HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Open Guest House Lima

Hotel

Calle Dos de Mayo 1046, Miraflores, Lima, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 20.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 11-13 of 13 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Spotty hot water, wifi didnt work in the room, lumpy mattress, comforter smelled like armpit, bathroom kept running out of toilet paper (no extra rolls were left in the bathroom), told us check out was 2 and then changed it to 12 (I think this was just a communication error, but it still created problems for us.)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are the most helpful friendly staff you will come across in any hostel or guest house! We stayed for two weeks, originally we thought we were far away from the centre, but thats the beauty of it, Miraflores is the best place to stay, with lovely coastal parks just a couple of blocks away (where i saw dolphins), close to a supermarket and Miraflores centre, and easy to get a bus to Lima centre. We stayed for two weeks and would definitely go back! Breakfast was rolls and jam and fruit, tea, coffee etc...this sounds minimal but this is a great breakfast by Peru standards!The most enjoyable stay on our trip

Disliked: Our room was quite small as we had the budget room, and the bathroom was often dirty at the fault of the guests, as in all shared bathrooms!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice, comfortable and calm place, especially for couples, but also for people preferring to relax and not to stay in the middle of the nightlife.

Disliked: The street can be a little noisy in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Marco is the best! He is from Italy but moved to Peru because he loved it so much. He really likes the culture and has a lot of suggestions of things to do. It was always a pleasure to interact with him.

Disliked: It is pretty noisy because of the street that it is situated in. Ask for a room that does not face the road or sleep can be difficult to come by...

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice and calm stay, staff are friendly in a good location.

Disliked: It could be cleaner, wireless internet didn't work in 3 days.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was plentiful, the staff were really helpful and friendly, and it was only a 10 minute walk or so to the bars and restaurants around Kennedy Square.

Disliked: We had booked a double room for the duration of our stay, but the previous occupants stayed longer, so we had a twin room for the first night. There seemed to be some confusion around what had happened and we were told we had not booked a double initially.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostal was very secure with an outer gate and door.

Disliked: We paid more than usual for this hostal as it promised amore luxurious stay, and it was for the last 2 nights of our trip. However when we went to shower there was no hot water in the downstairs shower and no hot water coming out at all in the upstairs. When I complained to the staff he felt the water and said it was hot. I laughed and complained that it was luke warm at best. He then promised to have hot water in the next hour. To make an even longer story short, one person could shower per day and the other 3 people in our group had cold showers afterwards. Our shower upstairs had no hot water coming out if someone was in the shower downstairs. After complaining several times it just wasn't worth the aggrevation for our second nights stay to leave. Also the hostel wasn't really near many restaurants, when we asked reception staff he advised us to walk 10 blocks to the main area! Very disappointed overall.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice, small guest house in a quiet and safe area in Miraflores. 6 or 7 rooms, upper level deck and a bottom floor courtyard. Nice living area and kitchen.

Disliked: I was in an interior private room with no exterior windows or air flow. So, my room kinda sucked...but that one seemed to be an anomaly. All of the other rooms (for 2-3 people) were large and had huge windows.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Open Guest House is fantastic. Marco is so friendly and helpful, he lent us a bus card so we didn't have to buy one, he provided us with all the information we could have asked for about Lima, and even once we'd checked out allowed us to come back and shower before our flight home - even providing us with towels! Kitchen to use and free internet/wi-fi.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, staff were friendly.

Disliked: Bed was not comfy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability