HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Park Hotel, Ruapehu

3.5 star Hotel | Cnr Millar Street, and State Highway Four, National Park Village, New Zealand 3948

79.5% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2013)

"Location close to skifields, spa pool, restraunt on site, rooms reasonable size for type of accomodation, front office friendly and very efficient"

Read all The Park Hotel, Ruapehu reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to National Park Village?

Contact us directly

See other properties in National Park Village

Plateau Lodge
25.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
YHA National Park Backpackers and Climbing Wall
23.80 USD

Hostel 78.1% 28 reviews
Howards Lodge
25.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 78.4% 27 reviews
Ski Haus
21.25 USD

Hostel 86.1% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Park Hotel, Ruapehu'

Atmosphere
76.7%
Location
85.0%
Facilities
81.7%
Cleanliness
83.3%
Staff
80.0%
Value
71.7%
Safety
78.3%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to skifields, spa pool, restraunt on site, rooms reasonable size for type of accomodation, front office friendly and very efficient

Disliked: When the resatuarnt got busy it all fell apart and staff were in a complete panic sending the house guests away rather than trying to sort out a better outcome.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Robyn Lees

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2013 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy fire and lounge area. Big kitchen

Disliked: Difficulties with wireless Internet but did get it working finally .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely room - really clean and crisp, with an en suite, towels, fridge, etc. More like a hotel than a hostel! The place has great facilities: a spa, kitchen, lounge, bar and very nice restaurant - we only had breakfast there, but it was well made and good value for money. I just wish we'd had a bit longer there...due to travel problems we only arrived at 9:30pm and left again on the shuttle to the crossing at 8am! The staff organised for us to be on the shuttle over the ohone though, and left the keys and directions to our room out for us, which was really helpful!

Disliked: There was a school trip there at the time, which was quite loud...but were quickly quietened by the teachers! That's not the fault of the Lodge, but it's a large place, so I imagine it's popular with big groups...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay excellent facilities with food options very friendly staff

Disliked: cant think of anything

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Room was dark

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall, this is a nice place to stay. I stayed in a dorm. It is pretty clean, a great location, friendly staff. Amazing hot shower. Comfortable beds and nice reading lights.

Disliked: Needs soap in the en suite bathrooms. Security is not great as most people in the rooms don't lock the door - they should have doors that auto lock when you leave the room. It had too much of a corporate feel here for my personal taste. More worried about making money on everything than being a welcoming place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I does exactly what it says it should

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and modern, warm rooms, having the choice of a kitchen or the restaurant, friendly staff. recommend staying here!

Disliked: nothing.. it was a great place to stay for the weekend :)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Philip Freeman

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2011 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: just a decent all rounder

Disliked: their description doesn't match their services

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit of luxury compared to hostels

Disliked: The lady at reception was a bit short with me when I first arrived, she must have been having a bad day!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chamikara Herath

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 October 2010 Chamikara would recommend this property

Liked: CleanBeautiful view of the mountain.Good locationThey have 2 hot spas - great after a long day on the mountain!

Disliked: Compact bathroom, so hard to open shower door, if something hanging on the railing on the sliding door