HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Qelqatani Hotel

3 star Hotel | Jr. Tarapacá 355, Puno, Peru .

93.4% Overall Rating

19 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2013)

"I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and…"

Read all Qelqatani Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Inka's Rest
9.00 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1055 reviews
Hotel Kuntur Inn
17.50 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Puma Backpacker Hostel
6.50 USD

Hostel 80.9% 68 reviews
Maria Angola Inn
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Helena Inn
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SAN ANTONIO SUITES
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 12 reviews
Hotel Monterrey
13.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 82 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.4%

Overall Rating

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Qelqatani Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
91.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
93.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and check in was prompt! Water and coca candy was provided too! Great location - the hotel was located just behind the main shopping street.

Disliked: wifi was weak in my room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms, good breakfast.

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, large room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Itxel Castro-Soto

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 May 2012 Itxel would recommend this property

Liked: I traveled to Puno with my parents and stayed at Qelquetani Hotel in a 3 bed bedroom with a private bathroom. It is a physically beautiful property, well maintained and clean with friendly and very accommodating staff members. There were hot showers and no need for heaters as the rooms entire hotel had heating. Breakfasts were excellent - buffet-style with fruit and vegetables, a selection of bread and pancakes, fresh juices, teas, coffee and any-style eggs. There were two courtesy computers in the lobby in case we needed them. The Hotel is located in a safe neighborhood, about a 7 minute walk from the nearest grocery store and even closer to pharmacies and restaurants. When I go back to Puno, I'm definitely staying here again!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

emily wynne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012 emily would recommend this property

Liked: This is a lovely hotel to stay in Puno. Great location, just off the main street and feels safe. A good buffet breakfast is also served.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aaron Perryman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and efficient, excellent breakfast and restaurant. Great hot showers too

Disliked: The internet was EXTREMELY slow and at times wouldn't even work! I don't think hotels should advertise wifi it is doesn't work efficiently.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jon vanags

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2012 jon would recommend this property

Liked: Best room we have stayed in for a long time and we have been travelling for 11 months. We stayed in a twin room and had two very comfy double beds, the room was large and quiet (4th floor). The room was warm, modern, clean and cosy, we had a heater in the room which was great. The bath was excellent and we both enjoyed a hot bath each night filled up to the top, no issues with hot water running out, bliss! Cable tv was good and when we asked for hot water for tea we were brought some, no problem. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The wifi works well in the room. We looked forward coming back to the room which is always good.

Disliked: That we had to leave, if only we could stay longer!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bath tub, staff were very polite and helpful.

Disliked: Water wasn't extremely hot while using the shower but good enough.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb location and very clean

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Twigger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Luxury! Our first hotel with a bath in S America and at USD48 per night for a double room great value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. Electric room heater welcome in a cold high altitude area. Best breakfast we've had, with pancakes and eggs cooked to order and delicious Tunki coffee for a high caffeine start to the day. Round the corner from Lima St, the main street in Puno and lots of good restaurants. Worth a splurge.

Disliked: No negatives at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ken Belfountain

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: This was the most comfortable hotel I stayed in during my visit to Peru. The staff were always courteous, friendly and helpful. The hotel was well maintained and pleasantly decorated for the Christmas season. It is close to the main street where a lot of the activity takes place in Puno and a 10 or 15 minute walk to the bus terminal.

Disliked: There was nothing I did not like about the property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was as we expected and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jill Gwilliam

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2010 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely spacious room. Friendly, helpful receptionists. Excellent value for money

Disliked: Lack of English spoken. (Sorry!) Being stood over at breakfast even though we knew it was only to serve us but was a bit un-nerving!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet and relaxing hotel. Very traditional family run hotel. Would stay there again when next visiting Peru.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The laundry service had our clothes back in a day. this was very important to us since we had come from a trek in cusco and most of our clothes were dirty and smelly. Also we were due to catch an early bus to La Paz on the morning after our second night. The breakfast was lovely and available at a time that suited us for making our trips.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Puno hostels