HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rio Hotels Mancora Hotel

Calle Tumbes 346, Mancora, Peru

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Payment is due upon arrival, we take US Dollars, Euros, Soles & BITCOINS. We have a 5 days cancellation policy. Taxes are included. Bed linen, towels included and free car parking!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mancora?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very affordable single rooms, nice rooftop which is still being improved by a very friendly and hard working señor, once finished will be amaizing, already coll now, very friendly and warm reception, laundry service

Disliked: Mattress (at least in my room) definitely older than hotel, smell from pipes, reception didn't know anything about Mancora (not from here), everything not bad especially considering the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I booked 1 night, I ended up spending a week there! The staff was amazing, approachable, very helpful, and helped to build a very welcoming community. There is also a city walk I caught that morning and the staff took us out to tour the a really nice spot at the beach. Breakfast was also included, even if you aren't there during breakfast times. I would stay here again for sure!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quiet location, easy to find, secure parking.

Disliked: Not really about the hotel, but no breakfast available, and nothing close to the hotel location

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything is very clean and decently, as in a good hotel. Fast WiFi. Good price. Responsive staff.

Disliked: Far from the main beach and shops. On the third floor was weak water pressure. Staff does not speak English. But all this is not important.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay in Rio hotel which is, i can say it without a shadow of doubt, a family friendly place. Safe, comfortable, quiet and modern. Is cleaned on a daily basis. Staff is english speaking, very welcoming and friendly. Very good service!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything here was very clean, modern and luxurious with cable TV and hot showers. A short walk to the beach and located close to the markets made this place the best find of my trip so far. Works well because you can party in town then chill out here for a good nights rest.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I enjoyed my stay for many reasons; friendly, helpful, english-speaking staff, cleanliness and location because i could explore different side of the city (including local market).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El estado de las instalaciones es excelente. Las habitaciones están lindas y cómodas. Hay un mini supermercado en el hotel con bebidas frías y comida siempre abierto. Se puede ir andando a todo, como al mercado de frutas, a la playa o al centro. El personal es muy amable, me enseñó sitios interesantes para visitar en Mancora. Estoy muy satisfecha con la limpieza, la tranquilidad y la comodidad de este hotel!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Este hotel es muy bonito, cuidado y nuevo. Es un lugar perfecto para descansar. Lo que más me ha gustado es la privacidad en el hotel y la tranquilidad. Muy buena opción en Mancora!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Everything’s clean and looks good. The water is hot and you can relax as you want because the neighborhood is quiet. Free Wi-Fi and big TV in the room. There’s always someone at the reception desk so you can go out and come back at any time you wish. Good prices.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability