We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mancora hostels

Reviews of Rio Hotels - Mancora

5 star Hotel | Calle Tumbes 346, Mancora, Peru 20851

90.1% Overall Rating

11 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

Constantin Lozhkin thinks…

"Everything is very clean and decently, as in a good hotel. Fast WiFi. Good price. Responsive staff."

Read all Rio Hotels - Mancora reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Photocopying
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is due upon arrival, we take US Dollars, Euros, Soles & BITCOINS. We have a 5 days cancellation policy. Taxes are included. Bed linen, towels included and free car parking!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mancora?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mancora

Kokopelli Beachpackers
10.22 USD

Hostel 87.8% 61 reviews
NAIF Rustic & Ecologic Lodge
22.00 USD

Apartment 61.0% 3 reviews
Kon Tiki Bungalows
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 58 reviews
Eco-lodge ''La Caprichosa''
30.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Point Mancora Beach
8.80 USD

Hostel 91.0% 81 reviews
Loki del Mar
11.00 USD

Hostel 79.5% 54 reviews
gran hotel mancora
12.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rio Hotels - Mancora'

Atmosphere
87.7%
Location
75.4%
Facilities
84.6%
Cleanliness
95.4%
Staff
98.5%
Value
92.3%
Safety
96.9%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location, easy to find, secure parking.

Disliked: Not really about the hotel, but no breakfast available, and nothing close to the hotel location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Constantin Lozhkin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 April 2014 Constantin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is very clean and decently, as in a good hotel. Fast WiFi. Good price. Responsive staff.

Disliked: Far from the main beach and shops. On the third floor was weak water pressure. Staff does not speak English. But all this is not important.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Babineau

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

22 February 2014 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay in Rio hotel which is, i can say it without a shadow of doubt, a family friendly place. Safe, comfortable, quiet and modern. Is cleaned on a daily basis. Staff is english speaking, very welcoming and friendly. Very good service!

Disliked: Lucie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Cooper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Everything here was very clean, modern and luxurious with cable TV and hot showers. A short walk to the beach and located close to the markets made this place the best find of my trip so far. Works well because you can party in town then chill out here for a good nights rest.

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danica Kretovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2013 Danica would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay for many reasons; friendly, helpful, english-speaking staff, cleanliness and location because i could explore different side of the city (including local market).

Disliked: Danica left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El estado de las instalaciones es excelente. Las habitaciones están lindas y cómodas. Hay un mini supermercado en el hotel con bebidas frías y comida siempre abierto. Se puede ir andando a todo, como al mercado de frutas, a la playa o al centro. El personal es muy amable, me enseñó sitios interesantes para visitar en Mancora. Estoy muy satisfecha con la limpieza, la tranquilidad y la comodidad de este hotel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Este hotel es muy bonito, cuidado y nuevo. Es un lugar perfecto para descansar. Lo que más me ha gustado es la privacidad en el hotel y la tranquilidad. Muy buena opción en Mancora!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Everything’s clean and looks good. The water is hot and you can relax as you want because the neighborhood is quiet. Free Wi-Fi and big TV in the room. There’s always someone at the reception desk so you can go out and come back at any time you wish. Good prices.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New facilities. Very clean and modern.fan in the room.warm water.friendly and accomodating staff.cold drinks and snacks available to buy. Quiet location - you miss the noisy main road and loud music of everybody else in the centre. When I was there there were not many travellers so it was quiet and I had a good night sleep. I would stay again as you don't get this quality for this price and quiet in the centre.

Disliked: It is on the edge of town but you can walk 10-15 min along the main road (which seemed safe to me as much going on) or take a mototaxi for about 2 soles to the centre and main beach. Ventilation could be better.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vicky Bertorelli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 February 2013

Liked: Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Too far from the centre. I could have got something as nice, for the same price, much closer. Its not miles out but maybe 6 blocks from where the main strip starts which in a village so small is a really long way, especially walking home alone at night in the dark.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very new so looks good. Beds are comfortable. Water is hot. The two staff are friendly

Disliked: There was only one other geust when I checked in so it was quiet. I like the places I sleep to be quiet. Then someone else checked in and I could hear significant noise...furniture being moved, people climbing the stairs, the t.v. At five a,m, etc, Also this place is at the edge of town which was fine for me but not for those that don't want to walk a long ways to the beach and most of the restaurants.


See all Mancora hostels