HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels

Reviews of Anker Hotel

3 star Hotel | Storgata 55, Oslo, Norway 0182

86.2% Overall Rating

83 out of 86 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

"Convenient to take public transport to many attractions sites and central station, Modern design, Energetic staff, Quiet nights"

Read all Anker Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to the day before arrival. Deposits paid are non refundable. If you don't cancel the reservation in time, the hotel will charge you for the first night booked (total amount).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oslo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Oslo

Anker Hostel
36.13 USD

Hostel 69.5% 2092 reviews
Short Stay Apartments
73.35 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anker Apartment
31.41 USD

Hostel 81.8% 81 reviews
Sentrum Hostel
35.34 USD

Hostel 66.7% 2302 reviews
My City Home
109.79 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Best Western Kampen Hotel
47.09 USD

Hotel 4 star 73.3% 3 reviews
Perminalen Hotel
59.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 143 reviews
Oslo Hotel Apartments
39.19 USD

Hostel 74.4% 147 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

83 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anker Hotel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 79 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient to take public transport to many attractions sites and central station, Modern design, Energetic staff, Quiet nights

Disliked: Fair hygiene of tableware used in breakfast time, Fair connection to wifi in room especially during peak hours, Need to borrow kettle from reception but not placed in room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great, there were various foods. Staff was helpful. Hotel had a luggage storage. Room was very clean and well equipped.

Disliked: There were no snacks and free coffee.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pamela bowers

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 April 2014 pamela would recommend this property

Liked: the showers, comfy beds, views, breakfast, friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness

Disliked: Breakfast, as the menu is boring

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Cleaver

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The heated room floors!!! And a fabulous breakfast.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: At first I felt sorry for myself for not managing to get a room at the Anker Hostel which is right next door to this hotel and cheaper, but the hotel room was fully equiped and very clean, and the breakfast was included in the price and was very good. A single hoStel room at a similar location in Copenhagen cost me the same amount and no amenities or TV were provided. Here in the Anker Hotel in Oslo for the same price you get a big TV set and all the amenieties, plus the room is cleaned daily.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interface between hostelbooker.com and the hotel has been lost. And the staff there could not find my reservation, but he kindly enter my reservation information from the paper in my hand.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location. A safe, warm and clean place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite Centrally located with Tram stop very close by. Good Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keith Berman

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: Great place and excellent staff.

Disliked: Keith left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel's located centrally and it was easy to get to and from the central station, as well as restaurants and various tourist attractions. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good, with a lot of variety. Access to the wi-fi was good too.

Disliked: During the night, the room got quite hot which was uncomfortable. Although we tried to turn down the temperature on the dial it didn't really work. It would've also been nice to have free access to computers given the amount we paid.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zimmer und Bad waren geräumig und sauber, Betten waren bequem. Service an der Rezeption war freundlich und hilfsbereit

Disliked: Der Frühstücksraum hat das Flair einer Bahnhofshalle (optisch kalt und laut), das Essen war lieblos "angerichtet",

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent downstairs bar/lounge with a friendly bartender/barista. Generally helpful and friendly front desk staff. Room was spacious for the price, relatively speaking.

Disliked: The shower was not designed well, such that after every shower the entire bathroom would be wet, and stay wet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

joshua davis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 joshua would recommend this property

Liked: friendly careing

Disliked: not much i didnt like

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very clean & helpful, friendly staff

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jo Tzu LIEN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Jo Tzu would recommend this property

Liked: interior design is clear and young

Disliked: too expensive

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and the room was just as we wanted for a triple also with a view. This hotel is great value for money.

Disliked: Couldn't work out the heater.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sergio Valdueza

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: The location, really close to the city center and to Gunnerlokka, one of the best neighberhoods at night.

Disliked: I bit cold from time to time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, walkable, clean private triples, hotel quality, close to bus terminal (which is helpful when you arrive or leave by bus to/ from oslo airport) AMAZING BREAKFAST!!!! amazing breakfast (sausage, eggs, potatoes, coffee, all you can eat - we were good for the day until dinner time) close to bars

Disliked: hard to find if you're arriving at night - somewhat sketch neighborhood. dark at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Reece

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: It was a cheap choice for our stay in Oslo, but it was a sursprise that the standard was so high compared to the prices of other hotels in the city.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was good. Location exellent. Breakfast good. it was clean room. Good lightning. Nice few from the window.

Disliked: I thought the room would be a bit more beautiful than it acctually was. There was missing toalet paper,- shampoos, and glasses. Posibility to make your own tea/ coffee would be a nice little detail in those kind of hotels. Better guidance from the check in to our room. It took a time before we found the right place where the room was. Locking the door in Anker Hotel was really difficult. Even the Housekeeping people had problems to do that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price for Norway

Disliked: Not much to dislike for the price I paid.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Kounti

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: It was a generally very pleasant stay.

Disliked: The only thing to be mentioned is that we were not woken up the morning of our departure, as expected. This was the only omission, which would be nice to be taken into consideration.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juri Agostinelli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Juri would recommend this property

Liked: The atmoshere

Disliked: NA

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danie Lourens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Danie would recommend this property

Liked: It was one of the nicest places we stayed at during our recent tour around Scandinavia. Not really a 'hostel', but very nice! The free breakfast was amazing, with a lot of variety on offer. The en suite bathroom we had was nice and spacious, and very clean! The reception staff was very friendly and helpful! Definitely recommendable!

Disliked: Nothing, very happy!


See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels