HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Menfis Hotel

Rua Firmeza, 19, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 69%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.83USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 69%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked the common areas: the foyer and the bar.The room was like in the photos. Very friendly staff - all speak English.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Calm neighborhood, yet very close to the center. The room was warm, though during the night the temperature dropped from 20ºC to 13ºC and it was still comfortable. Room was cleaned every day. Awesome bathroom. Secure garage. There are some good restaurants around the hotel and a supermarket in 30 sec from the hotel.

Disliked: Can't complain.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: A 3 star property so it has a large lobby, a lounge and the bedroom was big with a large bathroom. In particular, we paid less than we would pay for 2 star in France

Disliked: Coating coming off the bath; no light in the lobby outside our bedroom; mirror lights were the only lights in the bathroom; the main bathroom lights never worked; no shampoo supplied in the bathroom; had to ask for replacement soaps; no spare toilet roll - you're in trouble when you run out; a desk in our room but no chair; cheap, plastic mattress-protector - on a hot night like lying above a heater; very basic breakfast for 5 Euro each and the coffee only luke-warm; no coffee or cold drinks or snack machines in the lobby. I suspect that this property is struggling and is therefore cost-cutting. We would go back because of the price but with only a little extra effort, it could be very good. It is not providing 3 star service or facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was great

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Spacious rooms.

Disliked: Shower head was broken

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Pleasant and Cousy environment. Friendly staff. Great value for money.

Disliked: Noisy bed ;)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel Menfis is nicely located, near to Santa Catarina street - all in all, 15 min. walk to the city center and main attractions. It was clean, rooms spacious, bathroom spacious, beds comfortable, a bit older building but it didn't matter at all. Nice and safe hotel - all in all we were very satisfied and would go there again and recommend it, as it's good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good situation, near metro campo 24 de agosto (5 min ), near center town, (10 min). Hotel clean, big bedroom, staff nice, good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the staff is very nice and helpful. hotel is clean and quite well located (near to bus station where rede expresos can take you to moste of the cities in portugal), close to the metro and old part of the city. Good value for the money.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was a good relation price/quality. Excellent localitation and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: The access to the Internet is only on the ground floor.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability