HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Turkuaz Rotterdam

3 star Hotel | Hennegouwerplein 56, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3021 PN

59.2% Overall Rating

4 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/01/2013)

Jonathan Weston thinks…

"Close location to Rotterdam central station - I timed it as a 20minute walk, and I am quite athletic"

Read all Hotel Turkuaz Rotterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rotterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rotterdam

Hostel Ani & Haakien
26.78 USD

Hostel 94.7% 50 reviews
Hotel Baan
33.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 53 reviews
Grand Hotel Central
46.87 USD

Hotel 79.1% 125 reviews
King Kong Hostel
26.11 USD

Hostel 91.0% 7 reviews
Hostel de Mafkees
16.74 USD

Hostel 81.9% 18 reviews
Eurohotel Centrum
31.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.0% 22 reviews
Hostel Room Rotterdam
23.43 USD

Hostel 92.8% 845 reviews
Stayokay Rotterdam
26.55 USD

Hostel 82.4% 143 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
59.2%

Overall Rating

4 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Turkuaz Rotterdam'

Atmosphere
54.3%
Location
70.0%
Facilities
51.4%
Cleanliness
54.3%
Staff
61.4%
Value
51.4%
Safety
71.4%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kush Mishra

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Kush would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the reception and the staff was friendly

Disliked: Address is not at all explained.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013

Liked: the staff

Disliked: too expensive

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Jonathan Weston

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 January 2013

Liked: Close location to Rotterdam central station - I timed it as a 20minute walk, and I am quite athletic

Disliked: Cleanliness of the mats in the room was poor. The window frame had a huge draft of wind coming in around it, I had to use my case to push the curtain right up against the window to stop the cold air from entering the room. The shower room had holes drilled in walls everywhere that were not filled in from previous fittings that might have been there. The toilet had not been cleaned from the previous user... there were skid marks on the bowl. Generally I think that for what was actually delivered as a "deluxe single room at a 3 star level" is so ridiculously far from the mark that it's actually laughable. You can get a hostel for a 1/4 of the price with better qualities.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012

Liked: Comfy beds. Clean.

Disliked: Should not be 3 stars. staff are very unfriendly and unhelpful. Would not stay here again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms in a good location

Disliked: No dorm rooms available only priavte

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Graf Matthias

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

05 May 2012 Graf would recommend this property

Liked: Charming atmosphere

Disliked: It smelled in the staircase... But I hope this was an temporary problem