HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels

Reviews of The Fort Budget Hotel

Hotel | 5756 Tower 1, Kalayaan Ave, Brgy. Pinagkaisahan cor, Northbound EDSA Manila, Philippines N/A

89.8% Overall Rating

14 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2014)

Emmanuel THIERRY thinks…

"This hotel is centrally located right in the city center. A better option than the expensive hotels nearby. No special amenities like swimming pool, gym, and spa but for the cheap price you paid it's…"

Read all The Fort Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manila?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Manila

Our Awesome Hostel
8.89 USD

Hostel 89.0% 58 reviews
Makati Palace Hotel
30.56 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
OMP
12.22 USD

Hostel 93.5% 80 reviews
Hilik Boutique Hostel
12.22 USD

Hostel 93.3% 3 reviews
MNL Boutique Hostel
10.89 USD

Hostel 88.9% 48 reviews
Franchise One Hotel 7430
16.97 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Makati International Inns
16.97 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Pink Manila Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 91.3% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Fort Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.9%
Location
87.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
88.9%
Value
91.1%
Safety
92.2%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emmanuel THIERRY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2014

Liked: This hotel is centrally located right in the city center. A better option than the expensive hotels nearby. No special amenities like swimming pool, gym, and spa but for the cheap price you paid it's worth it. Staff are very friendly they even escorted me to get a taxi. The view from the terrasse is magnifique I love it the most!

Disliked: Too many people checking in around 2 pm. I waited for 10 people in front of me checking in before me maybe it's peak season.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Precilla Coloyan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014

Liked: It is a few minutes away through taxi from the Fort Bonifacio Area which where we wanted to visit so it's a plus. Each customer has storage lockers. Spacious room and clean enough. Helps in ordering food delivery. Affordable and paid much less when i booked thru hostelsbookers.com!

Disliked: Unfriendly staffs and owner, does not even acknowledge your presence and looks like they're not interested to accomodate clients. Seriously unaccomodating staffs. Dirty reception area and sala. Location is along the bridge and kinda scary at night, not a good place to walk to your location. No curtains in each bed so no privacy in room sharing. Very less customer, not a good place if you're friendly and wants to meet new friends and culture.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is cozy. I love the view from the roofdeck. The food and the food service is the best.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Emmanuel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2014 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: I love the roofdeck wonderful view of the city! They serve Filipino food at a very cheap price try the tocino and tapa with rice and egg had that everyday when I was there. Try also Redhorse a local beer great hit on the head. Thanks for all the help the staff assisted me in getting a taxi.

Disliked: There are security cards but notice that there are no cctv. Better to install some cameras for security.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael park

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

13 February 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location near shopping areas. Def recommended.

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean place not to far from the airport. I'd stay again. Book online for cheaper rates

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Zheng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: price friendly and clean. Near shopping malls and museum (around 5 minute walk)

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rick Pichon

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference

08 January 2014 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: Liked very much their rooftop/lounge- got a very nice view of Manila/The Fort. Fun vibes, they had karaoke challenge which was fun and met a lot of other travelers. Overall had a nice stay here

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Melia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 January 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Good place- walking distance to The Fort and train station. Cheap and great food available. They offer free guides if you want to see the city

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

30 December 2013

Liked: I booked a double room for two nights. The room was very large with a small "kitchen" facility as well as a bedroom and adjoining living area.

Disliked: This property was not very social and had no additional city tours or social activities organised. I didn't meet any other travellers in the rooftop garden when I was there. The location was hard to find as cab drivers didn't know where it was. It is quite a long walk to Bonaficio and Greenbelt etc, but it is a very cheap cab ride.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark John Espina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 December 2013 Mark John would recommend this property

Liked: Place is walking distance to the Fort- which has good line up of restaurants, malls and bars. The place is tidy and cheap overall. Thanks.

Disliked: they should cater much variety of food selection available at their lounge

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Isaac Norman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 December 2013

Liked: The other people staying at the hostel were quite nice.

Disliked: I reserved a 4 person room and was placed in an 8 person room. When I asked for a refund of the difference in price I was given a partial refund and a "complimentary" ttowel, toothbrush, toothpaste and soap. The locker advertised was not available for the first 2 (out of 4) days. The employees always seemed annoyed by any question or request. They were repeatedly reading over my shoulder while I was on th internet including private messages and emails. When I needed to check out a day early due to family illness at home there was no one around to check out. I never received a refund for the final day. Their location was not within safe walking distance of any areas of interest. Their location was so difficult to describe to taxis that I had to both show them on the map and give them directions.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kres Nielsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2013 Kres would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance from Bonifacio High Street (Makati).

Disliked: Reception often unattended

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ab Arda

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2013 Ab would recommend this property

Liked: I love the people in this hostel very accommodating and hospitable willing to answer all my questions. Rooms are really big for the price you pay so for the price and the location its very cheap

Disliked: Ab left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nestor Villanueva

As a family with children

City break

16 April 2013 Nestor would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and good secuirty. The only problem is that it's too close to the main road and mrt station so it can be a bit noisy when you go out the budget hotel. Aside from that everything is perfect. I like how this place is very international I got to meet people from all over the world.

Disliked: Nestor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Tagle

With a large group / tour

City break

09 April 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Great service receptionist called a taxi at 3 am in the morning to take me and 3 friends to airport. Very cozy lounge, good sofa, large flat screen tv, i think this place is newly renovated. Location? it's very good in the very center of the city.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jed Dee

Alone

Business / conference

03 April 2013 Jed would recommend this property

Liked: The best budget hotel you will find around The Fort Bonifacio Global City. It's also close to Makati and Rockwell.

Disliked: Jed left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This budget hotel is located in the center of the city. The price is very reasonable, I think the cheapest you will find in the area. I booked the private room for 2 and I am very happy - spacious, fresh, good toilets, new beds... Wonderful! I recommend this budget hotel to travelers. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels