HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Open Guest House Lima

Hotel

Calle Dos de Mayo 1046, Miraflores, Lima, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 20.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 21-13 of 13 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast was simple but OK. Nice entrance and breakfast area. The room had a TV with a lot of channels.

Disliked: Rooms to the street were very very noisy. People who are sensitive to noise should avoid this hostel if they do not get a room facing the backyard. Towels smelled like a wet dog which was disgusting. WIFI was not working. Bathroom was very dirty and so was the furniture on the balkony. I would not go there again.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Based in a nice area of miraflores. Breakfast included fruit, cereal and bread. We stayed in the twin room which was spacious with a large LCD tv and plenty of wardrobe space.

Disliked: Internet was slow at times.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Marco the owner and his staff moses and Oliver are just soo friendly and fun. We stayed for another 2 days as we just felt so relaxed,. We all cooked food together each evening. There was such a family, cosy feeling to the place. Just what you need after a 30 hours bus joureny from Ecuador. If you want somewhere chilled and friendly you must stay here! Marco cannot do enough for you.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great position, very friendly and clean......

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We really liked it here. Given what we heard about Lima it felt really safe and the staff were great. A lovely place to chill out and relax. We had chosen the superior double based on another person's review and we agree - for not too much more money the double room is really nice. Great tv, spacious, view over the street, safe in the room. Really nice. About a 15 minute walk to the main part of Miraflores. Kitchen you can use. Safe area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful and the location was convenient for seeing the City. The lounge, TV and library were good and the breakfasts were nice too.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I like everything. Good atmosphere, good place.

Disliked: It qas everything ok.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A nice place to stay. We liked the fact that there were only a certain number of rooms, so more like a homestay/B&B than a hostel. A bit of a walk into town, but mostly on main road. Marco and his boys are great - very helpful and always up for a laugh. Our room was nice, albeit a little noisy being right next to a road, and the bathroom was small but sufficient. Recommended!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, great location. New Owner, Marco, is great. Very friendly and helpful with what to do around the area. Arranged for taxi to and from the airport. I thought the price for the taxi was a little high, but probably competitive with the rest....and it was convenient.

Disliked: The property is located on a road that is somewhat loud early in the morning, but it may have due to some road construction near by. Not other complaints

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not a bad location - about 10 blocks from Kennedy Park and about 5 from the sea. Good breakfast - cereal, fruit, fruit juice, bread, jam, tea, coffee. Friendly and helpful English-speaking staff. Easy to book airport transfers which seemed to be priced in line with expectations.

Disliked: Not much in the immediate area. Budget double room is very small - just enough space for the bed, wardrobe and 2 people to stand in - struggled for space to put our bags down and access to bed from one side only. Bedding was well used and not as nice as in the photos. Room got hot and stuffy at night - fan was provided and windows opened but no mosquito screens. Not sure it was great value - the superior one was twice the size and had TV... but shared the same dated bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability