HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Menfis Hotel

Rua Firmeza, 19, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 69%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.84USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 69%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 11-3 of 3 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a 3-star hotel with a price of a hostel.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. With the price I'm paying, I'm happy with what I get.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendless welcome of the reception. The elevator. Possibilities of WIFI and also a computer to use internet.The rooms are clean and good enough for a couple of days.

Disliked: The bathroom and especially the tub is old fashioned. There is a lot of wasting water (water cock). Breakfast is basic and not included in your stay. There are sevaral cafes for anything.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good, 5 minutes on foot to Rua Santa Catarina, 10-15 minutes to downtown. The staff was helpful, they answered all our questions. The room was cozy, with airconditioning and minibar, clean and quite spacious.

Disliked: The way to this hotel could be described in more details on the Hostelbookers website. The wi-fi connection was available in the reception only. The bathroom wasn't new (especially the bath), it didn't correspond with the photos on the website. But it was okay.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location and the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful towards all guests. As soon as we checked in they gave us a briefing of the city and all the interesting stuff to do around there. The location is great as well. A 5 minute walk to the main street Santa Catarina, and maybe 15-20 minute walk down to the port. It was a great stay and I would go back again. Good grocery store across the street too (Mini Preco)

Disliked: I do wish there was cutlery and dishes available for those that want to prepare some stuff in their rooms (since there is no communal kitchen).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nous avons apprécié l'emplacement, le calme et la propreté de l'hotel. A proximité de tout.

Disliked: Tout était parfait.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in June. The room was good and the bathroom was clean and spacious. Everything was cleaned every day. The place is in good location, there are some supermarkets and free Wi-fi.But do not expect much from the breakfast which is not rich. Just coffee(I hated it though!), tea, water, some cereal, cheese, ham, marmalade and bread. But it is OK for beginning of the day or at least till you reach the decent place for late breakfast or brunch:)

Disliked: We encountered only one problem in this hotel. When we came to check out in the middle of the night before our flight the receptionist asked to pay for our stay again though we did this on our arrival! He could not see our payment in his computer and everything developed into a small but really unpleasant argument. To tell the truth, the receptionist was yelling at us.. At the end he gave a call to his colleague who told him the other way of checking if we payed on the computer. We've got an apology but it was not the best way of saying 'goodbye' to Porto and Portugal. The next time we will be more careful and will definitely ask for receipt confirming our payment.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms

Disliked: tripple room (actually, twin with additional bed) was a bit small

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, nice and helpfull staff. Rooms and bathroom were clean

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean room and friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing what i really disliked

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and spacious rooms

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability