We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Hotel Europa

2 star Hotel | Jiron Alfonso, Ugarte Nº 112, Puno, Peru 51

77.1% Overall Rating

33 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2013)

"Breakfast was great: fresh pineapple juice and even the bread rolls were fresh (still: it's still bread rolls and jam for breakfast)."

Read all Hotel Europa reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hostal Don Victor
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 69.3% 45 reviews
EL INTI BACKPACKER
9.00 USD

Hostel 45.7% 4 reviews
Cordelius Turistico
20.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
El Manzano Lodge B&B
8.33 USD

Guesthouse 82.7% 46 reviews
LUCKY YOUR HOUSE
9.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Tawantinsuyu Inn
13.00 USD

Hotel 80.0% 13 reviews
RUBI
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Colon Inn
21.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.1%

Overall Rating

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Europa'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
76.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 35 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kin Ho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Kin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, room was nice.

Disliked: They messed up our booking as I booked the deluxe double room and they gave us the same room we had before and expected me to pay the delluxe room rate! Unfortunately my Spanish isn't much use but luckily I kept the receipt from the previous stay and paid the same eventually.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kin Ho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Kin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Stafff hardly spoke any English. For a hotel that isn't good enough.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great: fresh pineapple juice and even the bread rolls were fresh (still: it's still bread rolls and jam for breakfast).

Disliked: Very very cold rooms (although enough blankets). Staff doesn't speak any English. No tea-facilities as advertised.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Rooms can be pretty loud (noise from the street) Could be cleaner Cold rooms

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013

Liked: central location

Disliked: cold at night and no hot water or heating

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eu Wen Tham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Eu Wen would recommend this property

Liked: This was an awesome hotel and really good value for money. I paid hostel rates for a private twin room. Highly recommended for any traveler. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Eu Wen left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice big rooms with ensuite and hot hot water, the staff were also friendly and helpful. the location is really central.

Disliked: breakfast was poor. no one to serve you so had to take the bread out of the plastic bag on the kitchen counter and thats if there was any bread left. thats all they supply for breakfast, well that and the usual butter and jam.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Wu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: A staff Fredy and Nestor are very friendly towards.

Disliked: it's cold in winter here.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Location could have been a bit more quieter and safer.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Location could have been a bit more quieter and safer.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Leah Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms, nice bathrooms, nice indoors terrace where you have breakfast.

Disliked: Stayed there for 4 nights, not once was our toilet bins emptied! Breakfast was VERY basic. Staff were not helpful when we asked them if there was a local bus to the airport. Very average.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, big rooms, breakfast on top of the hostel with a great view to the Lake Titicaca

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location outside the centre of town. Good breakfast and nice rooms.

Disliked: Charge for wifi which should be included in the price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really wonderful and helped us with all of our travel needs. The guy that was at the front desk really did a great job and was super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing it was really nice, clean, nice breakfast upstairs on the terrace. The only thing I would say is that the water was lukewarm at best, not quite hot and we had to pay 5 soles extra for a heater in the room not a problem but that wasn´t mentioned online.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marsela Schroth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Marsela would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, big room and nice location. Breakfast is good and filling.

Disliked: Free WiFi only accessible around 3rd floor, and still there it's very slow.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Location also great

Disliked: No free pickup from the bus station as advertised - I emailed them to arrange the free pickup but got no reply.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice property - like a hotel. Basic breakfast included. Staff was very helpful. Heater in room.

Disliked: Not a lot of character.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillaume Molleda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and helpful. They gave us a room for free while we were waiting for our next bus to Arequipa at 2:00AM (always better than an evening in the bus station). Many thanks to them !

Disliked: The hotel is in renovation, but the rooms are clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so helpful even if sometimes ´island time` seemed to apply. Would definitely stay there again next time we are in Puno.

Disliked: A few more saucepans in the kitchen might be good for those who want to cook their own meals.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a hotel and not a hostel, so it was quiet and comfortable and we had privacy.

Disliked: The fact that they lied about the 'free' pick up, the owner kept pushing us to buy her over-priced tours.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joachim Stoll

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Joachim would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean, comfortable hostel lounge

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good internet (fastest I've had yet in Peru!), friendly front desk staff and fairly close to where I needed to be. I arrived WAY early on my first day (aka 5AM) and was given a VERY early checkin.

Disliked: Nothing overly bad for what it is. Plenty of things that it isn't, but I wasn't expecting the Hilton...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was in a good location for a very reasonable price breaky included. Staff were very friendly and helpful always in a good mood.

Disliked: The juice for breaky was quite bad!!


See all Puno hostels