We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Camino Real Turistico Hotel

3 star Hotel | Jr Deza, no 328, Puno, Peru .

90.7% Overall Rating

83 out of 84 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/02/2014)

"Centrally located on the main thoroughfare . Close to most of the tourist stuff. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and there is plenty of hot water for the shower. The wi fi even works on the 4th…"

Read all Camino Real Turistico Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hotel Joya del Ttitikaka Puno
13.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Monterrey
13.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Tawantinsuyu Inn
13.00 USD

Hotel 80.0% 13 reviews
Mosoq Inn
24.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.0% 5 reviews
SAN ANTONIO SUITES
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 13 reviews
LUCKY YOUR HOUSE
9.00 USD

Hostel 85.5% 26 reviews
Tayka Hostel
23.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Intiqa Hotel
33.34 USD

Hotel 89.5% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

83 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Camino Real Turistico Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 70 of 81 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: firendlyness and helpfullness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicholas Hill

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Poor communication skills, but not due to any language barrier; not passing on phone messages, ect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located on the main thoroughfare . Close to most of the tourist stuff. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and there is plenty of hot water for the shower. The wi fi even works on the 4th floor. Breakfast is basic , but good. The property is safe and secure.

Disliked: Can be a bit of traffic noise.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoffer Drougge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Christoffer would recommend this property

Liked: God breakfast, friendly staff, close to everything

Disliked: Wifi dropping out all the time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Galina Samaras

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Galina would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, excellent location and service. Free wi-fi accessible on all floors, very good breakfast, hughly recommended!

Disliked: Galina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel with clean, comfortable and good sized rooms and bathrooms with hot water 24 hours a day and portable heaters for the cold nights. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The double room we had was on the corner of a bit of a noisy street, but it wasn´t too intrusive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gillian Gale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Gillian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, good location, just up from the pedestrianised bit, so great for evening eats and drinks. good breakfast, served early to accomodate the excursion start times. good wifi, nice and strong signal in room two flights up!!! additioanl heating was available overnight, small oil fired radiators but took the edge off!

Disliked: Shower,, tap not in cublicle - wierd!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joerg Rahm

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Joerg would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok.

Disliked: Perhaps a second chair would be good in a double room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean and the staff was very friendly giving us directions to where ever we asked. The hotel is about a block from the centre square and to shops, grocery stores, and tour bookers. The hotel also included breakfast which is provided beginning at 6am for those who have to leave early.

Disliked: There is not much to complain about this hotel our stay was very nice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great.... Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very good.

Disliked: The noise from the street - it is on a busy corner and we had the corner room - very noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Owen Bird

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Owen would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot with excellent staff. Even after we checked-out, they held our bags and let us use the internet. Prices are very reasonable and the breakfast is great with eggs!

Disliked: While we were there, there was construction going on across the street. Metal grinding started early in the morning. Front desk staff tried to move us but all of the double rooms were on the one side of the building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hotel experience for hostel prices.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joh Ardron

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Joh would recommend this property

Liked: Clean cheap great location

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff.... and it was nice to have the small heater for the cold Puno nights. Also, having hot water whenever we had a shower was very satisfying.

Disliked: If there is one thing that we didn't like about this place, it would be the noise from the street. It sounds like a minor thing (and maybe unfair to say), but it is on a very busy corner and all drivers honk their horns when coming to this particular intersection (to indicate that they are coming through). It made it a little tough to sleep on the first night, but it didn't bother us as much the second night there (likely because on the first night we were also suffering from altitude sickness).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Felipe Pedrolli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2011 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Near the train station

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Heater in rooms, provided tea on arrival, fantastically friendly staff, central location.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yanick Delafoge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2011

Liked: Helpfull staff, well located. Good hostal atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit cold at night, difficult to regulate hot water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Nieto Lara

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the best place I ever stayed in Peru. I am doing a RTW trip, but currently I am with my family and they demand a place over the usual backpackers hostel dorm (where I normally stay). This was priced as a normal backpackers but it is a proper 3 star hotel. Just unbelievable!

Disliked: That I could not stay longer...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Keller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and warm facility. More hotel than hostal, it was very pleasant for two days. Most appreciated was the heater in the room, useful for when the temperature drops below 0C at night. Breakfast was also good quality.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful staff, great location!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great location for reaching main street. Clean bedrooms/bathrooms. Our room was a little drafty (heaters available on request). Hostel prices for hotel standards.

Disliked: Because it's primarily a hotel, not a great place to meet people. More touristy than backpackery.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hot water, clean doublñe bed.

Disliked: Not the place to met other back packers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PERFECT! would def recommend,,, also would recommend to use them if you want to book a tour to tequile island... lovely breakfast and hot showers whenever we needed them :-)

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern and very helpful and friendly staff and good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Puno hostels