HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels

Reviews of AWA Porto Hotel Santo Andre

Hotel | Santo Ildefonso 112, Porto, Portugal 4000-464

86.9% Overall Rating

174 out of 194 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

Job Spits thinks…

"The Old staff lady was exceptionally friendly and it felt more like a hostel than a hotel. We could even use her personal kitchen to store and do our stuff. The rest of it was quite good. There was a…"

Read all AWA Porto Hotel Santo Andre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Porto

Guesthouse Cristo Rei
16.87 USD

Guesthouse 79.4% 531 reviews
Solar Residencial S. Gabriel
22.27 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 7 reviews
Magnolia Porto Hostel
20.25 USD

Hostel 96.5% 299 reviews
Residencial Belo Horizonte
19.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel do Norte
26.99 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 48 reviews
Residencial Lunar
16.20 USD

Guesthouse 70.8% 17 reviews
Residencial Henrique VIII
16.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residencial Portomadrid
18.90 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 82 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

174 out of 194 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AWA Porto Hotel Santo Andre'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 99 of 171 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Job Spits

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Job would recommend this property

Liked: The Old staff lady was exceptionally friendly and it felt more like a hostel than a hotel. We could even use her personal kitchen to store and do our stuff. The rest of it was quite good. There was a nice television for watching the world cup, so that was nice. The squeaky bed was big enough and the presence of a balcony was welcome! Besides, it is right in the centre of beautiful Porto and it was incredibly cheap :)

Disliked: Well... It stays a hotel. Always less atmosphere than a hostel. But that's my own fault of course! The absence of an elevator was kind of a bummer because of the big suitcases and the top floor room!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ivan Della Valentina

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013

Liked: Not proper at all...

Disliked: Ivan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A pessoal era muito amagàvel e o meu quarto era comoda e limpa. Fiquei muito feliz com a locaçao - bem central, perto das lojas, o mercado e o centro historico. O melhor era o preço em relaçao a qualidade de este hotel. Quero voltar o mais cedo possivel!!!!

Disliked: Nada

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Rodrigues

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy.

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable and close to the city centre

Disliked: In a noisy neighborhood

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

VICTORIA CALOZET

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 VICTORIA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff if really friendly,the room is cute and there's a balcony

Disliked: You can hear everything that's going on in the other rooms and the street, the curtains are broken so you will probably be woken up at 7 bu the sun or the noise in the street.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the City Centre,S. Bental train station is only 10 min walk

Disliked: The WC is not inside the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Jonckheere

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: I really felt at home with all the attention I received.

Disliked: all was OK

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Pace

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

14 November 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Muito limpo e numa óptima posição!

Disliked: Não tem elevador

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JORGE PLANA BRAVO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 JORGE would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, close to the center of Porto, staff is nice and willing to help, rooms are ok for an old building, great place if you're on a short visit and want to save money.

Disliked: Noise from the outside, being an old building it has a poor sound isolation, I still managed to sleep because I was very tired, other than that everything was ok.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carla Vanessa Escobar Grandez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

08 October 2012 Carla Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Is close to everything!!!! nice staff!!

Disliked: Carla Vanessa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the personal were very friendly, the hotel is very central, the room was very clean and very big we were so lucky there!

Disliked: nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reece Irving

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Reece would recommend this property

Liked: Generous friendly hosts, family owned and operated, spotlessly clean, perfect location, great value for money. Note the hotel sign says "Pensiao Santa Andre Residencio" (I dont know where AWA Porto Hotel fits into the name of the property).

Disliked: Everything about this place was perfect for my needs.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: stairs

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Camilo Avella

As a family with children

City break

25 August 2012

Liked: Location location location.

Disliked: It was dirty, 5th floor no elevator. No breakfast, dirty towels, dirty bath...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the hostel was clean, and was situated in a superb location amid the heart of Porto.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localização. Preço barato em concordância com a qualidade (quarto modesto, mas com as condições básicas). Quarto limpo. Prestabilidade dos funcionários

Disliked: Nada a referir.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Davide Angrisani Armenio

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 June 2012 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: La posizione

Disliked: Niente in particolare.Un po' scarno

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clarilton ribas

Alone

Events / festivals

20 June 2012 clarilton would recommend this property

Liked: localização privilegiada

Disliked: serviçode internet ausência de pequeno almoço

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, quiet.

Disliked: The room was clean but rather worn out.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012

Liked: The hostel is clean and nice . Helpful staff

Disliked: Nobody speaks english here and it is very difficult for the foreigners to survive without their help.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thiago Branco

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2012 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: great location; helpful staff; clean rooms

Disliked: didn't bother me, but although we were on the last floor, the street was pretty noisy at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was huge!

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels