HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Hotel and Mirador Los Apus

3 star Hotel | Atocsaycuchi 515, San Blas, Cusco, Peru .

90.6% Overall Rating

6 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2013)

Brenda Homan thinks…

"Charming environment. Staff was always nice. Location was not on the tourist area so it felt more authentic to Peru."

Read all Hotel and Mirador Los Apus reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Hospedaje Sihuar
14.17 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Sunset House Cusco.
11.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Tierra del Inka
28.33 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Apu Wasi Hostels
7.50 USD

Hostel 76.3% 14 reviews
THOMAS GRILL-GARDEN
8.85 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bright Hostel Cusco
6.90 USD

Hostel 65.9% 40 reviews
Hostal Samani
14.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Jacaranda Inn
11.00 USD

Hostel 77.9% 72 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel and Mirador Los Apus'

Atmosphere
94.3%
Location
91.4%
Facilities
82.9%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
91.4%
Value
85.7%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenda Homan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Brenda would recommend this property

Liked: Charming environment. Staff was always nice. Location was not on the tourist area so it felt more authentic to Peru.

Disliked: On the other side of the plaza, away from the main hotels so the arrangements for our tour pickups took an extra step as they didn't know the location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Holmes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: When i left my wallet behind they contacted me and I was able to get it back. Super nice staff!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped me arrange my train and explained where I could buy tickets for Machu Picchu. The hotel arranged pick-up and drop-off at the airport at no extra cost. Complimentary tea was available in the reception.

Disliked: The booking said the type of room was 'mountain view' but my room didn't overlook any mountains! Not a problem though as I was too busy out sight-seeing to spend time in the room. The restaurant stopped serving fairly early in the evening but other restaurants very close by remaines open, so again this wasn't a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Efficient good, friendly staff / service with good rooms, cleanliness and location. The breakfast was also good. Also, the room was heated and very comfortable. I had booked this room to recover from a jungle trek and it did the job. The common area also was a good place to meet others.

Disliked: The hot water wasn't too hot (only lukewarm) around 7pm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Norman Scott

26 August 2008 Norman would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, full bathroom, free breakfast table, very cool look to the place, rooms are seperate enough to get privacy, five minute walk to main plaza

Disliked: Norman left no negative feedback.


See all Cusco hostels