HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Evidencia Light Sta. Catarina Hotel

2 star Hotel | Rua Doutor Luís de Almeida, e Albuquerque, 6, Bairro Alto Lisbon, Portugal 1200-154

86.5% Overall Rating

30 out of 33 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

"I liked the fact that we sleep in a sort of cocoon. We kind of have a private room the size of the bed. It's good to have a little privacy."

Read all Evidencia Light Sta. Catarina Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Oasis Backpackers' Mansion Lisboa
18.82 USD

Hostel 90.4% 592 reviews
Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel
29.18 USD

Hostel 96.5% 60 reviews
PH in Chiado
22.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
21.22 USD

Hostel 91.8% 345 reviews
Lisb'on Hostel
20.29 USD

Hostel 93.7% 118 reviews
Hostel Palace Lisboa - Savoy
13.13 USD

Hostel 74.8% 6 reviews
Lisbon Calling Hostel
26.53 USD

Hostel 95.5% 114 reviews
Passport Lisbon Hostel
21.22 USD

Apartment 94.2% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

30 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Evidencia Light Sta. Catarina Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
84.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 32 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that we sleep in a sort of cocoon. We kind of have a private room the size of the bed. It's good to have a little privacy.

Disliked: The showers are not very clean

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Peat Schmolke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

04 August 2014

Liked: location, first two floors

Disliked: the dorm room is under the roof, quite narrow and hot in summer someone took my locker and the reception was not able to offer me another locker, so i had no space for my things

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAniel Parker

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 DAniel would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the 24 bed dorm, I liked how the beds were set up more like cubicles with black out curtains rather than just a room wedged with beds very well laid out.

Disliked: Nothing really, although it can be quite hard to find as its not listed on any tourist maps.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is absolutely beautiful, at a wonderful location a short way from Baixa-Chiado station. We stayed at the dorm at the top of the building, which opened up to a wonderful rooftop terrace with a view over the city. The staff was helpful and pleasant, and we had a lovely stay.

Disliked: Our only complaints are the showers, particularly the curtains should be changed. The wi-fi at the lobby bar was also a little wonky. These are minor complaints and we had a lovely time nevertheless.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miao Wang

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2012 Miao would recommend this property

Liked: location is good

Disliked: few space, but enough

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The concept is really good. The decoration is flawless and the services are very good.

Disliked: There was a little damp smell in our bedroom. The shower ensuite irs very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, friendly atmosphere and easy going.

Disliked: N/A

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Nick Iadarola

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: It had a funky layout

Disliked: it was in a poor location

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emilia Wysocka

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: Interior design and location in Bairo Alto

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was that there was no soap and WIFI in our room, but it's understandable as it's a 2 star hotel .

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very formal staff, unfriendly atmosphere, very little to do with the concept of a hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Williams

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Clean and functional. It was basic but perfect for a night or two's stay.

Disliked: There was no soap in the bathroom. After check out you could leave your bags but it wasn't secure (you left them in the kitchen and people could just walk in and out).

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Wing Shan Lam

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011

Liked: nice decoration

Disliked: location - hard to find (taxi is a must) staffs - doesnt really know how to speak english, a lady helped me check out n i book the taxi late, i asked her to help me changed the time, give me an attitdue BIG TIME for a hotel need us to do the bed its not cool at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: everything was ok.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe

Disliked: location, a little bit

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location re. proximity to sights/metro/trams Very helpful staff Very clean

Disliked: Tiny private room with no shelving/press to put clothes etc. No door on ensuite bathroom Room/bed felt damp, no heating except for one plug in heater A few dodgy looking characters in location at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, atmosphere, and a nice chill-out area with a big tv.

Disliked: Hard to fit bags in the dorm - a bit crowded.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Sumner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

19 August 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the place!! Very modern interior, stylish! The bar/lounge area is lit up for a nice atmosphere, feels somewhat like the British 'big brother' house. Tv with ridiculous number of channels and a karaoke mode; made for a very fun night! Bar man Igor is awesome. Dormitory room has curtains for the beds so you can have some privacy. Easy to find and just a few streets away from some great nightlife!

Disliked: The spiral staircase up to the dormitory was very narrow. Dormitory itself could have been bigger, but still had enough space to oneself.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
City break

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is totally new. It has been designed in a very good way, estetically and practically, allowing the guests to enjoy all the space inside and ouside at his maximum.The location is great: inside the night life area and close to every touristic attraction. Moreover, close to the airport bus station. The staff is competent and kind.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alessandro Fabbrizzi

07 June 2010 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: Well located in Bairro Alto,very clean and helpfull staff.No door and no window in the bathroom,1 euro for a extra towel

Disliked: Alessandro left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels