HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Residencial Dandy Hotel

Rua Filipe Alisto, N 62-1, Faro, Portugal

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 52%

Location 91%

Safety 65%

Staff 64%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Faro?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 52%

Location 91%

Safety 65%

Staff 64%

Value 69%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: In the centre of Faro close to bus and train station, as well as bars and restaurants and the old town.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location is good. Calm environment and close to centrum.

Disliked: WiFi internet didn´t work. They write in description that all theirs rooms have refrigerator and microovn but it is not true.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: just location

Disliked: the house owner was the rudest person that i faced in my life , no respect all . he comes down and turn the TV on us like if we were children , and when my partner told him why he said that I am Iraqi (soo racist ) . no ventilation in the room only a fan but the air goes no where . its all old un clean wood . they clean the sheet and the towels but the bed and the lights are filthy . if there was a fire there we will no body survive everything is fire hazard . I dont know how he can still be a hostel or especially with these room in the basement . we got sick in the room . i hated Portugal because of this accommodation . in the end we had to leave and go to a hotel . he was not helpful with the maps or anything he gave us wrong direction I dont know why ?? . It was the worst holiday .

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good location, clean sheets, cheap.

Disliked: Facilities of the actual place we stayed were poor, very noisy at night with bells from next door church and general traffic. We didn't get the 2 rooms we had booked.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is right by the central bus station amd right in the center of the old town

Disliked: Rooms are really small, wifi doesnt work in rooms but only on the roof of the hotel which is quite weird, generally price is a bit too high as other hotels in same price offer way better rooms.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value accommodation located centrally in the old town within a couple of minutes walking distance to the train and bus station.

Disliked: It is basic and old fashioned but good value.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, funny little Portuguese hostel. Cheap. Traditional decor and lovely skylight window.

Disliked: Guy who runs it was a bit grumpy but that was fine, everything was what I expected for the price apart from my room was in the basement and so I woke up in pitch black, which I would not recommend. Quite claustrophobic and the only light was horrible.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: Everything. The porter was extremely rude, unhelpful and overall ruined my experience. The door to my room was off the hinges when I arrived and when I complained the man blamed me. The water to the building stopped running and again, when I asked about it the man 1) Blamed me, 2) Told me it wasn't his problem. There was no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby with the same man who was completely unpleasant. The windows, doors, walls, etc were not sounds proof and you could hear every single thing that happened outside (and its on a rather rowdy street).I've stayed in a lot of hostels over the past few months and this was by far the worst. And honestly, it ruined my time in Faro.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice building

Disliked: The pórter was rude and unfriendly. He told me not to put my bag on the bed and charged me double . He said he was confused regarding the bill.- and did amend it but became unfriendly when i had to pay with card not euros.the room was nice but later pervaded with a horrible smell.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it is central old and nice price

Disliked: no kettle in the room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability