HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel San José

Hotel

Av. Grau 1737, Piura, Peru

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 76%

Location 70%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Piura?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 76%

Location 70%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 73%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, comfortable, spacious. Friendly staff. Easy walking distance to cafés, supermarkets.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was the cheapest option in the area. Ere was cable TV and the showers had hot water. They serve a breakfast.

Disliked: The room is not really comfortable, it all feels a little dusty. It gets noisy in the night. They tried to charge us more on arrival, even though we presented the confirmation of hostelbookers.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful staff, offers laundry services, and secure.

Disliked: No air conditioning, but there's a fan. Breakfast is average for hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were brilliant, they could not do enough for you. They go out of their way to make sure everything is ok. 10/10

Disliked: NADA.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Friendly staff. Not left without breakfast, although I came after. Pretty clean room.

Disliked: Not Specified true location on the map. It is 2 times farther from the airport. Although the address is correct.Shabby room, although quite clean.At first I was charged the full amount for the room, not including paid an advance on HostelBookers.com. The morning after my treatment I returned the overpaid amount.Accommodation could be cheaper.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Only stayed one night, but the owner was very helpful, helped us book our bus tickets, wifi was very good and there is a tv in the room. Had free water.

Disliked: Breakfast was very average, one scrambled egg with one bread bun.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff. Made us breakfast one hour after the official breakfast time and helped us with the bus connection.

Disliked: It was very loud in the morning (8 am), which sounded like cleaning.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and comfortable beds; We arrived at 10PM and left at 6:30AM, and the front desk guy asked us when we'd like to have our breakfast. I thought surely we couldn't have it at 6AM, but he said "No problem!" I was thrilled to get to take advantage of the free breakfast before we had to head out again. There is a delicous, cheap Chinese place across the street that was packed at 10:30PM on an Saturday night. Close (5 minutes) to where most of the buses arrive; Taxi to airport was 10 soles and took around 20 minutes.

Disliked: Shower could have been warmer; Instant coffee

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Breakfast was good.

Disliked: I booked a Single with private bathroom for one night for $25 and paid a 10% deposit. But when I arrived at Hotel San Jose at 12 Noon the day I was to check in, I was shown instead to a room containing two double beds. The manager told me later that a group of Canadian students had checked in and scooped up all the single rooms with private baths, hence the hotel’s upgrade for me to a larger room. But when I returned to the desk to pay the $22.50 I still owed on my bill, the manager told me I would be charged 70 soles because of the ‘upgrade’ and that I should be grateful because my room usually cost 100 soles. I disputed the higher fee. I had booked a single private just the night before and paid 10% down and if the hotel management saw fit to give my single room away to someone else, then I should not be charged for any upgrade. I had not requested an upgrade, and my single room should have been ready and waiting for me. Finally the manager said she would charge me just the $22.50 I owed, but to show her vindictiveness she told me she was going to disconnect the AC from my room. Which she did within 10 minutes of my returning to the room. So I was stuck in an uncomfortably hot, stuffy room the entire night. Not even a room fan. Thumbs down on Hotel San Jose.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice clean and quite okay positioned.

Disliked: would prefer being closer to the center

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability