HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel El Andariego

Hotel

Calle San Andres 270, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 09:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Away from the touristy areas but close to the Plaza from the opposite direction. Great basic accommodations for those busy with the many activities of the area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It make us feel like home, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. Good location! What else I can ask for more! Highly recommend !

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This is the best place during a 2 months trip in Peru, Nadi the lady at the desk is so nice and helpful. The location is perfect and easy to find. The hostel has lots of charm and the breakfast is delicious. The staff is very friendly and the hostel was in a quiet location. I highly recommend this place and will definitely stay there again for my next trip.

Disliked: No negative comments

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, comfortable, warm and you can safely store your bags while doing Machu Picchu.

Disliked: The entrance was locked up at night time, as all entrances are. We had trouble finding the entrance when coming back late at night as the street looked completely different but this is a minor complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I traveled to Cusco with my parents and stayed at Andariego Hostal in a three bed bedroom with a private bathroom. It is a physically gorgeous and charming colonial-style property, well maintained and clean with friendly and very accommodating staff members. Breakfasts were great and included eggs and fresh juice aside from coffee, tea, bread with butter and jam. There was a heater in our room to help with the cold weather and hot water for showers while there were two courtesy computers with internet on the second floor. Andariego Hostal is located in a safe neighborhood (and is itself, gated for safety), about a 4 minute walk from the main plaza and 7 minutes from the nearest grocery store/pharmacies. It is also very close (a 5 minute walk) to shopping places and great restaurants. When I go back to Cusco, I'm definitely staying here again!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday

Liked: excelente hostel, recomendadissimo.

Disliked: nada, tudo perfeito.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff and the proprietary are very linda nAnd helpful...cleaned rooms and very Good i really recomend!

Disliked: Nothing

Check Availability