We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Hotel and Mirador Los Apus

3 star Hotel | Atocsaycuchi 515, San Blas, Cusco, Peru .

90.8% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

"An excellent small hotel, where I spent a very happy 2 weeks. My room (204) was very well appointed, with a full-size bath and shower above. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.…"

Read all Hotel and Mirador Los Apus reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Hospedaje Sihuar
13.63 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Sunset House Cusco.
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Tierra del Inka
27.25 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Apu Wasi Hostels
9.00 USD

Hostel 76.3% 14 reviews
THOMAS GRILL-GARDEN
8.52 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 4 reviews
Bright Hostel Cusco
6.50 USD

Hostel 65.9% 40 reviews
Backpacker La Boheme
10.22 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Samani
13.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.8%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel and Mirador Los Apus'

Atmosphere
93.3%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
82.2%
Cleanliness
95.6%
Staff
93.3%
Value
86.7%
Safety
91.1%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An excellent small hotel, where I spent a very happy 2 weeks. My room (204) was very well appointed, with a full-size bath and shower above. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. It's genuinely 5 minutes on foot from the centre of Cusco, and in a nice, safe area. I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenda Homan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Brenda would recommend this property

Liked: Charming environment. Staff was always nice. Location was not on the tourist area so it felt more authentic to Peru.

Disliked: On the other side of the plaza, away from the main hotels so the arrangements for our tour pickups took an extra step as they didn't know the location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Holmes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: When i left my wallet behind they contacted me and I was able to get it back. Super nice staff!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped me arrange my train and explained where I could buy tickets for Machu Picchu. The hotel arranged pick-up and drop-off at the airport at no extra cost. Complimentary tea was available in the reception.

Disliked: The booking said the type of room was 'mountain view' but my room didn't overlook any mountains! Not a problem though as I was too busy out sight-seeing to spend time in the room. The restaurant stopped serving fairly early in the evening but other restaurants very close by remaines open, so again this wasn't a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Efficient good, friendly staff / service with good rooms, cleanliness and location. The breakfast was also good. Also, the room was heated and very comfortable. I had booked this room to recover from a jungle trek and it did the job. The common area also was a good place to meet others.

Disliked: The hot water wasn't too hot (only lukewarm) around 7pm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Norman Scott

26 August 2008 Norman would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, full bathroom, free breakfast table, very cool look to the place, rooms are seperate enough to get privacy, five minute walk to main plaza

Disliked: Norman left no negative feedback.


See all Cusco hostels