HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Hotel and Mirador Los Apus

3 star Hotel | Atocsaycuchi 515, San Blas, Cusco, Peru .

90.8% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

"An excellent small hotel, where I spent a very happy 2 weeks. My room (204) was very well appointed, with a full-size bath and shower above. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.…"

Read all Hotel and Mirador Los Apus reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Hospedaje Sihuar
13.74 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Sunset House Cusco.
11.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Tierra del Inka
27.47 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Apu Wasi Hostels
9.00 USD

Hostel 76.3% 14 reviews
THOMAS GRILL-GARDEN
8.58 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 4 reviews
Bright Hostel Cusco
7.50 USD

Hostel 65.9% 40 reviews
Backpacker La Boheme
10.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Samani
13.74 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.8%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel and Mirador Los Apus'

Atmosphere
93.3%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
82.2%
Cleanliness
95.6%
Staff
93.3%
Value
86.7%
Safety
91.1%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An excellent small hotel, where I spent a very happy 2 weeks. My room (204) was very well appointed, with a full-size bath and shower above. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. It's genuinely 5 minutes on foot from the centre of Cusco, and in a nice, safe area. I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenda Homan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Brenda would recommend this property

Liked: Charming environment. Staff was always nice. Location was not on the tourist area so it felt more authentic to Peru.

Disliked: On the other side of the plaza, away from the main hotels so the arrangements for our tour pickups took an extra step as they didn't know the location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Holmes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: When i left my wallet behind they contacted me and I was able to get it back. Super nice staff!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped me arrange my train and explained where I could buy tickets for Machu Picchu. The hotel arranged pick-up and drop-off at the airport at no extra cost. Complimentary tea was available in the reception.

Disliked: The booking said the type of room was 'mountain view' but my room didn't overlook any mountains! Not a problem though as I was too busy out sight-seeing to spend time in the room. The restaurant stopped serving fairly early in the evening but other restaurants very close by remaines open, so again this wasn't a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Efficient good, friendly staff / service with good rooms, cleanliness and location. The breakfast was also good. Also, the room was heated and very comfortable. I had booked this room to recover from a jungle trek and it did the job. The common area also was a good place to meet others.

Disliked: The hot water wasn't too hot (only lukewarm) around 7pm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Norman Scott

26 August 2008 Norman would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, full bathroom, free breakfast table, very cool look to the place, rooms are seperate enough to get privacy, five minute walk to main plaza

Disliked: Norman left no negative feedback.


See all Cusco hostels