HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Open Guest House Lima Hotel

Calle Dos de Mayo 1046, Miraflores, Lima, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 20.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Marco was very friendly and helpful. The dog was so friendly and placid. Good security, the gate was always locked. Good place to relax and chill out. Breakfast was fine. Close to the area with many bars if you want to go out drinking at night. Big supermarket a couple of blocks away.

Disliked: It was a bit further away from Parque Kennedy and all the markets and shops than we thought but we don't mind walking. We could hear the traffic on the road below, but earplugs fixed that.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Property was as described. The stay was good. Our only issue was their refusal to help us out when we missed one night of our stay at the hostel due to our airline canceling a flight and us showing up one day late in Lima. However, they did help us get an extra mattress in our room so that our baby could sleep on the her own bed. The location was good to explore Miraflores by foot.

Disliked: No signage from outside of the property, you only see the address.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great private rooms, clean, great location.

Disliked: There is no computer, And no Wifi signal in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We felt really comfortable, safe and welcome at Open. Hot showers! The breakfast is brilliant - thank god no eggs! We received a beautifully presented and delicious fresh fruit salad, cereal AND fresh bread and endless teas/coffee(decent!). It's immaculately clean here and you have everything you need and more - a great computer, for example. Lovely spot in Miraflores. We found bars, supermarket and shops easily within walking distance - we felt like locals staying here. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Although this was actually a plus point for us, it was very quiet when we were there so if you're looking for a party hostel, go somewhere else!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very small and personal hostel. Nice and helpful staff, booked our tickets etc. The breakfast was very good: bread, jam, cereal, fruit, coffee. It is one street off the main road, so very quiet but easy to shop or get the the cliff walk.Hot water and always a clean bathroom.

Disliked: Not very comfortable bed and pillows in the budget double room.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfectly clean and felt lovely. Really nice staff as amazing value for this area of town. Great kitchen stocked with everything you need.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the peruvian athmosphere. It was very very clean and the sruff us so friendly. The breakfast is really good.

Disliked: It is a little noisy at night because the street is right in front of the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendly owner, they kept my bags afe for 3 weeks, clean, free use of kitchen, safe nieghbourhood

Disliked: small detail, but the rooms are very small. They have two pick-up services for the airport: one of 20 dollars and one of 45 soles.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: clean room. security is good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability