HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Machu Picchu Green Nature

3 star Hotel | Barrio Las Orquideas D-8, Machu Picchu, Peru CUZCO 01

78.6% Overall Rating

8 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2013)

"Great location, clean and secure, with good breakfast. Not much in the way of atmosphere or character, and staff were efficient but brusque, but fine for somewhere safe and comfy to crash before/after a trip up to Machu…"

Read all Machu Picchu Green Nature reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Machu Picchu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Machu Picchu

Inti wiñaywayna hotel - Grupo Inti Machu Picchu
40.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Bright Hostels Machu Picchu
10.99 USD

Hostel 72.2% 44 reviews
Pirwa Hostels Machu Picchu
13.50 USD

Hostel 76.0% 331 reviews
Pirwa Bed and Breakfast Machu Picchu
20.50 USD

Guesthouse 72.5% 8 reviews
Hatun Inti - Grupo Inti Machu Picchu
145.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hostal Pakarina
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ecopackers MachuPicchu Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 79.0% 18 reviews
Machupicchu ByB
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 55.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

8 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Machu Picchu Green Nature'

Atmosphere
65.0%
Location
71.7%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
83.3%
Staff
88.3%
Value
71.7%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean and secure, with good breakfast. Not much in the way of atmosphere or character, and staff were efficient but brusque, but fine for somewhere safe and comfy to crash before/after a trip up to Machu Picchu.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2012

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: very noisy and smelly. directly above the train station. ok if you're only in there at night to sleep and get up early before the trains start. also, they were using a room deodorizer that made us wretch.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012

Liked: It in a really convenient location (by the train station) and the rooms are really clean with comfortable beds and in our case a tv.

Disliked: It was far too expensive - $90 a night for a double room! Which is not within a travellers budget at all!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcos Duque

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: Looks like a hotel, which is good for me: clean, big room, confortable bed... They have a buffet breakfast, excellent! The town is tiny, but it's very close to the train and buses.

Disliked: It's beside the train rails. If you are going to visit Macchu Picchu, you have to get up very very early so you will not be bothered during the night, but if you don't get up early, you will.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

scott lindsay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 scott would recommend this property

Liked: I decided to try this place after hearing of it via other travellers that I met in Cusco. I liked the close proximity to the train and bus stations when I used this property for an overnight stay for an early start to Machu Picchu. The room and bathroom were very clean, the pillows were the best I´ve yet experienced in Peru and I liked the towels and toiletries in the bathroom. It felt much more like a hotel than a hostal. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Disliked: I wasn´t greatly fussed by the breakfast however I am pretty particular about food. That said, my priority was somewhere to sleep not eat.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Tom Gilmartin

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

27 June 2011

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Awful! I wouldn't have stayed here if I had known this property was practically sitting on the tracks. We were given two rooms on the 3rd floor, facing the train tracks & our rooms were filled with smoke, soot & exhaust for two days. It caused me to have nausea & headaches the entire time. As if that wasn't enough, the train was loud & woke us up both days at 5 a.m. The staff was friendly & helpful but they were very loud. The family that owns the hotel also lives & hangs out there. Downstairs they have a kitchen & they cook food that smells bad, making the entire hotel stink. At 9:45 p.m. they were repairing the floor on the 4th floor & being VERY loud. After travelling so far, it would have been nice to relax but this wasn't the place to do that. They also charged us US5.00 for turning the television on. Ridiculious! I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. They need to invest in soundproof windows for the front of the hotel that faces the train tracks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florian Miksch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: It's a new, clean and very well maintained hotel. Fast WIFI-Internet connetion (free). Receptionists spek spanish and english. Good buffet style breakfast (included in the price). A policeman is positioned in front of the building 24 hours so it feeld quite safe.

Disliked: It's not the place to meet other young oder individual travellers (probably because it's more expensive than a hostel), there are more middle class tour groups and travellers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean room, with hot shower and towels at a good price and very close to the trainstation so easy to find.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean

Disliked: the windows were very poor making sleeping next to the river and station very noisy ... windows should be double glazed or at the very least shut more effectively

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beside of the showers which became only warm after a while this was a nice, clean comfortable place to stay before going to machu pichu. And the price is lower of you book on hostelbookers. Do not forget your earplugs, in front of the hostel there is a river and the train, but this you can tell for most of the hostels there, I guess.

Disliked: No really hot showers while we stayed there