HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Qelqatani Hotel

Hotel

Jr. Tarapaca 355, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and check in was prompt! Water and coca candy was provided too! Great location - the hotel was located just behind the main shopping street.

Disliked: wifi was weak in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious rooms, good breakfast.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, large room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I traveled to Puno with my parents and stayed at Qelquetani Hotel in a 3 bed bedroom with a private bathroom. It is a physically beautiful property, well maintained and clean with friendly and very accommodating staff members. There were hot showers and no need for heaters as the rooms entire hotel had heating. Breakfasts were excellent - buffet-style with fruit and vegetables, a selection of bread and pancakes, fresh juices, teas, coffee and any-style eggs. There were two courtesy computers in the lobby in case we needed them. The Hotel is located in a safe neighborhood, about a 7 minute walk from the nearest grocery store and even closer to pharmacies and restaurants. When I go back to Puno, I'm definitely staying here again!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a lovely hotel to stay in Puno. Great location, just off the main street and feels safe. A good buffet breakfast is also served.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were very helpful and efficient, excellent breakfast and restaurant.Great hot showers too

Disliked: The internet was EXTREMELY slow and at times wouldn't even work! I don't think hotels should advertise wifi it is doesn't work efficiently.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best room we have stayed in for a long time and we have been travelling for 11 months.We stayed in a twin room and had two very comfy double beds, the room was large and quiet (4th floor).The room was warm, modern, clean and cosy, we had a heater in the room which was great.The bath was excellent and we both enjoyed a hot bath each night filled up to the top, no issues with hot water running out, bliss!Cable tv was good and when we asked for hot water for tea we were brought some, no problem.The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.The wifi works well in the room.We looked forward coming back to the room which is always good.

Disliked: That we had to leave, if only we could stay longer!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bath tub, staff were very polite and helpful.

Disliked: Water wasn't extremely hot while using the shower but good enough.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability