HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Grand Hotel Central Hotel

Kruiskade 12, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 76%

Value 79%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Elevator
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rotterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 76%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Central location only ten minutes from the central and close to the shopping streets and the sightseeing attractions

Disliked: very old building, has not been renovated since a long time ago very narrow rooms full with beds, no space for the luggage or just for staying in the rooms the staff was not extraordinrily friendly, I did not really feel welcome

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It's a really central hotel.

Disliked: We wanted 4 beds from dorm room which said to have 5 beds,but they dont have a 5bed dorm room.They took extra money from us and gave us 3beds from the 6bed dorm room and one single room.We were 3girls and 1guy and there were 3guy at our dorm room.After solving that,one stranger slept in my bed at night and they didnt warn her.To fix it they gave us 2 double rooms,but the next morning they tried to kick us out from those rooms,which was our last day,and wanted us to stay in the dorm room again.It was a shame

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved the size od the bedroom, after our experiences in Amsterdam, it was very spatious. And the breakfast was awesome :-)

Disliked: the heat was off during Septembre and since we got wet very badly, we were unable to dry our clothes, and also the windows didnt seal so it was a little bit cold in the night and morning.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Traditional Dutch hotel - wood paneling everywhere, good hot showers, comfortable bed etc, bikes for hire and an excellent buffet breakfast available until 1030.Truly central location with the station nearby, surrounded by shops & entertainment/food venues.

Disliked: Checkout 11am is a bit early if you breakfast at 1030

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The "hotel" has very poor security. It is open 24h and during the night barely anyone stays in the reception. The door to mine dormiotry were broken so everybody who pushed it strongly enough could have entered inside. Such a lack of the basic security resulted in a theft in our room. During my staying over there somebody had entered to our room and stole couple of mobile phones and wallets while we were sleeping. Hotel kindly forced us to pay for our entire staying excluding the night when our belongings were stolen. I strongly warn everybody of staying in that hostel.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was really great.

Disliked: The cleaniness was pretty bad - dirty sheets, bathroom etc.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Room was clean and comfortable

Disliked: I informed about my arrival 2 days in advance, yet the room wasn't ready by the time I reached the hotel. I was told that the double bedroom I booked was occupied by someone else and was offered two single bed rooms instead. Moreover, the receptionist was arrogant and was asking about my interest in staying in Rotterdam and why not in Amsterdam. That was ridiculous!!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location

Disliked: Old

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast was fantastic, free wi fi

Disliked: very noisy in the room during the night - there is a disco right in front of the hotel, toilets are strange and difficult to flush sometimes

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: best hotel i ever been. breakfast is great. rooms were clean.

Disliked: my room smelled like fresh paint

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability