We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels

Reviews of The Fort Budget Hotel

Hotel | 5756 Tower 1, Kalayaan Ave, Brgy. Pinagkaisahan cor, Northbound EDSA Manila, Philippines N/A

92.0% Overall Rating

29 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2015)

George Lind thinks…

"The ROOFTOP terrace is a big plus !! I really enjoyed hanging out there and drinking beers with other travelers. The staff are quite friendly very helpful in giving us instructions on where to go…"

Read all The Fort Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manila?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Manila

Our Awesome Hostel
8.13 USD

Hostel 89.7% 70 reviews
The Jeepney House
12.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lokal Hostel
10.67 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Urban Hostel Makati
8.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Makati Palace Hotel
29.40 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
OMP
11.76 USD

Hostel 90.6% 90 reviews
Jupiter Suites
53.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hilik Boutique Hostel
10.69 USD

Hostel 93.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

29 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Fort Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 34 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie chun

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2015 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place clean with a rooftop

Disliked: Signage was crazy to see very hard to see!!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

29 May 2015

Liked: Walking distance to MRT.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Lind

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2015 George would recommend this property

Liked: The ROOFTOP terrace is a big plus !! I really enjoyed hanging out there and drinking beers with other travelers. The staff are quite friendly very helpful in giving us instructions on where to go around the city.

Disliked: Signange was too small !!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms

Disliked: no room keys, anyone could walk in luggage storage not secure either wifi only working in the lobby area area good for going out and close to airport but not very safe

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guiqi Cai

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2015 Guiqi would recommend this property

Liked: Love this place! There reception and common area are on a great rooftop, where gives you quite a nice view of the neighbourhood. Common area is very cozy and warm, the staff must have put some thoughts to it. Drinks and snack is provided, which is really nice. The staff is super helpful and nice!!! We arrived there early morning so couldn't check in yet. After we came back from lunch, we found the staff waited for us to check in first because they said we arrived the first. They gave us detailed information on all kinds of things.

Disliked: The location is in Makati area, which is ok. But it's not too close to the MRT station as I imagined. It takes 15min walk there, yet there's almost no pavement, cars pass by very closely, air highly polluted,

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the MRT line and walking distance to the fort strip (where there are nice restaurants and bars etc.). The staff are generally helpful and it is fairly clean as hostels go. The wifi is good too.

Disliked: The skylounge is a good place to meet people and cool down (there is always a strong breeze up there). But I think they could make more of the space. If they could make it feel more like a bar, with better seating and a wider range of drinks, I think it would be a much better place to hang out. Very minor thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

08 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -I like their lounge, you can watch movies and cook -they have a nice roofdeck -near a bar/nightlife/business district (classy)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not much in terms of the facility but the basic ones for a budget hotel such as comfortable beds, spacious rooms, wifi, location are perfect. What I love about this hotel is the staff they are very friendly and always smiling as if ready to help you; they answer all your questions like where to go what to do travel reservation etc. Indeed, I had a pleasant stay and will love to stay again when I'm in Manila.

Disliked: The signage is pretty small they should make it bigger! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tin Picar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2014 Tin would recommend this property

Liked: In this hotel I stayed for 3 days when I arrived in manila before I went to palawan then came back after a week before I went up north to banawe. It's recommended by a friend who stayed here before and yes it was worthit. i enjoyed my stay because the staff are very friendly they let me know the places to go around the city. I got to meet people from europe and asia as they have a barbecue beer party in the rooftop with a great view of the city skyline! That's the most I like about this place. This is recommended to those who are visiting Manila. :)

Disliked: The employees were not in good uniform which would be better if they were. It run out of tissue in the toilet but when I requested they gave 2 so it's not bad anyways. The aircon was so cold at night maybe better to lower it down a bit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best pick when you wanna stay in manila it's the price and location. good choice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic view of the roof top terrace !! Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle JOYCE

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

10 November 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: cool place to stay if you're on a budget location is definitely a plus!good choice :)

Disliked: no swimming pool and gym

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Dee

Alone

City break

07 November 2014 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: toilets are CLEAN and bed sheets are CLEAN as well. good to have a good shower after coming from the mountain thanks to the warm water heater. nice area. value for money ..

Disliked: Aircon was too cold !!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manny Ya

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2014 Manny would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff - assisted my how to go around the city like the near restaurants and bars to go - thanks for the great stay! :)

Disliked: Manny left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms is big as well the cabinets also big. i walked to the bars restaurants just 5 to 10 mins. staff always greet all times so my stay is so nice.

Disliked: the person beside my bed got my locker !! i asked why then it's okay after..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

25 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location - very close to chic nightlife district and metro station nice restaurants for good price very affordable - 2000 Pesos per night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emmanuel THIERRY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2014

Liked: This hotel is centrally located right in the city center. A better option than the expensive hotels nearby. No special amenities like swimming pool, gym, and spa but for the cheap price you paid it's worth it. Staff are very friendly they even escorted me to get a taxi. The view from the terrasse is magnifique I love it the most!

Disliked: Too many people checking in around 2 pm. I waited for 10 people in front of me checking in before me maybe it's peak season.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Precilla Coloyan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014

Liked: It is a few minutes away through taxi from the Fort Bonifacio Area which where we wanted to visit so it's a plus. Each customer has storage lockers. Spacious room and clean enough. Helps in ordering food delivery. Affordable and paid much less when i booked thru hostelsbookers.com!

Disliked: Unfriendly staffs and owner, does not even acknowledge your presence and looks like they're not interested to accomodate clients. Seriously unaccomodating staffs. Dirty reception area and sala. Location is along the bridge and kinda scary at night, not a good place to walk to your location. No curtains in each bed so no privacy in room sharing. Very less customer, not a good place if you're friendly and wants to meet new friends and culture.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is cozy. I love the view from the roofdeck. The food and the food service is the best.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Emmanuel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2014 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: I love the roofdeck wonderful view of the city! They serve Filipino food at a very cheap price try the tocino and tapa with rice and egg had that everyday when I was there. Try also Redhorse a local beer great hit on the head. Thanks for all the help the staff assisted me in getting a taxi.

Disliked: There are security cards but notice that there are no cctv. Better to install some cameras for security.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael park

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

13 February 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location near shopping areas. Def recommended.

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean place not to far from the airport. I'd stay again. Book online for cheaper rates

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Zheng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: price friendly and clean. Near shopping malls and museum (around 5 minute walk)

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rick Pichon

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference

08 January 2014 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: Liked very much their rooftop/lounge- got a very nice view of Manila/The Fort. Fun vibes, they had karaoke challenge which was fun and met a lot of other travelers. Overall had a nice stay here

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Melia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 January 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Good place- walking distance to The Fort and train station. Cheap and great food available. They offer free guides if you want to see the city

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.


See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels