HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Grand Hotel Central Hotel

Kruiskade 12, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rotterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 82%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved the size od the bedroom, after our experiences in Amsterdam, it was very spatious. And the breakfast was awesome :-)

Disliked: the heat was off during Septembre and since we got wet very badly, we were unable to dry our clothes, and also the windows didnt seal so it was a little bit cold in the night and morning.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Traditional Dutch hotel - wood paneling everywhere, good hot showers, comfortable bed etc, bikes for hire and an excellent buffet breakfast available until 1030.Truly central location with the station nearby, surrounded by shops & entertainment/food venues.

Disliked: Checkout 11am is a bit early if you breakfast at 1030

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The "hotel" has very poor security. It is open 24h and during the night barely anyone stays in the reception. The door to mine dormiotry were broken so everybody who pushed it strongly enough could have entered inside. Such a lack of the basic security resulted in a theft in our room. During my staying over there somebody had entered to our room and stole couple of mobile phones and wallets while we were sleeping. Hotel kindly forced us to pay for our entire staying excluding the night when our belongings were stolen. I strongly warn everybody of staying in that hostel.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was really great.

Disliked: The cleaniness was pretty bad - dirty sheets, bathroom etc.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Room was clean and comfortable

Disliked: I informed about my arrival 2 days in advance, yet the room wasn't ready by the time I reached the hotel. I was told that the double bedroom I booked was occupied by someone else and was offered two single bed rooms instead. Moreover, the receptionist was arrogant and was asking about my interest in staying in Rotterdam and why not in Amsterdam. That was ridiculous!!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location

Disliked: Old

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast was fantastic, free wi fi

Disliked: very noisy in the room during the night - there is a disco right in front of the hotel, toilets are strange and difficult to flush sometimes

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: best hotel i ever been. breakfast is great. rooms were clean.

Disliked: my room smelled like fresh paint

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This hotel is an old hotel and has some very nice wood work in the bar and pool room areas. A classic hotel of the 20's and 30's with renovations added through the years. Hotel started service I was told in 1917. It survived WW I and WW II, a amazing feat in itself and to still be in operation at a low price. Elevator is an older generation but still whisper quiet. Service and the people - very nice group of people, all do well. Breakfast is always fresh, timely and with a smile - nice start to any day. Location is great with Rotterdam Centrum within walking distance, shopping - everywhere around it, museums nearby, City Hall, Metro, Trams, night life, et al. A nice stay. Rooms are basic but so is the price. Clean and simple. Not a 5 Star but you didn't pay for 5 Star either. Location is good enough, there are 5 Stars around it, says something - in Real Estate - Location, Location, Location. If looking for a resort, then the resort is the destination. Rooms to "work out of and to travel from - worth it".

Disliked: Just some aspects need some maintenance on the facility itself. It is what it is, also why the price is what it is. They have been doing some changes compared to notes I read about it on line. Door locks are now the electronic card key type with built in dead bolt. That was an issue for some one in the past. The complain some one had on the smells in the corridor - a case of limited ventilation. Lower floors, was not prevalent but was on the upper levels. Not in the rooms though. Still, a good value and good location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: comfortable room and perfect breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability