hotel rather than a hostel. Clean, safe, quiet, and friendly staff.

Customer review
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2010

it was in a reasonable quite area. Staff where accommodating and friendly, what you want when you are staying a long time; bed was comfortable; breakfast was welcomed in the morning;

84.9%
148 reviews Book Now 
10

Pão de Açúcar Hotel ***

Hotel
Rua do Almada 262, Porto, Portugal 4050 032

140 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pão de Açúcar Hotel ***

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 81%
Mari Steven
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Mari would recommend this property 12 August 2011

Pao de Acucar is 100 yards from the Alidos Metro stop in the city centre, which is 30 mins from the airport, and walking distance to everywhere you will want to visit on your visit to the wonderful city of Porto. When we arrived at the hotel Dave was so welcoming and was helpful every day during our stay. The hotel is charming with unique vintage furniture throughout and a stunning staircase in the middle, which gives it a cool, retro feel. Our room was big with Parquet flooring, air conditioning and stylish furniture pieces. Breakfast was basic and adequate. It was a bit noisy outside on Saturday night but only enough to stir me from sleep momentarily. We loved this hotel and will stay their again when we return to Porto.

Luke Turkenburg
80.0%
Luke would recommend this property 30 May 2010

This is a basic 3 star hotel which is fine to stay at if you are not looking to meet people and just need a good centrally located place to stay.

Porto

31 Hotels from 12.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Porto hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.