We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Akaroa hostels

Reviews of La Rive Akaroa Motel

3 star Hotel | 1 Rue Lavaud, Akaroa, New Zealand -

87.4% Overall Rating

3 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2013)

"The outdoor yard where my child could run around and let some steam off. WiFi (but even that kept cutting out) kitchenette was helpful."

Read all La Rive Akaroa Motel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.12

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Akaroa?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Rive Akaroa Motel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Archibald

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

09 April 2014 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiet and convenient.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Brabant

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and convenient

Disliked: No dislikes

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 October 2013

Liked: The outdoor yard where my child could run around and let some steam off. WiFi (but even that kept cutting out) kitchenette was helpful.

Disliked: The room was cold even with the electric heater going constantly. Beds weren't properly made. Electric blankets weren't plugged in. No information about akaroa and things to do and see and places to eat out etc in rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious. Old fashioned style but nice, simple and clean. The kitchenette had everything we needed. The location was nice and quiet but close enough to walk to the restaurants and shops.

Disliked: Better wi-fi would be good.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Ralph Olson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012

Liked: Location is excellent.

Disliked: Proprieter reminded me of Basil from Faulty towers, very tight with toilet paper no spares kept in the room. We stayed a second night but did not receive house keeping attention, so had to ask for tea, coffe & suger, bins not empied. The room requires a good spring clean, lots of dust & cobwebs. The impression I got was that the proprieter was quite tired of running a motel.


See all Akaroa hostels