HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ibis Budget Auckland Airport

2 star Hotel | 2 Leonard Isitt Drive, Auckland Airport Auckland, New Zealand 2150

87.1% Overall Rating

22 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/11/2013)

Aditya Sinha thinks…

"Location - this is right next to the airport, perfect for transit or before you pick up or after dropping off your car/campervan. Basic rooms but great after 2 weeks in a camper!"

Read all Ibis Budget Auckland Airport reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.35

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy; Cancellation of your booking will result in full forfeit of the deposit Deposit Policy ; Full amount of stay is payable in advance by credit card at booking time.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Auckland?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Auckland

Sudima Auckland Airport
64.72 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Airport Skyway Lodge
28.39 USD

Hostel 81.8% 118 reviews
Kiwi Airport Backpackers
20.88 USD

Hostel 69.5% 27 reviews
Mount Richmond Hotel
43.85 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Allenby Park Hotel
37.16 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Dukes Midway Lodge
41.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sai Motels
80.17 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Yaping House
18.37 USD

Hostel 66.5% 159 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ibis Budget Auckland Airport'

Atmosphere
74.8%
Location
95.7%
Facilities
74.8%
Cleanliness
95.7%
Staff
80.9%
Value
90.4%
Safety
97.4%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Capewell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, simple, walking distance from the airport

Disliked: Although you can walk to the airport, the footpaths and signage need improving. Bus costs $11 return, this should be free. Wifi is good but should be included in the price.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (close to airport) and great value

Disliked: Air in way too cold and couldn't be fixed. Shuttle to airport was scarily late.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Aditya Sinha

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2013 Aditya would recommend this property

Liked: Location - this is right next to the airport, perfect for transit or before you pick up or after dropping off your car/campervan. Basic rooms but great after 2 weeks in a camper!

Disliked: Wifi is ridiculously overpriced, walk to mcdonalds and use the free wifi. For an airport hotel like this you'd think the shuttle would be free Staff not very helpful

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Open all hours, clean, quiet and dark windows. Excellent value and I have recommended it lots already.

Disliked: No cups and coffee or tea BUT for the price it was excellent value.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Nothing in particular

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eunjin Kang

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 May 2013 Eunjin would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanless, police station just opposite side of the city lodge.

Disliked: Location. It says 10 minutes walk it took 30 minutes for us. There is a hill, too

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

victoria corchs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

15 April 2013 victoria would recommend this property

Liked: es buena para un alojamiento de transito cerca del aeropuerto, es barato, es limpio

Disliked: victoria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very handy to Auckland Airport and with the free shuttle very suitable for a late night arrival.

Disliked: Room was a little small....but a larger than some of the asian airport hotels I have stayed at.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there was nothing to dislike about our stay , just excellent

Disliked: no free wifi

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to airport for early AM flight depature. Free bus shuttle service picks up at front of hotel 24hours. Located close to supermarket

Disliked: No wifi service included in room price, the only available wifi service was $10 for 2hours. When you just want to online checkin for your flight on your phone the payment was still required. Hairdryers are not available in bathrooms and not in the hotel when requested to borrow one.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right from the start this was a very convenient place to stay. The shuttle really helped relieve our anxiety of arriving in an unfamiliar country. It was clean, quiet and had temperature controll!

Disliked: We really have no complaints about our stay....it suited our needs perfectly.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

27 December 2012

Liked: It was close to the airport

Disliked: the rooms were very small and having booked a twin room for my daughter and I, when we arrived the room had a king sized bed and an unmade bunk bed. We ended up swapping rooms with a couple whose room had single beds (which were not made when they arrived at the room). We had to wait for that room to be ready.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convient to airport, clean and modern

Disliked: No opening window in room, only air con which makes a slight noise all nigtht

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WILLIS CHONG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2012 WILLIS would recommend this property

Liked: Good value room for 4 person, clean room. Very near to airport, and shuttle service is provided. Pretty convenient as we have an early flight to catch next morning.

Disliked: Only a little small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are quite comfy, just nice for 4 person.

Disliked: Room is a bit small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hege Nornes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2012 Hege would recommend this property

Liked: Free airport shuttle every 15 min 24 hours a day. Very close to the airport, so if you just want an overnight stop, it's perfect. Very good bed and shower.

Disliked: Hege left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and easy to access

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfy rooms.

Disliked: Wi-fi not free.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott McKenzie

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, super clean and easy

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, a simple clean room with great staff